Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Orrendo

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Tutto
Location: Vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e alla metro
Quartiere pericoloso non consigliato per donne che viaggiano sole. Fuori dalla porta dell'hotel gente che gioca a soldi, falò accesi dai poveri senza tetto, di notte sirene della polizia che passa frequentemente e nel periodo della nostra permanenza c'erano lavori sulla strada per cui si sentivano rumori di martelli pneumatici e scavatrici sin dalle primissime ore del mattino. Personale per nulla disposto al sorriso e per nulla disponibile. Rete wifi solo nelle stanze vicine al router, abbiamo chiesto di spostarci di stanza dopo aver verificato sul sito la disponibilità di stanze con la stessa tariffa e ci è stato negato. Tre giorni da incubo. L'aria condizionata è un servizio che si paga a parte. Nel bagno c'è solo il rubinetto del lavandino dal quale parte un doccino che arriva in un piatto doccia senza tenda. Abbiamo avuto un lago di tre giorni in bagno visto che la stanza non ci è mai stata riassettata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from UK

Excellent budget hotel in the heart of Bucharest

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent budget hotel very close to the centre of Bucharest. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The hotel is located in a gipsy neighbourhood, so many reviewers have said they felt the area around the hotel was dangerous, but we did not feel this at all. Infact the locals seemed quite friendly to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very clean and tidy

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Room was good, yes surrounding area is a bit dodgy but easily avoided if you want. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alora

Surrounding Area was Rundown

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
A lot of local gypsies hangout at all hours outside of the hotel room . The area is pretty rundown but it's not a bad walk to get into the nicer area of town. We had problems with the wifi not working and also had to pay extra in order to get AC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bo på en soptipp

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
Rummet var sådär AC mot extra betalning Utanför hotellet slum Frukost ingick men den existerade inte
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Вадим from Київ

Біля вокзалу

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Готель вибрали біля вокзалу Бухарест-Норд, бо треба було сідати на потяг о 6 год. ранку. Як на двозірковий готель, то цілком пристойно.
3 out of 5
by Jan from London

Good Value for the monye, but dangerous location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel was nice, something you expect for the price. The room was cleaned with bleach, that smell was horrible. The first thing I did was opening the window. The room itself was really clean and the staff was super friendly! The street however is known as one of the dangerous streets in Bucharest. You could see kids sitting at campfires and they even offered things that would have made me a peadophile... So since that moment I went by cab till the door and ordered a cab at the door. The cabs don't rip you off by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atul

Great for the price you pay

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Price, Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Just, the blanket or duvet, whatever they call in Romania, on the bed should be large in size.
Location: Close to Gara De Nord. Walking distance. Next door Piata Mataches has great Fruit and Veg and other stalls to get all your healthy bites!
The Hotel is very close to Gara De Nord station. Walking distance. It is basic hotel but is very clean and pleasant. The staff member was very helpful. I forgot her name. Anything that I require, was provided with smile. The area seemed run down but don't let it make you feel down as round the corner everything is ok. I liked the Piata Matache and its market. Great nice little place to look around and buy fresh fruit and vegetables for your hotel stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. Only suggestion is that the duvet should be of king size as the one provided would be good for a child, not for the adult. The receptionist gave me very nice room, so multumesc (thanks) to her. Its location almost next to Gara is advantageous for metro, buses, coaches and taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Roma

Carino,ben collegato con i mezzi di trasporto

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Aspetto gradevole della stanza e pulizia.
Cons: La stradina,di pochi metri, spero che faranno buoni lavori,altrimenti "offusca" l'hotel,ma una volta entrati si sta bene.
Location: Ben collegato con l'aeroporto(bus diretto),a5min. a piedi dalla principale stazione ferroviaria e dal metro che porta in tutta la città.
Carino,pulitissimo,camera bella,prezzo molto conveniente,personale molto gentile(la stradina e' in ricostruzione,ma dopo cca 20metri si entra nella strada principale).Si sta bene a poco prezzo.