Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My thaks to the hotel staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel staff helped me in every question, even to find a best hotel in Mamaia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Liverpool, UK

Well placed for Unirii Plata and the Old Town

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, they were helpful and friendly.
Whist it took me a day to get my bearings the hotel was conveniently located for walking to the Old Town, Unirii Square and the University district. If you are travelling here on a budget the hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the airport bus (783) stop at Unirii Square. As a single male traveller I found the area to be safe, but as in all cases caution should be a priority, and probably safer than jumping into a taxi. Caution when entering a taxi, make sure you ask the fare first, they will tell you they have a meter, and they do, but who verifies that meter is anyone's guess. There are many bars and restaurants in the Unirii Square/Old Town area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Me and my two girl friends were wanting a weekend trip somewhere and chose Bucharest, having some reservations we wanted what seemed to be rated as a safe and comfortable hotel and that is just what we got and more! The staff couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations and airport service. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed an apartment setting room. The hotel made our stay while being in Bucharest. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moonsickle from Kent, UK

A bit out of the way

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was a little confusing to find, my partner and I had friends who live in Bucharest and they had never even heard of the hotel and they were in the same sector. Service was relatively friendly and eager to help but they will only take payments in either RON or EUR so remember to exchange before you arrive because most places with a decent exchange rate are shut over the weekend. The room itself was somewhat comfortable but for some reason they insisted on leaving boilers turned off so showers etc. were freezing until we located the problem. There are also stringent rules set out by the hotel but they only have a romanian version available so it's worth trying to research before your holiday begins! Overall a nice experience but will make sure I'm more prepared next time I stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo from Brisbane

Not so bad

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shower head did not work properly. Stove top did not work in my room to cook meals inside the apartment, luckily my mother was staying in another apartment and we used hers. Reception had a strong cigarette smell, as well as the apartment, but to be fair, this is not uncommon in Eastern Europe. Overall ok, not a long walk from Parliament and other attractions but maybe I would choose another place if I ever go to Bucharest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Canada

Stay in the newer building...

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: 10 minutes walk to the old town
Cons: hard to find it!
Location: location is good if you are traveling to be close to the old town and you do not want to pay top dollars...
There is a trick about this hotel. There are three buildings, which one of them is great and the other room depending the room they are not so great. you must make sure you stay at the better building, there is a confusion of advertisement for he better building and when you get there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Bucharest

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lack of ramps for big bags is a main problem when one travels with large luggage. Lots of stairs but no ramps, bad idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Damon

Nice Value for money.

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a single room and a 2 room apartment. 2 room apartment is very big. Both were very nice. Staff is very helpful. It is on a small street, but just minutes away from Old City Center with malls, shopping and nightlife.I would stay here again.