Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
These people go over and above to make stay pleasant. Will look out for K and K franchise again. no doubt. Very personable and room had everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Bucharest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great experience, extremely accommodating staff, good bar in the lobby, also free breakfast which was delicious (including cooked food such as sausages, eggs over-easy or scrambled, excellent pastries, cheese, meats, fruit and juices, and real elegant breakfast room), also business lounge, fitness center with sauna and massage, computers and printers in lobby (nice if you want to print a boarding pass for your plane trip), free wi-fi and real fast internet. Room was very clean and had all creature comforts. Coming from the US, I initially would have like the room to be a bit larger. In retrospect, however, it was fine as it was, and I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cambridge

Book this hotel, value/staff/location are just fab

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the room, the breakfast, EVERYTHING !
Cons: I honestly do not think anything could be improved upon, three guests were all left extremely happy after our stay.
Location: THE place to go is the old town, a genuine 5 minute walk away. Row upon row of bars, restaurants and everything in between. Very very safe place to go
Prior to travelling I booked the hotel driver pick up from the airport, €20 for a 50 minute journey and we travelled in a top of the range Mercedes, that can't be beat. The hotel location is far enough away (5 mins to the absolute centre of town) to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere. During check-in staff were fantastically helpful. The room exceeded our expectations. We had a triple room which was spacious, clean and extremely well serviced throughout our stay. The hotel even provided an android tablet to use on the provided free wifi which was a nice touch if you wanted to save the battery on your own device. The room safe is also free of charge. Breakfast is from 6:30 until noon, fantastic after a late night out drinking and the choice of food both hot and cold was really commendable. I can not recommend this hotel enough, the location, the staff, the condition are all top notch so don't hesitate to book, it's fab. We were out at all hours yet still did not see anything untoward or any drunken alcohol associated problems. Ignore the general impression of Bucharest/Romania and see for yourself that this is a wonderful and very safe place to visit. Three persons visited here and we are all well travelled, without doubt this is one of the best hotels and cities to visit. A good meal costs less than £10 and the average price of a beer is .90p which also makes this city great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo from uk

Centrally located

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Staff very good and friendly and spoke good English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Radu from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel in downtown Bucharest.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Insect screens on windows.
Location: A short walk from downtown attractions.
Great staff, excellent breakfast, good location, will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convieniently located close to the centre of town,

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and convenient withfacilities required.
Cons: Not much. Parking in the area can be a problem
Location: It is near the subway and major traffic arteries. You can walk to many places such as the National theatre, stores, churches and restaurants.
The hotel staff gave us a choice of two rooms. Both were good. We chose one on the sixth floor with a little better view. They were very helpful with the computer and even made train reservations for us on our ongoing trip. I would recommend the K&K if you are travelling without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Bucharest

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Room well-sized, clean & very comfortable. Breakfast was good, and open until midday on weekend. Reception staff very helpful. Great location a few minutes walk from the Old Town. Only slight negative was the occasional cutting out of the wifi - but in general the wifi was OK and was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgie from Ireland

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fab!!! Close to the Old Town with its sightseeing and great restaurants and pubs. The staff are, without exception, the friendliest and most helpful you could find anywhere. Were great for restaurant suggestions and also booked our tour of the Palace of the Parliament.. The room was spotless and a good size. Breakfast was excellent too, lots of choice eg. cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads and pasteries, cooked selection and cold meat and cheese...something for everyone. Would recommend for a visit to Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AH SYED from london

Excellent customer service .

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Location: Metro and lots of museums are very close to the hotel.
All the s Hotel staff members were extremely helpful and cooperative. They made our stay a pleasent and an extraordinary experience. The hotel was in the centre and close to all important places. The breakfast in the hotel was excellent and a great variety of food .