Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Best hotel in Bucharest

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Well located, Grand, reasonably priced, excellent service. More than 5visits to this hotel and it never fails to impress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
friendly staff, wifi kept disconnecting from my devices, no problems bringing friends back to party in your room. And it has a casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Varna

Nice experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Executive lounge facilities
Cons: Chambermaids'd better speak english, parking price should be included in the price.
Location: Bucharest center has everything
Executive lounge is cosy. Food quality is nice. Parking should be included in the price. Front desk, spa and f&b service are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by herman kozafrom ontario, canada

Letdown

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location may or may not be good, depending upon the purpose of your visit to Bucharest. It certainly is grand. Sweeping staircases reflect the grandeur of the nearby palace of parliament. the room was K, other than the fact that the washroom sink was plugged. Went down for breakfast which was a true calamity. Everyone was trying to be helpful but training had obviously never been done. We decided on the continental buffet as the full buffet was looking pretty ratty, with small pieces of cheese surrounded by crumbs and the other trays looking verrry picked over. Coffee came but no cream. The cream came and it was so full that pouring without spilling was literally impossible. No spoons. We went up to the buffet that, we were told, was against one wall. Our toast took forever to come out of the toaster. It turned out that there was a backup of toast in the conveyor-type toaster. There was no butter. the butter was over by the full breakfast buffet. We wanted jam with our toast but that was over by the full buffet. It turns out that the continental buffet was everything cold, regardless of location but we had been told differently. came back to the table to find someone removing our coffees. Not a great start to the day. Asked to speak to the hotel manager but he does not come in until 15:00, long after we had checked out. The manager on duty was the lady who had removed our coffees while we were up at the buffet. We moved over to the Hilton which was as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by GRS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review, we take your comments very seriously and your feedback is very valuable for us. We have reviewed your comments and evidently we are sorry that you left disappointed about your experience with breakfast, however, II am confident in the amount of skill, interest and professionalism of our restaurant team and I can assure you that this was an isolate case. I do hope we will have the opportunity to host you again at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel and to convince you about the high quality of our services. Sincerely yours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TPfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, great staff, room clean. Only negative - bed was a little firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Royfrom Thunder Bay Canada

Stopover between cruise and airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much. Was upgraded to Concierge level for minimal amount which made stay very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martinfrom Sussex UK

Massive Room - great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in for business travel. The executive rooms are massive. The only negative was the creaky bed but as there are two in the room this was not an issue so I used the other one! The gym is pretty good and has modern equipment - I did not use the pool. The staff in the hotel are first class and vey helpful. The best thing was the breakfast you have massive choices. Check out the Garden restaurant outside the hotel which is open in the summer it is very relaxing!!! Overall a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by UK Travellerfrom London, UK

Superb

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful hotel. Fantastic service, but you pay for it. Parking is expensive even if you park at the back at the grand casino. However, take a left at the casino entrance and you have free street parking. The hotel facilities are superb and there are plenty of places to shop and eat. Service is excellent, except in the casino. I found the casino staff to be a little aggressive and had the service been better I would have spent a lot of money there. Went to champions instead for some decently priced cocktails. The room was clean and the beds extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Dfrom UK

Impressive Property

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality International 5 Star Hotel. Rooms slightly dated but still very comfortable. Lobby & surrounding areas are impressive. Overall, comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014