Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: bedrooms could be updated
Location: Good area for local bars and restaurants with places to walk . Has a train station so provides access to central London within 30 minutes. .
Great location in the town of Amersham. I would defiantly recommend this as a must if you are in the area and looking for old English charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Crown Inn was a lovely hotel- a perfect bolt h

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Fluffy robes, complimentary half bottle of wine & water,decor, lovely relaxing bar to whileaway a few hours reading a book.
Cons: Sure it's not possible in an old building but further sound proofing as we could hear the dog that was staying upstairs (presumably with its owners!!)
Location: Lovely walks nearby A nice range of small shops, pubs & eateries
We got a complimentary room upgrade which was a nice surprise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme 1123 from North or England.

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: N/a
Location: Great location 18 miles from Heathrow airport.
Lovely village great place. Loads of places to eat and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for tourists and historians

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Whilst there was nothing wrong with my room being alone in such a large open space with bath (in addition to a well appointed shower room) I did not feel 'cosy' and would have much preferred a smaller room with a normal bathroom. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a very busy and in morning it would appear not to have enough staff. Also when you ask for toast expect to get warm bread, it must of just been shown the toaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JackFr0st

needs attention to detail...

Posted Apr 17, 2012
The hotel is lovely - well-decorated, comfortable and quiet.The room was delightful. We stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast was excellent. But the kettle in our room didn't work; we had towels for one person, not two; no one visited our room to check whether we needed more tea and milk or to clear away the dirty crockery. Staff put things right quickly when we pointed these things out, and the manager apologised but also let slip that we should have had towels and towelling robes - no sign of the robes in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Sydney Australia

An experience of Old England with all the modern conveniences

Posted Oct 2, 2009
Great Old Coaching Hotel renovated with all modern conveniences - Great Restaurant and Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Pictureseque hotel

Posted May 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel , bedrooms very comfortable but breakfast bit of a let-down. Eggs uncooked, sausages inedible and only one tomato although listed as plural on menu!!!! Staff not very quick to replenish bread etc. on tables.