Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have a family you may not like this hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
If you have a family you may not like this hotel. That's only because of its location. The hotel is located right in the middle of "Old City" where all the pubs are. If you're single and like to party, this is the place for you. You don't have to pay for taxis or anything, you are with walking distances of everything. Also if you want to venture off the subway isn't that far away either. I will stay at this hotel every time I go to Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magnusfrom Gamla stan

Utmärkt läge

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trots mycket högljudda barer bara några meter ifrån hotellet, så var rummen tysta, tack vare 4-glasfönster. Jättebra och trevlig service och kanonläge mitt i Bukarests Restaurang och bardistrikt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

旧市街のど真ん中です

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
旧市街のど真ん中で、統一広場のバス停へも徒歩で行き来でき、地下鉄の駅も近いなど、場所で選びました。ホテル自体は綺麗で若い人向けのデザインといった感じがしました。回りは旧市街でありながら、バーやレストランが多く、夜は大変にぎわっていますが、窓を閉めれば少し外の音楽が聞こえたものの、うるさくて眠れないということはありませんでした。ただ、チェックアウトの際、何もなければ返金しますと言われつつ、保証金?216.58RONを徴収されます。クレジットカード対応可でした。ただ、今回は良かったものの、国やホテルによっては現金、しかも通貨がユーロでない国なのにユーロ現金での支払いを求められることがあります(しかも、必ず釣りがないといってきます)。HOTELS.COMさん、こういう保証金?のようなものが徴収される情報ってホテル概要のどこかに記載できないものでしょうかね?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel near the bars

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: None
Good hotel for the money. Location: Historical center and close to everything. Located on streets full of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. It's quiet inside of the room/hotel thanks to thick windows that block the noise. Good hotel if you like to hangout. Not so good if you look for quiet location Breakfast: This one is interesting. It has a restaurant-like breakfast. There is a menu where you can choose from. For instance, you could order: Omelette with peppers and vegetables. Yogurt. Fruits. Coffee. Hotel staff would cook and bring it to you in a few minutes. Rooms: Not too big, just the right size for me. Clean and modern looking. The pictures here accurately show both larger suite room and single/double rooms. There also seems to be a bar area downstairs (I am not sure if it's under same ownership) which was empty every time I walked by. There are plenty of other bars and restaurants within 1 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN , USA

clean hotel , friendly people , a little noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to down town
Cons: no
Location: location excellent, many things to do in the vicinity many restaurants but noisy
well situated but in a noisy area of Bucharest , the service excellent, people friendly , helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggiefrom USA

The best of my latest 30 hotel stays ***** 5 stars

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel deserves 5 stars out of 5 when it comes to customer satisfaction! The lady manager is awesome, and the staff is very accommodating. Do not hesitate to ask them for help. The location is the most central you can get (Kilometer 0), a NO-CAR touristic zone in the middle of the city, however, taxis are within 2 minutes of your hotel, and they are very cheap. You will feel like royalty at this hotel. Very quiet in spite of the restaurants and bars in the neighborhood (the walls and the windows are soundproofed - made in Germany). Clearly, they invested a lot: better quality beds, luxurious cotton sheets, bathrooms are up-to-date, new hardwood floors, sparkling clean stairs, rooms and lobby, delicious, very healthy breakfast of highest quality. I will stay here again when I come back to Bucharest! I live in the United States and I traveled the world. You will not find these high standards with such personal touch from the management in most hotels. They will give you attention as if you are the only guest... I also have to say that the other customers of the hotel and the restaurants nearby are high-quality and quite well behave for a central zone. Very cosmopolitan zone, clean and elegant! Do not hesitate: enjoy the bar and restaurants, get a massage, a spa treatment, and shop for souvenirs in the surrounding boutiques...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom scotland

Nice hotel in old centre

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abbefrom Rumänien

grymt bra

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mkt bra hotell rekommenderar starkt . Bra personal , ligger mitt i gamla stan där alla pubar är. Och nära till allt. Rekommenderar starkt !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK

Recommended.

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Staff/Location.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Centrally located.
Excellent location and very pleasant and helpful staff. Central to the nightlife, and walkable distance to the main sights.