Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Maintained Classic Retreat

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location is tops, together with high quality and good range of local produce
Location: Lots to do and great location to access Heathrow Airport, only 30 minutes away.
This hotel deserves praise for simply maintaining the excellent standards. It is up to date. elegant and with willing staff. There is a smattering of East European staff who are hard working and are worthy of credit as are the management. The breakfast was unusually traditionally served at the table unlike most hotels who insist on the buffet (which I abhor!) The rooms are clean and well equipped and overall a pleasant though not cheap experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

Lovely hotel alongside the river

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay in a pictureque location Staff and facilities were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Somerset

A Special Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast overlooking the weir on the Thames is why you stay here. Nowhere else like it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon Ffrom London

missed opportunity!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is very average and it just feels like a hotel run by a large company. It's a shame because the setting is so fantastic. the attention to detail is poor and the hotel could use a face lift. The biggest problem is that you feel you are getting ripped off at every opportunity! £27.50 for breakfast! We grabbed a coffee in the high st instead. Could be SO much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark & Lindafrom Lake Como, New Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marlow is a beautiful town with lots of shops & eateries. The hotel is located directly on the Thames River, right next to the historic Marlow Bridge. The hotel is very nice, but it has been added on to so many times over the years that it is a maze of corridors and stairs inside. To get to our room entailed going up a flight of stairs, down a hallway, up another fight of stairs, down anothert hallway, up yet another flight of narrow stairs, and then down another narrow hallway to our room! I can't believe a hotel of this stature doesn't have a single elevator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Amazing views

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Lovely hotel amazing position gorgeous restaurant although menu expensive and limited choice but food was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurb

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant enough stay, have stayed here on a number of occasions in the past few years and every time I think wow, this place really needs a full refurbishment asap - everything looks tired and outdated, my sink was cracked, curtains had holes in and just not up to the standard you would expect from this hotel group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chiefrom Japan

30年ぶりの滞在

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
思い出をたぐる旅の一つとして30年ぶりにこのホテルに泊まりました。部屋は10号室で残念ながら部屋からの景観はあまり良くありませんでした。角部屋が救いでしたが・・・従業員の対応は大変親切でした。夕食も量的には日本人の食にあっていました。周辺の散策で変わらぬUKを満喫しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in stunning location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel in a stunning location. Highly recommended for a romantic break.