Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom UK

Excellent budget hotel in the heart of Bucharest

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent budget hotel very close to the centre of Bucharest. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The hotel is located in a gipsy neighbourhood, so many reviewers have said they felt the area around the hotel was dangerous, but we did not feel this at all. Infact the locals seemed quite friendly to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very clean and tidy

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good, yes surrounding area is a bit dodgy but easily avoided if you want. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alora

Surrounding Area was Rundown

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of local gypsies hangout at all hours outside of the hotel room . The area is pretty rundown but it's not a bad walk to get into the nicer area of town. We had problems with the wifi not working and also had to pay extra in order to get AC.
3 out of 5
by Janfrom London

Good Value for the monye, but dangerous location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel was nice, something you expect for the price. The room was cleaned with bleach, that smell was horrible. The first thing I did was opening the window. The room itself was really clean and the staff was super friendly! The street however is known as one of the dangerous streets in Bucharest. You could see kids sitting at campfires and they even offered things that would have made me a peadophile... So since that moment I went by cab till the door and ordered a cab at the door. The cabs don't rip you off by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atul

Great for the price you pay

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Price, Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Just, the blanket or duvet, whatever they call in Romania, on the bed should be large in size.
Location: Close to Gara De Nord. Walking distance. Next door Piata Mataches has great Fruit and Veg and other stalls to get all your healthy bites!
The Hotel is very close to Gara De Nord station. Walking distance. It is basic hotel but is very clean and pleasant. The staff member was very helpful. I forgot her name. Anything that I require, was provided with smile. The area seemed run down but don't let it make you feel down as round the corner everything is ok. I liked the Piata Matache and its market. Great nice little place to look around and buy fresh fruit and vegetables for your hotel stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. Only suggestion is that the duvet should be of king size as the one provided would be good for a child, not for the adult. The receptionist gave me very nice room, so multumesc (thanks) to her. Its location almost next to Gara is advantageous for metro, buses, coaches and taxis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicya

Late nights early mornings

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Room was medium size with a medium size double bed! Relatively clean I mean is a 2 ** wasn't expecting much anyways! The thing that bothered Me the most were the cleaning ladies that started cleaning at 7 8 o'clock in the morning and the walks are pretty thin and woke me up every morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Schoeyfrom Southampton

what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
all in all the hotel was very basic. However, I didn't expect anything else! For the price it was exactly what I expected. The staff were freindly, helpful and spoke supurb English. The room didn't have alot in the way of comfort, but was clean, as was the bathroom. The local area was not good. Between the packs of wild dogs running around, the delabitated buildings and the Gypsies selling water melons, you certainly felt like you needed your wits about you when leaving the hotel after dark. However, I didn't have any problems at all when walking around the local area, which was in a way, kind of refreshing. Perhaps this was because it wasn't a tourist hotspot? Local "mini mart" tried to be as helpful as they could. If staying in Bucharest again, under the same circumstances, I would not hesitate in going to this hotel again. If it was for a longer stay, I would consider something a little more upmarket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KMW

Decent hotel not far from the center

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel via Internet. Getting there was quite easy (close to Gara de Nord). Though the surrounding neighborhood might seem a bit awkward (dim light) I found it safe and trouble-free. Hotel provides some parking places but they are rather fit for small compact cars. Apart from that, quality of service was reasonable with the only exception of not accepting credit cards.