Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
For a low budget trip/holiday is a good deal. For those with a car is good to know that you need to pay for parking there ( 9£ - 10£ a day or 0.4£/hour)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

useful location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: Provide safe in room
Location: Poor area but good for station: rail connections and fast airport bus
Good location for station. Quiet large rooms. Good shower. Pleasant restaurant with good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for station, modern and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for the station, modern and comfortable. We had a minor issue with one staff member, telling us he would check for a lost item, then not following up. However this was all resolved by the manager who retrieved the item for us and was kind enough to hold it until our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Calgary

Great stop-over hotel near the train station

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was what we needed it to be -- a hotel within walking distance of the train station to accommodate our late arrival after a long trip. Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff were friendly. Check in was efficient, too. We ate the buffet breakfast both days and it was quite acceptable, although a bit pricey. Judging by the other guests, the hotel looks like it is a popular business hotel. No complaints, really , just good value for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Gara de Nord

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect if you arrive late in Bucharest by train or you have to catch an early train. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The area around the hotel is not too great, but this is rather common for areas around big train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, close to the railway station. That is not a great area, but city center is closed by. The room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is good to stay at near the gara de nord area because it's easy to get around, right at a metro station. The hotel is comfortable. Food is available in hotel when every outside is closed. It isn't the greatest area to walk around at night though. Friendly staff, quick taxi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to & comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, 24hr bar/snack service, internet in rooms but a bit slow, staff mostly v helpful, overall no problems and a good stay. Right by the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

comfort room

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
not bad near the train station close to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gerardo from Mexico

Great hotel near station

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for being close to train station.