Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tan

Short stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wanted a nights stay outside London and Marlow was great for old world charm. The hotel was good but was tucked in a corner of the small industrial estate. So a car is necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salford

Marlow Rugby heaven!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: It's location & lake @ rear. Staff also very helpful. Good size swimming pool.
Cons: The quality control on sandwiches....
Location: See above.
Loved being 2 mins walk from rugby ground,& the Thames(you can walk along the river to Marlow). Hotel itself mostly fine,but smoked salmon sandwich I ordered @ about 5.30 pm VERY disappointing - bread dry,butter (or 'spread'?)instead of listed dressing. Wondered if it was leftover from the afternoon tea sandwiches?? Should have complained,but tired & hungry at the time,& service a bit 'erratic'..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonyfrom Cornwall

A nice treat of a hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked for a conference. Got it at a bargain price and exceeded my expectations. Clean and luxurious. Didn't use the pool, gym or bar but also looked good. I read that the bar was expensive so avoided that but might try it next time I stay. Which I will definitely do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Stokenchurch

weekend break

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, swimming pool and sauna facilities are very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wish we'd stayed for longer

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night for a wedding at the nearby Bisham Abbey. It takes about 30 minutes to walk from the hotel to the centre of Marlow which was fine during the day. The hotel was very clean and all the staff we met were helpful and cheerful. The pool area was a great way to recover during New Years Day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 rooms between christmas and new year with family, hotel is fine, although one out of the two room was never cleaned so very disappointed to return after a full day out to find beds not made, towels not changed etc. Also outdoor jacuzzi closed on our last day, which we were really looking forward to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, situated very close to the river Thames with some beautiful views, bring wellies if wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by HotelAdmin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It gave me great pleausre to read that that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel suited all your requirements. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful surrounding area. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connorfrom Birmingham

Family stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by HotelAdmin, Hotel Management
Dear Conner, Thank you for your feedback, I am delighed that you and your family enjoyed a first class stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by HotelAdmin, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your four star rating in regards to your recent stay. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Harriet Parkes Guest Relations Executive