Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice quiet, and clean...staff so friendly.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Well as I said staff couldn't do enough for you, felt like part of the family...would not only recommend the Marshal, hope to stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom London

Review for the Marshal Garden Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a slight problem with my booking at Hotel Marshal and I was moved to the sister hotel the Garden Marshal. My stay was great, the AC was a bit difficult so the nighttime temp was a bit warm but for the rest the hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was lovely. All in all it was a very good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at hotel Marshal a couple of nights and I was very pleased with the room, the location - close to the metro (although the neighborhood in itself was a bit shabby) and the service I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Bucharest

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient to the university stop, off the airport bus, just a 10 min walk from the bus stop. 10 mins walk from the old town area.
Cons: Although food quality was excellent (we ate at the hotel every evening) breakfast and evening meal prices were above that of local restaurants.
Location: Some buildings were typical communist block concrete monstrosities but others were a cross between Berlin, Prague and Krakow buildings
Plenty to see in a 3 day break, peasant museum, art museum. Been to St Fagans in Cardiff? There is a similar Romanian version just a few metro stops from the university metro stop (metro tickets available from machines, instructions in French and English)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hermanfrom Amersfoort

Redelijk

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Harde bedden, lekkende douche, krakende vloer in kamer. 4 sterren is wel te royaal. 3+ past beter. Sommige personeelsleden niet erg vriendelijk en weinig klantgericht. €25,- voor taxi transfer van luchthaven naar hotel een beetje dure "service"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold

Gutes Haus in zentrumsnaher aber ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: angenehme Betten, rauchfrei
Cons: WLAN
Location: Nähe Universitätsplatz; Kneipen, Museen
Das Hotel liegt zentral aber dank Seitenstraße dennoch ruhig genug, dass man auch bei offenem Fenster schlafen kann - wenn es die Sommerhitze ohne Klimaanlage in Bukarest zulässt. Mein Aufenthalt war ohne Frühstück, da ich ohnehin zu früh wieder raus musste. Ärgerlich empfand ich den mangelhaften WLAN Empfang, der bei leistungsschwachen Geräten keine stabile Verbindung aufbaut. Eine Umbuchung in ein anderes Zimmer wäre wohl aussichtslos gewesen, da es nur in der Lobby mit guter Qualität funktionierte. Allerdings gibt es für Notebook-Nutzer ein LAN Kabel im Zimmer und in der Lobby einen frei nutzbaren PC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cw kwakfrom Republic of Korea

Very Nice Place and Service - 공항버스에 내려서 가깝고좋았습니다.

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
호텔 자체는 좋았습니다. 로비에서 와이파이 잘되고 공항버스에서 내려서 찾기고 어렵지 않았구요.. 다만 분명히 아침 포함이었는데..아니라고 하더군요.. 설명도 했고..이것저것 다 보여줬는데.. 자기 화면에는 포함되지 않은것으로 나온다고 해서 조금 당황했지만 아침 10시에 체크인했기에 그냥 만족했습니다. Very nice place and comportalbe but Please check breakfast. Because I reserved included it but the hotel couldn't check coupon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuartfrom Oxford, UK

Good City location

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: location and room
Cons: breakfast; OK but not as good as everything else
Location: very central but in a quieter street; near metro and airport bus
Great location and room. Good value. Excellent dinner. Quite good breakfast. Particularly efficient and helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travelfrom New York City

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Great quiet find but difficult to locate without map or taxi. Very quiet back street.Wall to wall carpet with quiet close doors. Excellent service and great breakfast included.10 minute walk from the old town which is really hopping with young hip crowd and good restaurants.Great value for money hotel.