Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alison from Bury St Edmunds.

Excellent!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The welcome at the reception as we arrived was very welcoming! Very comfortable bar area, the staff were very obliging!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Per from Sydney

Top marks

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast and good restaurant but I recommend the cozy and very reasonably priced dinner served in the comfortable lounge of the bar. All staff very helpful and efficient to accommodate requests. A great thank you to Matt, Donna and Alfonso who organised a fully equipped meeting room for 10 people with 15 minutes notice !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salford

Marlow Rugby heaven!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It's location & lake @ rear. Staff also very helpful. Good size swimming pool.
Cons: The quality control on sandwiches....
Location: See above.
Loved being 2 mins walk from rugby ground,& the Thames(you can walk along the river to Marlow). Hotel itself mostly fine,but smoked salmon sandwich I ordered @ about 5.30 pm VERY disappointing - bread dry,butter (or 'spread'?)instead of listed dressing. Wondered if it was leftover from the afternoon tea sandwiches?? Should have complained,but tired & hungry at the time,& service a bit 'erratic'..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from Brighton

Good as always

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Easy check in, great room, and tasty food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Gloucester

Just Ok nothing memorable

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is ok for an overnight stay. It is in walking distance to marlow but takes about 30minutes. There is nothing nearby. The lobby area is bright and modern but the room was a little dated. The bar area is nice overlooking the lake but us expensive. As said it was ok but nothing memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHUN KEUNG from Hong Kong

Not value for money

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Crowne Plaza was just not my cup of tea. With the amount of money paid, I expected better quality. I've waited 15 min. to check out when there was only one staff to deal with a couple checking in. The food at the hotel was expensive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Cornwall

A nice treat of a hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for a conference. Got it at a bargain price and exceeded my expectations. Clean and luxurious. Didn't use the pool, gym or bar but also looked good. I read that the bar was expensive so avoided that but might try it next time I stay. Which I will definitely do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Stokenchurch

weekend break

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, swimming pool and sauna facilities are very good