Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Agreeing with one latest review. Tricky stuff happened to me as well. A lot of highly positive reviews here have been sponsored by the hotel, look and read closely. I still recommend the hotel but just open 4-eyes when dealing with management. Trully, a 3.5-4 star hotel with poor/doggy management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location, excellent rooms however service and consistency (room service) need fine tuning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by herzel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Nottingham

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room are great! Staff went the extra mile to provide surprises for my husbands birthday. Staff were helpful and attentive, the rooms are large and very clean. The only problem we had was the hot water for the shower. We called reception and someone came to fix, however the next day it was the same and we let reception know on our way out that we'd been unable to use the shower again. Reception advised someone would fix it, however there was still no got water on our last day and we had to leave the hotel without being able to have a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good but there is better out there

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel is OK. just OK. the rooms are equipped with efficient AC units that don't work well in my opinion. My room was always too warm and the front desk staff could not offer much help. the hotel is new and clean and nicely decorated. the area is convenient but not in the heart of the city.
2 out of 5
by Mireya from Los Angeles, CA

Modern Hotel with Sneaky management

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Besides the modern room, it had secured underground FREE parking, w/ elevators directly to floor leading to your room, avoiding the lobby all together
Cons: Internal control of what's included in your reservation; saying "help yourself to breakfast" w/ the assumption is included and later bill you is bad!
Location: There are places to eat and bars around this hotel, but is NOT centrally located. Need a car/taxi to the Old city center. NOT the best location to be!
The hotel accommodations were everything I read from previous reviews with a couple of exceptions. The very modern internal design and details of the room made our stay a very comfortable experience. The bathroom layout was very nicely done with all the modern fixtures that was very unique and pleasant. My two night reservation included Breakfast Buffet, but we were told it wasn't as we were trying to be seated. I politely asked to double check our booking which had breakfast included and was told "No problem, please help yourself to the buffet." As we were almost done with our breakfast we were presented with bill for four Breakfast buffet and was told "I am sorry, breakfast is NOT included." Luckily for us, I had a print out of our reservation in our room. It took me to go to the room and give them the print out to accept it as included. I find it very unlikely they did not know and wanted to "pull a fast one" and truly believe management was very sneaky and have I not been prepared they would have forced me to pay for breakfast. Location: There are places to eat and bars around this hotel, but is NOT centrally located. Need a car/taxi to the Old city center. NOT the best location to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay while on business

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
While on business travel in Bucharest, I stayed for 3 nights at the Marshal Garden Hotel. The room was very comfortable, staff were friendly, and the breakfast had many excellent options. I also ate in the restaurant one night which was also very nice. Good and free internet was available in the room and my work was productive. I'd stay here again if I am in Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from England

City break

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Ideally located modern clean rooms 5 star service
Location: Close to all amenities in central location some nice cafe bars within a couple of minits walk
Excellent hotel friendly staff 5 star service i will return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kandee from London

lovely hotel in great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in near the centre of Bucharest. Not cheap but well worth for the comfort, service and location