Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice quiet, and clean...staff so friendly.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Well as I said staff couldn't do enough for you, felt like part of the family...would not only recommend the Marshal, hope to stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom London

Review for the Marshal Garden Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a slight problem with my booking at Hotel Marshal and I was moved to the sister hotel the Garden Marshal. My stay was great, the AC was a bit difficult so the nighttime temp was a bit warm but for the rest the hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was lovely. All in all it was a very good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Bucharest

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient to the university stop, off the airport bus, just a 10 min walk from the bus stop. 10 mins walk from the old town area.
Cons: Although food quality was excellent (we ate at the hotel every evening) breakfast and evening meal prices were above that of local restaurants.
Location: Some buildings were typical communist block concrete monstrosities but others were a cross between Berlin, Prague and Krakow buildings
Plenty to see in a 3 day break, peasant museum, art museum. Been to St Fagans in Cardiff? There is a similar Romanian version just a few metro stops from the university metro stop (metro tickets available from machines, instructions in French and English)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuartfrom Oxford, UK

Good City location

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: location and room
Cons: breakfast; OK but not as good as everything else
Location: very central but in a quieter street; near metro and airport bus
Great location and room. Good value. Excellent dinner. Quite good breakfast. Particularly efficient and helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business travelfrom New York City

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Great quiet find but difficult to locate without map or taxi. Very quiet back street.Wall to wall carpet with quiet close doors. Excellent service and great breakfast included.10 minute walk from the old town which is really hopping with young hip crowd and good restaurants.Great value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by two grandmasfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Take us to the Marshal

Posted May 25, 2012
Really nice Hotel - with breakfast included. A little out of town and 2 taxi drivers didn't know where it was! Nice restaurants indoors or in garden. Good staff, Good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Sep 27, 2010
In terms of value for money Hotel Marshall is unbeatable.... Good, quiet, leafy location but with the Old Town c 10 minute walk away. My room was superb, clean, spacious, bright with a glass walled bathroom in the corner. Buffet breakfast was good too. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Clean, comfortable & a nice restaurant

Posted Oct 15, 2009
We were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel and restaurant staff were very pleasant to deal with. Booking through Expedia definitely saved us a great deal of money. Breakfast was included in the price and included hot items as well as fruits, yogurt, bread, etc. If I ever needed to be in Bucharest again I would stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Impressive boutique hotel in central Bucharest

Posted Sep 8, 2008
Fantastic hotel, clean / modern rooms and good central location within walking distance of all the major sites and close to metro station.