Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Agreeing with one latest review. Tricky stuff happened to me as well. A lot of highly positive reviews here have been sponsored by the hotel, look and read closely. I still recommend the hotel but just open 4-eyes when dealing with management. Trully, a 3.5-4 star hotel with poor/doggy management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location, excellent rooms however service and consistency (room service) need fine tuning.
2 out of 5
by Mireya from Los Angeles, CA

Modern Hotel with Sneaky management

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Besides the modern room, it had secured underground FREE parking, w/ elevators directly to floor leading to your room, avoiding the lobby all together
Cons: Internal control of what's included in your reservation; saying "help yourself to breakfast" w/ the assumption is included and later bill you is bad!
Location: There are places to eat and bars around this hotel, but is NOT centrally located. Need a car/taxi to the Old city center. NOT the best location to be!
The hotel accommodations were everything I read from previous reviews with a couple of exceptions. The very modern internal design and details of the room made our stay a very comfortable experience. The bathroom layout was very nicely done with all the modern fixtures that was very unique and pleasant. My two night reservation included Breakfast Buffet, but we were told it wasn't as we were trying to be seated. I politely asked to double check our booking which had breakfast included and was told "No problem, please help yourself to the buffet." As we were almost done with our breakfast we were presented with bill for four Breakfast buffet and was told "I am sorry, breakfast is NOT included." Luckily for us, I had a print out of our reservation in our room. It took me to go to the room and give them the print out to accept it as included. I find it very unlikely they did not know and wanted to "pull a fast one" and truly believe management was very sneaky and have I not been prepared they would have forced me to pay for breakfast. Location: There are places to eat and bars around this hotel, but is NOT centrally located. Need a car/taxi to the Old city center. NOT the best location to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay while on business

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
While on business travel in Bucharest, I stayed for 3 nights at the Marshal Garden Hotel. The room was very comfortable, staff were friendly, and the breakfast had many excellent options. I also ate in the restaurant one night which was also very nice. Good and free internet was available in the room and my work was productive. I'd stay here again if I am in Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from England

City break

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Ideally located modern clean rooms 5 star service
Location: Close to all amenities in central location some nice cafe bars within a couple of minits walk
Excellent hotel friendly staff 5 star service i will return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kandee from London

lovely hotel in great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in near the centre of Bucharest. Not cheap but well worth for the comfort, service and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florin from Seattle

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Stayed 2 nights
Cons: The hotel is noisy if you are staying over the weekend, when night long weddings and baptism can generate loud music. Bass will go through the walls
Location: Location is central and quite, but not very walkable, to go to old city center you need a cab, or enjoy 25 minute walk on picturesque streets,
The hotel itself is very clean, nice. One of the most spacious and comfortable I've seen in recent trips to Europe, far exceeding other 5 star hotels in Bucharest. Next time travelling to Bucharest I will come here probably as is just simply better than places like Intercontinental. The internal design is surprising, even using mainstream building materials, this was that kind of hotel when you enter the room, you spend few moments taking picture of it, like a tourist in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christina from South Hadley

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, but the bathroom walls are almost see through glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micha from Sydney, Australia

Hotel feels new. Excellent breakfast on the terrac

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Design, staff service, location, breakfast, condition of hotel - it's new.
Cons: Non
We had a very pleasant experience in Bucharest thanks to this excellent hotel. It's a true 5 star hotel and in very good condition feels new. Location is very good. We went by foot to all the Bucharest attractions. Rooms have a very cleaver layout to the bathroom. We thought this must be the best bathroom design we saw ever! It looks like a lot of thought went into the hotel design and details to get a unique experience and not just "another hotel room". Same goes to the excellent breakfast that is served of the roof terrace. Very big range of foods all very fresh, and the staff were going out of their way to please you. Highly recommended.