Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Copenhagen

Good enough

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The shower had no hot water unless it was ran for several minutes. Other than that, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the area was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Leone

Nice Hotel close to City Centre

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: A number of good restaurants within 3 minutes walking distance.
It is the 11th time I stayed at Opera. At this price point you will not find a central hotel that can compete in convenience, comfort, location and overall service. I wholeheartedly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a great part of the city fairly close to metro stations. Breakfast decent, staff range from really friendly and helpful to a bit dismissive and surly. My only real complaint is that when I arrived my room was incredibly hot. I turned off both radiators, opened the window and balcony door and still it was unbelievably hot all night (despite being about minus 10 outside). Second night, after the room had got down to a decent temparature, it was very pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Wonderful!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The staff needs to be more educated on tourist options.
Location: Near to all the major sites -- Romana and University Squares. Easy walking distance to Old Town. Easy stop form airport bus.
Great location. The room was more than expected and had a little balcony, although it did not have much of a view. The room was nice a cozy in the winter -- sometimes to the point where I had to crack the window open a bit. There was plenty of hot water; the breakfast buffet was ample, and the staff approachable. I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helt ok

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig ok og sentralt hotell. Å bestille taxi fra hotellet er dyrt. vi var 8 personer og betalt totalt 90 euro for taxi. Det var i overkant litt mye fant vi ut etterhvert. Ellers hyggelig betjening. Madrassene var litt harde men ellers helt ok med tanke på pris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cristianofrom Porto alegre

Medio

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A localizacao e excelente, mas o cafe da manha e pessimo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location was near a big historic park and easy to walk to the old town.
Cons: Breakfast was limited and small
Location: Big park as mentioned... old town is walking distance.
The hotel is good for it's price. Location is near a park so if you're traveling with pets it's a good benefit. However, I would advise giving the hotel a heads up with pets. The area seemed to have a lot of graffiti however that's pretty much most of Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Leone

Nice hotel in the centre of Bucharest

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I have stayed at Opera a few times over the past six months. Every stay has been a good experience. The check in is fast, the room is predictably clean, the wifi works well, the area is quiet and there is a number of good restaurants within 5 min walking distance. It is not a 5 star hotel and it is not trying to be one. You get a good, comfortable night stay for a fair price. I wholeheartedly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elenafrom USA

Perfect location, great for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Bucharest. Our stay at Hotel Opera was relaxing, the staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was more than enough. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Meghan dlPfrom Belgium

Séjour parfait !

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour parfait !