Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Terrible and smelly

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is outdated and smells like an ashtray, terrible customer service, booked raddisson blu and experienced real 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayfair, London

Exclusive hotel in Bucharest, Internet is extra!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Overall the experience wasn't bad at the staff and quality of accommodation is certainly good, but falls far short of great. This is absolutely incredible as Marriot is one of the if not the most expensive hotel in Bucharest, not your 2 star sleep in, and this was extremely disappointing. Even after paying, the speed was terrible. Food was good but not great and price wise it rather easily rivals a 5 star Mayfair restaurant when it comes to many of their brunch deals. Same can be said about the design, for someone who appreciates true old school, Mariott feels like a cheap remake falling far short of other Central Bucharest hotels who charge a lower fare. Mariott has its prestige in Romania's capital, with a Louis Vuitton store carefully located at the ground floor, among an entire floor of luxury brands, which might induce the illusion of class to some bystanders, and yet in the light of all their less than appropriate business practices, it's a decent but overpriced hotel that should be generally avoided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by etx-cristina3, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We regret to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations and that you left it half satisfied. Regarding the price, please let me kindly inform you that our pricing is in line with similar properties and we are offering a good value for money, given our location and extensive facilities. Also, we are offering complementary Wi-Fi on public areas and inside restaurants. We do hope to welcome you back at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel and to have another chance to offer you the flawless service you deserve. Best Regards, Alex Grigore Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Luc from Galati

Disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not really what you would expect from a Marriott hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Huntington Beach, CA

5 Star Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 Star Hotel, elegant like most JW Marriott's....no exception with this one. My only disappointment was that their steak restaurant was closed Sunday evening but the Italian one was excellent. No flaws at this place. I'd stay again and the rate was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Cristina Nitu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and nice thoughts! We look forward to seeing you again soon when hopefully we’ll be able to serve you with a perfectly done steak in our JW Steakhouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by avi from ירושלים

אין מילים פשוט מצויין

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
מלון ברמה שלא הכרתי פשוט מצויין
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic!!! Will stay agsin for sure!!! Great service and friendly staff! Rooms were good and executive lounge even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Comfortable bed and great breakfast!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Everything was great except for a weird smell in the room, we think it was the carpet ( probably needs to be cleaned) otherwise the hotel was great and people had great customer service. The bed was the best, being overseas it's hard to find hotels with comfortable beds! Would recommend!