Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom North Preston Nova Scotia

Very good__ excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a nice semi-secluded location, the staff were very friendly, jovial and engaging. They helped us with finding points of interest. Our one concern during our stay was the condition of the bedding: the bedspread was not as clean as we would've liked it and we didn't discover this until our 2nd day there. The room was kept very clean otherwise. Having a pool, hotub and or jacuzzi would have been a definite plus for this hotel. The continental breakfast could have included some fruit and some type of protein for those with dietary limitations. Our stay for the most part was very good. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was on the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N H

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: The room may have been 'chilly' for others. I basically slept, showered, and was on my way.
I simply needed a night's rest before moving on with my journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeffreyfrom Presque Isle, Maine

Our Halloween mini-vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a short visit. But with the winter storm watch,we had to go home. And this hotel we will come back, again. Love their room. Their breakfast was great, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stannichfrom Port Washingiton

Great view of Bridge

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Walk behind the hotel had great view of the river and bridge. Good photography at sunrise and with fog. Very nice restaurant across the street. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mikefrom uk

just what we required

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great value for money and met our requirements on a tour through Maine perfectly. Maclean's restaurant just across the road from the hotel was excellent too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BOOK ONLINE NOT BY phone

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: View
Location: Not much to do in Bucksport but good location for a wedding we were going to
I called the day before we needed the room, thinking I would get a good price. However the price quoted was twice or more than when I went online and booked it. It was small but a good room with a great view. There were plenty of vacancies, so I am surprised that they would take the chance of losing a customer and charge so much by phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooks H.from ID

Would go back in a heartbeat.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place! The room was large, the location is great (just off Route 1/3); quiet, scenic location. Good bed, perfect pillows, has a small fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is modest. There is a great restaurant right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to concerts in Bangor

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it. Bucksport is a nice, quaint town with a lovely walking path along the river.