Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bobigny

sympatique et correct

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: la tranquilité
Cons: l'esthetique des partie commune dans l'etage des chambres trop sombres a mon gout
Location: le quartier n'est pas top mais nous allions au contre commerciale a 10 min en taxi
excellent hotel a proximité de centre commerciaux pour les gens qui aime les achats
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't eat at the resturant.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My friend and I were upgraded to a Superior suite. The room was lovely and had a brilliant balcony, unfortunately the shower in this room was 100% visible to the bedroom and there was no way to cover up the floor to celing window. The food and service in the resturant was terrible. Our table of 8 were the only people in at the time yet it took forever to be served and when the food came out it was incorrect eg the vegetable and feta starter came out without the feta, the mushroom in bacon and cheese sauce starters came out without bacon. The mains did not fare much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudio from Saronno

Un pò Italia...

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Se cercate un hotel praticamente in centro, gestito da proprietà Italiana, degno di un hotel a 4 stelle, questo hotel farà a caso Vostro. Camere moderne e pulite. Consigliatissimo.!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by p from London

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Really very good , friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginie from France

Déco originale

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Belles chambres décorées de façon originale. Par contre, l'hôtel prétend avoir un parking alors qu'il n'a que 2 places. Il est également situé à côté du tramway qui est assez bruyant. A moins de 20 minutes à pied de la place Unirii. Attention le prix de réservation est en euros mais sera facturé en RON majorés (taux de banque + une commission de 2% pour carte de crédit)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bijan

Nice Hotel With In Decent Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Some neglected upkeep in common hallways (chipped paint).
Location: Location is decent, not great. There was a restaurant or two within a couple of blocks but better places were further away.
We liked the hotel and the staff! Both were a plus. The location was decent, not great. As we were staying for 5 nights, it did not matter as much that the hotel was not as centrally located. If we visit Bucharest again for just 2-3 nights, we'd pick a hotel that closer to location attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from London

Comfy Beds - Would stay again

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again. Reception staff are really friendly and the restaurant food is worth the price. Yummy food and great service. The only complaint would be the women who work at the breakfast buffet, we were two female guests and definitely noticed how cosy the waitresses were with the male guests (even in front of their female partners).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Έλενα from Λεμεσός, Κύπρος

Τέλεια!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Πολύ καθαρό. Εξαιρετική εξυπηρέτηση. Παράξενη και μοναδική διακόσμηση. Πολύ καλό πρωινό. 15' απο το μετρό και 15' απο το κέντρο της πόλης. Ήσυχη περιοχή.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Δεσποινα from Θεσσαλονικη

Πολυ καλο ξενοδοχειο σε σχεση με την τιμη του

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Βολικη τοποθεσια και καθαρο. Πρωινο επισης πολύ καλο.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Bed but no AC

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, location.
Cons: AC should be available once the temperature rises, and an improvement in their payment system.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to Piaza Universitat, and 25 minute walk to the Old City.
The hotel is nice and located within easy walking distance to the center of town. The room was nice and big with big windows and a balcony. The bed was very comfortable. One of the issues we had was in regards to no AC available in room until April 1st. We stayed at the hotel in March and the temperatures were mid to high 70's, the rooms were stifling. We were able to open the windows which helped, but then had to deal with lots of noise from the street. The Second issue was at checkout when it came time to pay. The hotel would not take Amex or any of our other US credit cards without a pin. Being a 4 star hotel in a large city we did not expect to encounter this.