Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Cotswolds

Great hotel and grounds

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying for a family event locally, so didn't use the hotel much except as somewhere to sleep. This was a shame, because it's a wonderful hotel in a great location in beautiful grounds. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night in The Danesfield Hotel and Spa and absolutely loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent with some nice views over the countryside. The hotel spa and gym was very well equipped. Breakfast in the orangery was excellent and really finished the visit off nicely. The hotel and grounds are extremely grand and beautiful and make for a lovely walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Very beautiful hotel, good to stay for 1-2 days, very good restaurant. The room was very spacious, very nice, not cold (I read several comments that it was cold, but in our case. We went on 7th December, the heating was on with a heater in the room and in the restaurant). Did not get a change to get to the Oak restaurant cause its always busy, twice went to Orangery restaurant. the food was delicious. Spa facilities are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cathy from essex

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
my stay in this hotel was lovely altough it did lack a bit of atmosphere there was no background music in the bar or restaurant and food was superb but slightly cold.Drinks a bit overpriced .However quite a stunning hotel and staff were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, room and the staff were extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Break

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay was pretty well perfect. For a start - on arrival we were upgraded to an Executive Room with beautiful views over formal gardens and Thames River beyond. Room was spacious and very well appointed. My wife had a facial treatment at the Spa which she enjoyed and I took the opportunity to have a swim in the luxurious swimming pool complex. We dined in The Orangery Restaurant and thought the food excellent - my fish main was superb. Overall the service throughout the hotel was of a high standard. We highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice break for couples

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay, helped by the beautiful weather. Staff very helpful & friendly the only disappointing things were on ordering a tuna & sweetcorn sandwich on granary bread for lunch it arrived with no sweetcorn & wholemeal bread. I sent it back & was told chef had run out of sweetcorn! I ordered another plate of assorted sandwiches which were OK but not overly impressive! Also on our morning of departure, no hot water & plug in bath broken. We informed reception but they didn't offer any discount! Breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joris from London

Good - not great

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice and the hotel was good, but Danesfield is lacking a bit of essential maintenance.