Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberta from Milano

Tranquillità a pochi passi dal centro

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel, moderno e confortevole, pulito. L'hotel si trova in una zona molto tranquilla e silenziosa, ad un quarto d'ora a piedi dalla città vecchia. Colazione continentale a buffet, abbastanza varia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Overall pretty good hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, location ok, not too far from metro. The only thing was the room was very small- could not open our suitcases comfortably. However, furnishings were nice, bathroom decent and clean, and air conditioning was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Buffet breakfast included, good and plenty of food. Very clean rooms. Close to center city. Easy to get to anywhere by walking, taxi or metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely Jewel

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Cotton sheets!
Location: Central but you won't know it if you don't know the city. Bring a GPS, but Lipscani, the old town center, is walking distance.
Lovely jewel in the heart of Bucuresti. Tiny but comfortable. Clean!!! Great staff. I've booked hundreds of hotel nights here and this is the nicest budget place I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oustanding Value

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels
Loved this little hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Really nice small boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from London

One of the best in Bucharest

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Extremely clean and well maintained
Location: In a quiet residential area that was easy enough to find with a map.
Hotel Monaco is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Europe. It is in very good location between Piata Romana & Piata Universitti. The staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bucharest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 札幌、日本

快適でした

Posted Apr 13, 2011
2泊しました。地下鉄からは徒歩10~15分くらいです。少しわかりにくい場所ですが、ホテルの周りは大使館などが多いようで、治安は良さそうでした。 こじんまりとしたホテルですが、客室は落ち着いたデザインで清潔感があり、大変満足しています。私の部屋はシャワーのみでしたが、バスタブ付きの部屋もあります。 スタッフも親切でアットホームでした。 また利用したいと思います。お勧めします。