Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the SPA and the pool especially, which runs 24 hours.
Cons: Breakfasts could be improved.
I stayed in Rin Grand for 6 nights. I enjoyed my stay overall. The hotel staff are very friendly, which you understand better when you encounter them more than your meeting with them at check in and out. The hotel has indoor parking which is also a good thing, if you know Bucharest. The location of the hotel is not very far from the city center by car and even if you take a taxi, it won't cost you more than 15 Ron (About 4 Euros). By the way, the taxis are relatively cheaper in Bucharest if you compare them with taxis in major European cities. If you go to Bucharest during the summer time, there are plenty of parks that you can go for a walk. It's pleasurable. Among the best parks are Herastrau, Carol and Titan parks. Also, don't miss the Old Town, which is the heart of Bucharest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TRS from Davidson, NC.

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, room, location however food was expensive suggest bring in food or eat ouf...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Chatsworth, California

A Return Second Time Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm So Upset with Myself... I'm the "A Traveler from USA" That Only Left the Rating Back in April 2012 for 3 Nights.... I didn't get to Talk About The Breakfast Buffet That Brought MEE back again Now July 2013 for 2 Night....Well Actually 18hours... I was in Braila... Late at a Movie with My Friend That lives there...By the Time I Arrive Here it was 6am Saturday Morning and I was to Have Check in Friday Afternoon sometime.... YES My Room was Waiting for MEE...it's AWESOME Having it Already Paid for... Well I took a Quick Shower and Went Down and Had Said Breakfast Buffet...Glad I Did....Because I went Back to My Room Took a Nap...Got up around 1 pm Walk over to the Carrefour... Went and Had Dinner in Town at about 8pm When I got Back into My Room at about 11pm I was Ready for Bed in That SUPER Comfy Bed...then Oh My Gosh My Skype went Off the Next Thing I Knew My Other Friend was DEMANDING I Check out of My Room so They could Spend my Last 7 Hours in Bucharest Before I Fly back home to the USA...So At Midnight I check Out of The Hotel Spending Just About 18 hours of Time Here.... The Hotel Front Desk The Same Guy that Check MEE in at 6 am was Now Checking MEE out at Basically 11:55pm the Same Day He had a Good Laugh with MEE about This :) a Two Night Booking that I spent Less than 20 Hour in :) But Had their Awesome Breakfast Buffet. I well be Coming back in November 2013 for Hopefully 5 Full days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIGELH from UK

NIce Location NIce Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit to this hotel, upon check in the room was not as expected but reception staff dealt with the issues quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend the Rin Grand. On the map Rin Grand looks like its a bit far from the centre of bucharest but with cheap taxi service you are literally 10 mins away and £2/3 max price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ionut from Romania

Excellent hotel !!!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is more like a 5 star hotel! Very good value of money. I will recommend it to anyone for both business and leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KARACHI - PAKISTAN

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I LIKE VERY MUCH...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia from Croatia

overall nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was big and clean, spa works 24 hours, good breakfast, and very good price for this kind of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: It did have a cool pool though
Cons: The room temp.
Location: Nothing to see
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Rin grand. It is a hotel that has potential but is lacking in some major areas. The rooms air conditioner wasn't working so we had to have our window wide open at all times. The window had no screen might I add. The room was hot all night.our room wasnt the only one that had air conditioning issues according to the bell hops. Our wifi would only work sometimes. Plus the hotel is not really located in a great area. It's safe just not much around to walk to or look at. If the ac was working our stay would have been better. I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the center of Bucharest if you're looking to stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great quality and exceptional service

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made my stay much more enjoyable. Not very close to central Bucharest but easily accessible by cab / car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com