Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from London

Very friendly team at the hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt very comfortable at the hotel, staff including the Spa team were all very helpful and friendly , will be visiting again soon. Romanian food took a bit of getting used to but this was not only at the hotel but out and about in the resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Price for Luxury

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms and overall hotel standards were very high and it was a great price. The front desk staff, however, were not very knowledgeable. They recommended a tour for us which was no longer operating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lancaster

Amazing and beautiful hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Decor, central location and the grandness of the building
Cons: Better quality breakfast and very dated 1980's style in the breakfast room. Better screen for the over bath shower.
Staying with my friend who had visited this hotel before the revolution, this was the most majestic hotel of its time. So it was with great interest we stayed 3 nights here. The rooms were tastefully redecorated and with the high ceilings and features it made an exceptional stay. Bathroom was completely new with a modern feel. The hotel is also in a central location on the main road, close to the old quarter and near the Antheneum and all the central attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DT from London

Grand Hotel - an accurate hotel name

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with really helpful staff who have clearly had very good training which they apply without it being obvious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nathan

Ok, but not ok

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Small room, bathroom very small with a weired sink and the door would not close all the way, staff very good and polite, especially front desk people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from london

third time this year and always impressive

Posted Jul 19, 2013
room 303 it was the best I had so far in this hotel ....better size ....nicer view ... spotless clean ....all the comfort you expect in a 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gusto from california

Perfect location, close to old town Bucharest

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Location, archectecture. Beautiful in every way
Cons: Nothing, it was great
Location: Old town is just a couple of blocks away... Many restaurants and shopping too!
Hotel is in the perfect location... An oasis in the busy city. We walked everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YWithers from London, UK

Nice business hotel in very central location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this is a nice hotel, however our stay was marred by an incident over breakfast. When booking this hotel, be very careful what your rate includes - on this website it states "Guests are served a complimentary breakfast". However, this is not correct, as we were told half way through our breakfast that it was not included (and there had been at least 2 opportunities to advise us of this). When we challenged the receptionist on this, she advised that this was a feature of the hotel, which was not applicable to every room. We had no choice but to pay - the cost was almost double what we had paid for dinner the previous night, with drinks! After completing a customer satifaction survey which was emailed to us by the hotel, over 2 weeks later I still have not heard anything from them. Which makes me feel that they are targetting business travellers - where costs are just expensed back to the company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com