Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect atmosphere for a vampire movie

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Boring location.
Our room lacked a window, which may be a boon for people who like their bedroom to be pitch black at night. Disquieting combination of painting reproductions. Interesting staff (in a good way).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Top .....………!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Immer wieder gerne!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Städtereisende

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Dusche war super; ruhige Lage
Cons: Hacken!!!
Location: nicht zentral gelegen
Haken f. Kleidung hat gefehlt; Parkplätze wenig vorh. aber gesichert durch Security
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie, Alberta

Booked for one night, stayed for four.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff above all, but everything else was great.
Location: Perfect location, walking distance to major tourist points of interest, close to a lovely wine bistro and great shopping.
I literally still have not found the words to express how much we loved our stay. We booked for only our first night and instantly found comfort and sanctuary in Hotel Moxa. The staff seemed above and beyond what one could expect. I felt like royalty while there. We returned again before our flight home, only to be graciously remembered and welcomed back. Plus champagne to celebrate our travels. From falling in love with Romania as a country we have vowed to return and I can say with great conviction every time I am in Bucharest I will be staying at Hotel Moxa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sylvainfrom Les Ulis

Excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Nice old style Executive room. Very clean, hot, well equipped and silent. Dedicated Service and very nice people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

City company conference event

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
Good stay in hotel. 2 key points of feedback 1. heating in all rooms very high with no option to cool room down. As tested, temperature in rooms remained approximately 30 degrees 2. Male hotel staff member - extremely rude and not polite. He made guests feel very uncomfortable in surroundings. Interstingly I had read this in a different review I had read prior to attending, which I had forgotten about and nowq recall this as I have been requested to provide feedback. Dr BCK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kunfrom budapest

it's good choise

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

Convenient and value for money

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Very good standard for the rate we paid. A great breakfast! Helpful staff.
Location: Near to the centre for shops and markets. Great bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
Affordable and close to the centre. The hotel was convenient for a long weekend winter break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Chester

Very good on the whole, particularly for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2014 
I have to say the staff are very friendly and helpful, so I cannot fault the service. The hotel was in a nice condition generally, as were the rooms. It was a little bit further to the old town than I thought (no-one's fault but mine), so a taxi journey really when cold- the staff were always happy to ring a reputable company when requested and as such,it was cheap as chips to get there! A couple of little gripes- in the room there was only 1 pillow on each bed, a little strange but easily fixed. The other was being on the first floor, the open aspect roof which leads from the bar area means there is very little shelter from noise to the bedroom- a siesta was a non possibility, although I had no problems sleeping at night/in the early hours (I was drunk mind you!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel and really friendly and helpful staff.