Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a typical Bucharest old neighborhood. It is in walking distance to major sites. Although not the most updated one it offers all you need for a comfortable stay, including a tasty breakfast. The staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This year we will renovate the rooms and next time you come you will see the difference. Regards, Cristina Solomon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rahim from London

Excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very kind stuff and excellent service everything was more than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you. It is always nice to see that we are appreciated by our guests. Regards, Cristina Solomon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meg from USA

great service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is impeccable, receptionists are very polite and accommodating. The hotel has all sorts of bonuses and discounts. Very clean. Bed was a bit too hard for me, but bathroom is the cleanest I have ever seen, and they present seals over sink, toilet (disinfected guaranteed). Central, close to University Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Regards, Cristina Solomon
3 out of 5
by T from London

Good location but a pretty disappointing hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
In terms of its location and cost, the hotel was excellent, and as we were only staying three nights it was adequate for our visit. However, the room we booked was meant to come with a free bottle of wine but we never received this. In addition, the wi-fi was awful despite there being "wi-fi in every room". We were not too bothered about our room being cleaned, but when it was, it was hardly worth doing, with the beds only half made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. We will try to improve our service. Regards, Cristina Solomon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vasileios from Sweden

great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good room, nice service, excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constance

Good Location for People Who Like to Walk

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It has a nice, homey sort of feel and its little restaurant looks more like a little diner. The view from my balcony was nice - urban nice.
Location: This is a good location for walkers, but you're not right smack dab outside of stuff. This means it's a little quieter, a little calmer later on.
Bucharest had just been hit with a huge snowstorm a few days before I arrived, but the Tempo had done a good job of clearing the snow from the area around the hotel and from my balcony. It's a smallish hotel, it's clean, and it has a good breakfast buffet. The staff were nice and all spoke English and could answer my questions. Also, there's a small grocery store really close by and that's convenient. You'll see a lot of beautiful houses and buildings right there in the neighborhood, if you like architecture. There are also a lot of embassies close by, but I didn't see any diplomats, haha. All in all, the Tempo is a nice, regular hotel, in a nice location, and if you have the time to get out and just mosey around, you'll see a lot of interesting stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EB from Mesa, AZ

Tempo

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice & clean Neighborhood is bit sketchy Friendly, helpful staff Worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good service, all together a positive experience

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and friendly staff, good value or money, I will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MCS from USA

very friendly staff-close to old town

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very please with this hotel for it being a 3 star. Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff. I did have problem with the TV cable and when reported to the front desk it was immediately corrected. Close to Old Town area and most points of interest. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from USA

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people friendly and helpful. There is not a lot of things to do around. It is a short walk to city center