Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It's close to metro, the price is reasonable, and people are nice in here. I would recommend this place if you are in a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Clean

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Easy access, clean, easy check-out, great price
Cons: Working Vending machines would be great
Since we had a future leader dog with us, we liked the idea of no carpet. Felt very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home. I am glad you liked the non-carpeted floor in your room. However, I apologize that the vending machine was not in working order, I will address this immediately. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of furniture, bedding and towels. Cleaning the air in the rooms. Non-smoking rooms still smell like smoke. Offer decaf coffee!
Location: Shopping at Lennox and Phipps and Buckhead. Starbucks one block away.
This hotel was disappointing because the room was laid out well but had old kitchen cabinets and noisy frig with cheap furniture and bathroom fixtures. It smelled like old cigarettes and Lysol...ugh! Bed had very small mattress pad that did not cover the mattress! Cheap bedspread and pillows and the thinnest towels I have ever seen. Very disappointing for a Marriott hotel. Front desk very pleasant and offered discount because room reserved was not available. Made bad choice because extended stay places are more like an apartment with unpleasant cooking smells in the hallways and thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than perfect. To uphold our company’s high standards we will be inspecting arrival rooms to make sure they are cleaned properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
11pm late uneventful check in... but then realized kitchen had not a glass, a untensil, nor trash cans. called next morning to request hour later departure.... no problem they said... shortly after (while getting dressed) front desk called 3 times, 10 mins apart wanting me out, reminding me check out was 11am. By the 3rd call, only then did I question the lack of service and express my irritation in G rated language. I was told to calm down or she would call the police and have me removed from the property. My only response was... I am going to report you. Then I promptly left. Never have had an experience like this and will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We have good experience. I like breakfast feature and kitchen in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It's near of the train station, clean, nice employees
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom New York

Just OK

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just OK, nothing special. Train noise was annoying. No place to walk with very heavy traffic outside. Not alot of room for luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the noise disturbance you experienced during your visit. As well, I apologize that you did not have enough space in your room. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of hallways and elevator
Location: several fast food, starbucks and MARTA station
hallways smoky...still construction going on had to open window to air out smoke in non smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to read that there was a smoke odor in the hallways. I will be working with my staff to better monitor the cleanliness and odors in our public areas to ensure that we are adhering to cleanliness standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordonfrom Arlington,Tx

very good

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice...