Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel close to the Old City center. Very friendly staff, wonderful rooms and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel is well located near buses and the metro. Nearly all the staff provided exceptional service with advice and general helpfulness. the breakfast was excellent, loved the coffee machine - my husband would have like a kettle for tea. the welcome cheese and wine that we took on the second day for our lunch was very generous and unexpected. Well done really nice hotel to stay in. All the info about hotel on the site was accurate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating, I really appreciate your support! I am glad to know you enjoyed your entire experience at Christina and that you had so many positive aspects to point out. Regarding the tea, you can use the coffee machine (it has a special nozzle) to get hot water, or we can provide you with a kettle for tea, no problem at all, just let us know in the future. For sure we will be looking forward to your next stay, until then, a big hello from the entire Christina Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location Service Design Breakfast
Location: it is near the plaza romana which is a central place.
I've enjoyed my stay at hotel Christina, the rooms are roomy, nicely designed and i loved the decor. the service was impeccable and the staff is always smiling. the location is OK for most things you'll need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great support, I really appreciate sharing your feedback with the community! It was a pleasure to have you and it will be again whenever you decide to visit Bucharest! Until then, all the best thoughts form everybody at Christina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great hotel with wonderful staff.A pleasure to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you! Thank you so much for your review and rating, I really appreciate your support! Warm hello from all the staff at Christina!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Very good facilities and staff was great
Cons: Parking is on the street and limited
Location: Within walking distance to downtown and tourist attractions
Hotel is very central and within walking distance to tourist attractions. Hotel staff is very attentive and helpful. Parking could be an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Indeed, the parking is done on the street in front of the hotel and it is free and very safe (in five years since opening, there hasn't been any car broken into and not even scratched) and at first it may seem that you can hardly find a spot at some hours. But the truth is that there is always parking space for everybody that wanted one, we never had problems. In the worst case scenario, one of the staff members will be happy to move his/her car to make room for one of our guests, so you don't have to worry about it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it was our pleasure to have you and for sure it will be our pleasure again in the future if you decide to visit. Thank you so much for your review, I appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Metro Area

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet residential location but there are stores and food places nearby.
The staff was professional, friendly and attentive. The room we stayed in is spacious and clean. Breakfast was complete and beyond my expectations. The sights are about 15 to 20 minutes casual walk. The closest metro station is about 10 to 15 minutes walk, Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we're glad we chose the hotel. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am also very glad that you picked Christina for your time in Bucharest! It will be our pleasure to have you again, whenever you decide to visit in the future. Until then, all the best wishes from the team and a big thank you for your wonderful review and rating, I appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grasse

Personnel top,

Posted May 9, 2015
Chambre très propre et moderne, personnel attentif et gentil, efficace, petit déjeuner super
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating, I really appreciate your input and support! It was our pleasure to have you and I hope we will have this opportunity again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paname

Bon séjour

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: le design
Cons: le confort des chambres
Location: centre ville
l'équipe du personnelle a l’écoute et très chaleureux
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour votre examen et note, je l'apprécie vraiment! Il était notre plaisir de vous avoir comme invité! Un grand bonjour de toute l'équipe de Christina!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very fancy and clean and comfortabe hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Everything excellent except the fact that it is not in the centre of Bucharest and there was always hevy traffick. Also the food was to exspensive compared to quality. The staff gave me champagne on my birthday and there was this wonderful massage chair in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, I appreciate taking the time to do it! I must start by saying that a 3 star rating for me it means that we did something really bad or you were unsatisfied. Also, I must underline the fact that the hotel is actually situated in the center of Bucharest: Piata Romana (just 3 minutes walking) is the center of Bucharest, you can't get any better than this. You may be confusing with the historical center, which is something different and, indeed, a good 15-20 mites walk. Indeed, the food in the restaurant may be more expensive than the average restaurants in Bucharest, but we use only fresh and very high quality ingredients. Otherwise, I am happy you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the champagne we offered you for your birthday, which I am happy you decided to celebrate in Bucharest and at Hotel Christina. I hope you will visit again in the future and give us the chance to make your stay even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Qld, Australia

The absolute best of the best

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: Nothing could be better - everything was amazing.
Location: The hotel arranged a tour for us with an excellent guide and made sure that our transport to the airport was ready.
An excellent small hotel where you are treated as a valued guest and friend. The service is excellent and the food service is beyond belief. Anything we wanted was possible at any time - every member of staff bent over backwards to make our visit perfect. I would return to Bucharest in an instant just to stay at this hotel. Because we were leaving very early, the night staff made a "breakfast bag" for us to take and had a "coffee to go" ready as well. Absolutely fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, because for sure we enjoyed having you as our guests during your stay in Bucharest! If you decide to stay in the future, of course we will be more than happy to welcome you again! Thank you very much for your review and rating, I appreciate it allot!