Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff who all had a reasonable command of English
Cons: For me nothing. I only ever require a clean comfortable room to sleep in, I do not live in hotel rooms
Location: Metro station close by. Money exchanges handy, restaurants nearby though I did not use them. Some fast food outlets. The one across the road is OK
Nice country to visit. Pity about the rip off taxi drivers. Always make sure you book a taxi at the airport or at the hotel reception. Do not take a taxi from the ranks. Always get a receipt for your fare and make a note of the big number on the bonnet for further identification. The subway is cheap, clean and comfortable. A total reverse to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Elke ochtend worden de handdoeken verschoond en de kamer op orde gemaakt. Heel prettig. Thuis neem ik niet elke dag een schone handdoek. In menig hotel diende dat ook niet. Personeel is erg beleefd en behulpzaam. Ontbijt goed verzorgd, de ontbijt juffrouw is erg attent, schenk koffie bij als nodig en toastte ons brood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Russellville, AR

Attractive hotel near city attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The interior architecture & design, the kindness of the staff, and the location are its best attributes.
Cons: Additional room amenities like an clothing iron & ironing board would have been helpful.
Location: The hotel is one block from a subway station. It is close to two large city parks and within a close walk to Bucharest's Old Town.
The hotel is withing close walking distance to many of the city's attractions. The town square at which it is located is not very attractive, but the hotel itself has been beautifully restored and decorated. The rooms were very attractive inside, although there isn't much of a view from the windows. Bathrooms are small and have minimal counter space, but this is necessary given the old-style architecture of the facility. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast provided was generous in size and was complimentary with the hotel stay. The hotel is ideal for couples and for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice week in to a nice hotel near old city

Posted Feb 21, 2015
the hotel is very nice,good position and big rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Linens were clean but carpet was stained and furniture is really old. Breakfast definitely needs improvement as some items like cheese etc were stake and kept from one day to the next. There was cigarette smell on all corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sono stato bene.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: La gentilezza e al disponibilità del personale
Cons: La prima colazione e la pulizia delle stanze.
Ottimo albergo non distante dal centro di Bucarest. Le stanze ben riscaldate e il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. La prima colazione non è molto varia ma buona e fino alle 10 di mattina si trova tutto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frodefrom København

Bukarest - Hotel Venezia

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tog til Bukarest for at besøge en god bekendt, men fik en helt uventet oplevelse af en by med søde mennesker, spurgte interesseret til hvor man kom fra, var villige til at fortælle om byen og landet, alene fordi man viste lidt interesse for at få informationer om forholdende i landet. Spændende ophold, ikke mit sidste besøg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Hotel Venezia: Excellent Service & Convenience

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Venezia provided us a comfortable place to stay for our week-long visit to Bucharest. It is conveniently located, with about a 15 minute walk to Old Town. There is a taxi stand right by the hotel. The staff provided excellent service in a professional manner. Our room was relatively spacious, by European standards, with a separate bedroom and living room. The breakfast included toast, eggs, sauteed vegetables/potatoes, cold cuts, tomato and cucumber slices, a few small salads, musielli, coffee and juice. The only real shortcoming, from our perspective, was the condition of the carpet in our room. It had a few stains and a cigarette burn. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. We will stay at Hotel Venezia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blairfrom Sydney, Australia

One Night in Bucharest

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems, staff friendly and helpful and the location very central to the main attractions