Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: The finish trim.
I spent 3 nights at the Intercontinental Bucharest. The room and overall facility was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had the variety I liked. Some parts of the hotel, such as the wood trim in some places, need refurbishing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room they gave me was very small.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This is for expedia. The reservation offer was for a superior room with breakfast. Unfortunatly, the room was very small,and i payed a lot for money fror breakfast, because in your firt offer was included in the price. Very very dissapointed. You company should be accurate with its offers. and not changed them afterwards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. I do hope that this issue will follow a proper solution and you will visit us again soon. Looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. All the best Stefan Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kehl

alles super

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: evtl den wellnesbereich
Location: sehr zentral
war nur kurz dort aber werde immer wieder dieses hotel nehmen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for addressing your review about your visit at the InterContinental Bucharest. Thank you for recommending us and for choosing us for your next visits. Looking forward to see you soon! Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central, Easy Access. No real complaints

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Google.
Cons: I dont like the smoking in the hotel bar.
Location: Metro, Great fresh restaurant called Frufru, Very safe area of town.
Great stay. Some small issues, nothing worth causing a fuss about. Recreation facilities are good, and worth a visit. While I did not find the staff friendly, they are not rude, and are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. I am glad to read that you had a great stay among the InterContinental Bucharest family. Thank you for all your recommendations. I am looking forward to your next visit. All the best, Stefan Frank General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Hotel is located just in the city center. You can reach to favorite places just on foot.
We enjoyed our stay with good service and very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service was up to your expectations. I hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom almohammad

Very good location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
It was very good hotel next time I will stay in the same hotel if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your five star review. I am looking forward to your next visit! All the best, Stefan Frank General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

The premier hotel in Bucharest

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: Food, price.
The hotel is exactly what one would expect. It's beautiful, clean, quiet, and has an attentive staff. I doubt anyone could really complain about it. However, they will charge you for little things that other, almost as nice, places include. For instance, they charge for internet. Most other places offer this for free. They charge for more than one guest per room. Most places allow two guests per room. They charge for the breakfast buffet. It's a lot of little things that can add up pretty quickly. Also, the food here is rather expensive, and it's not that great. Much better food can be had with a two minute walk, and you will pay less than half the price. The breakfast buffet is convenient, but the food isn't so great, and it's expensive. Overall, if you are traveling on business, and need everything at your finger tips, this is a great option. If you are willing to leave the building and look around the immediate area a little bit, and you are price sensitive, there are better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel beautiful and quiet and the team was up to your expectations. Thank you for all the observations, please rest assured that all are considered for future actions. As well thank you for all the recommendations, they are highly appreciated. I am looking forward to see you back in the near future! All the best, Stefan Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location to attractions

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: excellent service
it was great time. the people where nice and the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review about your stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am happy that you had a great time among us. It is great that the team was up to your expectations and participated in making your stay here, excellent. Thank you for recommending us. I am looking forward to seeing you back soon. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice and polite! Will stay ahain for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Stefan Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five start review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am happy to see that you had a nice and memorable experience. Thank you for your warm recommendation! Looking forward to see you back soon! All the best! Stefan Frank General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Super elegantes Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Mein Aufenthalt im Interconti war ein Traum Schon die Lobby hat mich fasziniert, das Hotelpersonal war immer sehr freundlich.Zudem war es vorteilhaft, dass alle englisch perfekt verstanden und sprechen konnten ( was ja auch bei dieser Hotel Kategorie so sein sollte ) Die Zimmer waren luxuriös eingerichtet ( sehr bequemes Doppelbett, Teekocher, Bügeleisen, Bademantel ) und vor allem super sauber!!! Perfektes Frühstück ( incl Intercontinentalem Frühstück, leckerem Tee, Frisches Obst, Käse,...alles sehr reichhaltig) Würde jederzeit wieder dort nächtigen