Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in classy location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The antique furniture, high ceilings and period features.
Cons: Removing the televisions from the bar would be an improvement from my point of view.
Location: The hotel is situated in a good part of town, close to the art museum.
The hotel was beautiful and the room was tastefully furnished. The reception staff were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A 5 star hotel in the true sense of the word.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beautiful building, the location and the very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning the rooms. There was a rim in my bath, hence a score of 4, not 5.
Location: City center location, a very safe area with a lot to see and do in walking distance. Visit Ceausescu's building and spend an evening in Caru cu Bere.
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel while we were in Bucharest. A beautiful grand building in immaculate condition with very well trained and extremely helpful staff who went beyond the call of duty. It is situated right in the center of Bucharest close to the old town and all the sights. As a regular user of hotels, this is right up there with best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre choice.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Stayed here a few times, I like that it's not a chain photo fit. It feels like it belongs to Bucaharest, is very comfortable and the staff are always very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with my stay at the hotel. My only reservations were that the bathroom shower door did not extend far enough along the tub and that the sink was flat, which was sometimes awkward. Also, i thought that the breakfast buffet, although plentiful, could have been better. However, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel. It is lovely and the staff was very congenial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hinafrom Japan

Gorgeous but impractical

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think location is the best for tourists in the very center of the town: only 5 minute walk to the Old Town. I love its classic design and furniture, but some are bit uncomfortable to use. I recommend this hotel those who like the mood of classic and gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arrigo55from arco ( trento)

dracula tour

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
in viaggio con amici , abbiamo fatto base a Bucarest per andare a vedere i castelli di Peles eBran . ottimo hotel , unico neo i piumini sul letto : o troppo caldo o troppo freddo anche per me che col piumino ci dormo da ottobre a maggio . bel massaggio anche nelle spa (25 euro se ricordo bene )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LABOTfrom Lancaster

A very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay at a very reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gurmukhfrom Oxford

Great Service

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and my stay was very pleasant