Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast, Northern Ireland

Double for Single Use

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent WiFi connection; good location.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: It's in the University area, 50m from the Metro.
A little more pricey than other hotels but a great location, fantastic staff and good WiFi. Rooms were not very spacious but were perfect for Single Use. Housekeeping and Cleanliness also above standard. Some limited noise from the hallway but that depends on other guests as much as anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
These people go over and above to make stay pleasant. Will look out for K and K franchise again. no doubt. Very personable and room had everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Bucharest

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great experience, extremely accommodating staff, good bar in the lobby, also free breakfast which was delicious (including cooked food such as sausages, eggs over-easy or scrambled, excellent pastries, cheese, meats, fruit and juices, and real elegant breakfast room), also business lounge, fitness center with sauna and massage, computers and printers in lobby (nice if you want to print a boarding pass for your plane trip), free wi-fi and real fast internet. Room was very clean and had all creature comforts. Coming from the US, I initially would have like the room to be a bit larger. In retrospect, however, it was fine as it was, and I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave Sal Thomas Yorksfrom UK

Great hotel near the centre of Buchrarest

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in the centre of Bucharest. Not easy to find fault with the KK Elizabeth stayed there for four nights in June, the room was comfortable, clean and functional. Located 5 mins away from the nearest metro station and within walking distance of the old town. The KK Elizabeta provides an excellent breakfast including sparkling wine to accompany your bacon and eggs. The customer service was first rate all the staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble, Maria who was on the front desk assisted us to make a booking to see the parliament building provided us with general information about the area and arrange our airport transfer. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HSfrom London

The best Hotel I have ever stayed in for service

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many hotels and this was the most pleasant experience I have ever had thanks to the staff who were so accommodating. John at reception was truly amazing and I can't explain enough how good customer service enhances the experience. He told us all the ins and out of what to do and where to go and went the extra mile for us. The rooms were so clean and made up every day to a perfect standard, the beds were comfortable, the shower was great and the location ideal. A truly great hotel that deserves 5 stars. Thank you to all the staff there for making our trip that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Cambridge

Book this hotel, value/staff/location are just fab

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the room, the breakfast, EVERYTHING !
Cons: I honestly do not think anything could be improved upon, three guests were all left extremely happy after our stay.
Location: THE place to go is the old town, a genuine 5 minute walk away. Row upon row of bars, restaurants and everything in between. Very very safe place to go
Prior to travelling I booked the hotel driver pick up from the airport, €20 for a 50 minute journey and we travelled in a top of the range Mercedes, that can't be beat. The hotel location is far enough away (5 mins to the absolute centre of town) to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere. During check-in staff were fantastically helpful. The room exceeded our expectations. We had a triple room which was spacious, clean and extremely well serviced throughout our stay. The hotel even provided an android tablet to use on the provided free wifi which was a nice touch if you wanted to save the battery on your own device. The room safe is also free of charge. Breakfast is from 6:30 until noon, fantastic after a late night out drinking and the choice of food both hot and cold was really commendable. I can not recommend this hotel enough, the location, the staff, the condition are all top notch so don't hesitate to book, it's fab. We were out at all hours yet still did not see anything untoward or any drunken alcohol associated problems. Ignore the general impression of Bucharest/Romania and see for yourself that this is a wonderful and very safe place to visit. Three persons visited here and we are all well travelled, without doubt this is one of the best hotels and cities to visit. A good meal costs less than £10 and the average price of a beer is .90p which also makes this city great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Greenfrom USA

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in many hotels over the years this is the best hotel with the best staff ever. Should be rated 5 star. Everything from airport pick up to check out was excellent. The Buffet breakfast was delicious, the room spacious and comfortable. The staff went out of their way several times to satisfy my needs. I will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solofrom uk

Centrally located

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Staff very good and friendly and spoke good English