Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Shabby Chic

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The service from the staff was 5*.
Cons: Fabric and carpets are tired.
Location: Everything is within walking distance from this hotel.
Pleasant hotel, very clean but tired in appearance. The staff are amazing. Couldn't be any more helpful & kind. They are an incredible asset to this hotel. Located slightly off the main drag but this is not a problem. Definitely worth a stay if the price is right. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch, NL

Good location, Ok hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The location is pretty central for many sites, and not far from the metro. The carpets are stained though, and many of the fixtures are a bit worn. The airconditioning worked well, even though it was 35 outside. The breakfast was not very good, eating at an outside cafe was a much better choice. The staff was very nice though. If I were going back to Bucharest, I'd probably look for a different hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are great

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Quick trip but great hospitality. Staff were a delight and a very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small and friendly.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: It is a friendly place near many attractions. It feels safe.
Location: This is near the pedestrian area of Lipscani, and near the House of Parliament. There are many lovely parks nearby and it is easy to get a taxi.
I always stay at Hotel Venezia, and it is such an easy place to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable, and it is always clean. The location is very good, near a beautiful park and in easy walking to the wonderful restaurants and sites. I always feel safe and well taken care of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Koselig hotell i nærheten av gamlebyen og park

Posted May 31, 2015
Hyggelig atmosfære, enkel men vekdi variert og god frokost. God seng, grei aircondition. Veldig hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff who all had a reasonable command of English
Cons: For me nothing. I only ever require a clean comfortable room to sleep in, I do not live in hotel rooms
Location: Metro station close by. Money exchanges handy, restaurants nearby though I did not use them. Some fast food outlets. The one across the road is OK
Nice country to visit. Pity about the rip off taxi drivers. Always make sure you book a taxi at the airport or at the hotel reception. Do not take a taxi from the ranks. Always get a receipt for your fare and make a note of the big number on the bonnet for further identification. The subway is cheap, clean and comfortable. A total reverse to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Elke ochtend worden de handdoeken verschoond en de kamer op orde gemaakt. Heel prettig. Thuis neem ik niet elke dag een schone handdoek. In menig hotel diende dat ook niet. Personeel is erg beleefd en behulpzaam. Ontbijt goed verzorgd, de ontbijt juffrouw is erg attent, schenk koffie bij als nodig en toastte ons brood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Russellville, AR

Attractive hotel near city attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The interior architecture & design, the kindness of the staff, and the location are its best attributes.
Cons: Additional room amenities like an clothing iron & ironing board would have been helpful.
Location: The hotel is one block from a subway station. It is close to two large city parks and within a close walk to Bucharest's Old Town.
The hotel is withing close walking distance to many of the city's attractions. The town square at which it is located is not very attractive, but the hotel itself has been beautifully restored and decorated. The rooms were very attractive inside, although there isn't much of a view from the windows. Bathrooms are small and have minimal counter space, but this is necessary given the old-style architecture of the facility. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast provided was generous in size and was complimentary with the hotel stay. The hotel is ideal for couples and for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by teresa from London

Easter in Romania

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a lovely place to stay - the staff were very obliging. The breakfast was uninviting- but old town was very close- and reasonable in price .some noisy revellers outside made for a long night but it was central and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels