Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswertes zentrales Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Das Hotel Marshal befindet sich in sehr guter Lage, denn die Altstadt von Bukarest ist in kurzem Fußmarsch zu erreichen. Trotz der zentralen Lage ist es dennoch erstaunlich ruhig, weil sich das Hotel in einer kleinen wenig befahrenen Nebenstraße befindet. Die Hotelmitarbeiter haben sich bei unserem Aufenthalt aufmerksam und bemüht gezeigt. Selbst das Bereitstellen eines Frühstückspaketes um 6.00 Uhr morgens, als die Küche eigentlich noch nicht geöffnet hatte, hat geklappt. Die Zimmer sind sauber, gut eingerichtet und von vernünftiger Größe. Besonders aufgefallen ist die hohe Qualität des Badezimmers. Einzig zu bemängeln ist die Qualität des Frühstücks. Hier wurde wenig bis gar nicht aufgefüllt, die Lebensmittel wirkten teilweise nicht mehr frisch. Vielleicht lag das aber auch daran, dass das Hotel nicht wirklich gut besucht war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from New York city

perfect for what we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for what we needed. Great location and the free parking on a quiet street was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice quiet, and clean...staff so friendly.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Well as I said staff couldn't do enough for you, felt like part of the family...would not only recommend the Marshal, hope to stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from London

Review for the Marshal Garden Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
There was a slight problem with my booking at Hotel Marshal and I was moved to the sister hotel the Garden Marshal. My stay was great, the AC was a bit difficult so the nighttime temp was a bit warm but for the rest the hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was lovely. All in all it was a very good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at hotel Marshal a couple of nights and I was very pleased with the room, the location - close to the metro (although the neighborhood in itself was a bit shabby) and the service I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Bucharest

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient to the university stop, off the airport bus, just a 10 min walk from the bus stop. 10 mins walk from the old town area.
Cons: Although food quality was excellent (we ate at the hotel every evening) breakfast and evening meal prices were above that of local restaurants.
Location: Some buildings were typical communist block concrete monstrosities but others were a cross between Berlin, Prague and Krakow buildings
Plenty to see in a 3 day break, peasant museum, art museum. Been to St Fagans in Cardiff? There is a similar Romanian version just a few metro stops from the university metro stop (metro tickets available from machines, instructions in French and English)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek Jackson from Turkey & UK

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Good value and generally well run. The reception area could be improved just by being cleared up , and given some TLC to some new plants! The hotel is popular with locals , and if you are there when it is booked for a wedding reception ,prepare to encounter loud music and difficult eating conditions. The food at the companies other hotel is excellent. The staff are very helpful and overall it is worth a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Herman from Amersfoort

Redelijk

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Harde bedden, lekkende douche, krakende vloer in kamer. 4 sterren is wel te royaal. 3+ past beter. Sommige personeelsleden niet erg vriendelijk en weinig klantgericht. €25,- voor taxi transfer van luchthaven naar hotel een beetje dure "service"