Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Legnano

Carino e molto comodo

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, letto confortevole, personale molto cortese
Location: Comodissimo, consente di raggiungere facilmente il centro ed i mezzi pubblici
Piacevole sorpresa, accogliente e pulito, comodissimo per raggiungere i principali centri di interesse di Bucarest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herford

Zentral gelegenes Hotel und nicht zu gross

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat mir: siehe oben
Cons: Keine Mobil-Telefone beim Frühstück !!!
Location: siehe oben
Hotel in guter Lage, alles gut und auch zu Fuss erreichbar. Ein K&K Hotel, in dem man sich wie immer auf die hoch angesetzten eigenen Standards der kleinen aber feinen Hotel-Kette aus Österreich verlassen kann. Und: nein, ich werde nicht für diese Aussagen bezahlt...... Das Personal ist freundlich, gut ausgebildet, hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand, die Betten sind klasse, und z.B. nicht durchgelegen. Das Frühstück ist - wie fast immer - ein Highlight, alle Speisen ansprechend und mit viel Liebe zum Detail dargeboten. Aber: könnte man vielleicht, wie in z.B. dem einen Prager Haus der Kette, ein Mobil-Telefon-Verbot im Frühstücksraum in Erwägung ziehen? Ich möchte nicht durch telefonierende Tischnachbarn neben und vor mir gestört werden. Gerade im Bukarester Haus habe ich das Gefühl, dass das Personal besonders bemüht ist, die Gäste zufrieden zu stellen, und das durch sehr aufmerksamen, aber bestimmt nicht aufdringlichen Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel pratique

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pratique pour visiter Bucarest. Personel tres agreable. Petit dej copieux et varie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel in Bucharest!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and service!
Location: Close to downtown, metro station, Lipscani, National Theater etc.
This is our favorite hotel when in Bucharest (and it has been for the past 4 years, after trying a few others)! Excellent service and staff, clean and comfortable room, free WiFi. Close to downtown, metro station, Lipscani, etc. Airport transfer available, too. Excellent breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel in central Bucharest

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent. Staff were very pleasant. Price was ok.
Cons: Room too small and had slightly unclean feel.
Location: Right in centre of Bucharest. Can walk to loads of restaurants and pubs.
We took a taxi to the hotel and couldn't find it! The driver dropped us off and we eventually found the entrance on a small side road. There was a queue of moaning Italian people at reception and only one stressed lady on reception. After a long wait we got our key and reception lady was very pleasant. The room was very small and had a slightly unclean feel to it. The bathroom was nice with large shower. The window in the room opened properly but looked directly onto a block of flats so we had no privacy. The bed was ok and we slept fine. The wi-fi was quick. We only stayed one night before leaving for airport and it was fine for that. If I was staying in Bucharest for a longer period I wouldn't stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliisa from tre

Vkl Bukarestissa

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellia oli ensin vaikea löytää nimellä Elisabeta mutta K+K nimellä löytyi heti. Sijainti oli sopiva, kävelymatka kaikkialle. Aamupala erityisen upea, ml shampanja. Avulias hlöstö. Omia retkiä tarjolla lisäksi - tämä oli tärkeää ortodoksien pääsiäisen vuoksi (kaikki kiinni). Jokaisessa hotellihuoneessa oli pieni taulutietokone ja hintaan kuuluva, oikeasti toimiva WiFi. Ainoa huoli oli hotellihuoneen ilmastointi - sitä ei huhtikuussa ollut ja huone oli tulikuuma verhojen oltua auki auringon oprottaessa pilvettömältä taivaalta. Lämmitystä ei voitu kuulemma vielä poistaa ja ulkona olikin viileää yöllä. Päivällä ulkona oli 25C. JOS huoneen puhuri ei muutu kesällä ilmastoinniksi, huone mahtaa olla tulikuuma ulkoilman ollessa 30-40C - eli ilmastoinnin varmistaisin ennen uutta varausta. Muuten erinomainen ja suositeltava! Turismi Romaniassa on vasta alussa ja palveluja vähän - näkemisen arvoinen paikka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Well run and ideal location for a weekend break

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I had a tricky time finding the ideal hotel for a weekend city break to Bucharest, but I'm glad I ended up choosing this hotel. The location was perfect for exploring the old and new parts of the city on foot and by metro. The room we had was very quiet with excellent amenities. The only problem was the temperature in the room. It was cold at night in early April but we never turned the heat on. In fact the room was so warm and we had to keep the windows a open each night. Everything else about our stay was great including the friendly and professional staff, the fresh and varied breakfast (included in our rate), and the modern bathroom. Wi-Fi was excellent during our stay and we had a pleasant non-smoking experience (yes!). We took the airport bus 783 back and forth as the stop is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

מלון בוטיק

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
המלון הטוב ביותר מסוגו בבוקרשט.שרות לאוכל מעולים.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Stay nice and safe in the centre of Bucharest

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Lower the prices of the articles in the mini bar..
Location: Bucharest is definitely an overlooked pearl.. come and look for yourself, very attractive and interesting place in Europe !
The hotel is nice, quiet and intimate, situated in the very heart of the city, very close to metro station and to the old city centre. The staff is friendly, very helpful and professional. The breakfast buffet was brilliant with many different options..the cleaning of the room outstanding. The view from the room was nothing to speak of - that is to an old building on the other side of the narrow street, but you can live with that...