Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: The water flow of shower is too slow
Location: Right next to Váci Street (shopping street). Near two metro stations including Vörösmarty square (M1, the oldest metro line in Continental Europe)
The location is very convenient. There is a kitchen in the hostel with fringe. The room was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Einfaches aber sehr zentrales Hostel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hostel ist relativ klein ca. 5 Zimmer und die Zimmer sind klein und einfach eingerichtet. Es gibt zwei Gemeinschaftsbäder und eine Küche, die sich alle Gäste teilen. Trotz der einfache Einrichtung haben wir uns dort sehr wohlgefühlt, die Angestellten waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Und die Lage des Hostels ist nicht zu toppen, es liegt direkt an der berühmten Vaci utca, also direkt in der Fußgängerzone. Aber keine Sorge, auch am Wochenende war es dort nachts nicht unerträglich laut. Ich empfehle dieses Hostel Reisenden, die sich hauptsächlich draussen aufhalten und die das Hostel als reine Schlafgelegenheit nutzen. Übrigens muss man im Winter keine Sorgen haben, dass man friert, das Hostel wird sehr großzügig beheizt! ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Vaci Street

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location....on Vaci Street. Find KFC...then opposite road....the hostel is on the left side .. then call to hostel. Coz it is no any hostel name sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weena from Bangkok

Animation City Hostel

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
It is the great location. But is difficult to find. It is opposite to KFC then walk to the small street only 10 steps. You need to call to hostel coz there is any hostel signboard ! Hotel is the second FL. It is very closed to Metro 2 and Vaci Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
They hostel is in a very good location. The staff are so friendly. I had a problem with my first room and they did their best until they got me another bed in a more expensive room and they gave me a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teija F. from Helsinki, Finland

Hyvä paikka

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hyvällä paikalla keskellä ostoskatuja. Hotellissa olematon äänieristys. Henkilökunta ystävällinen ja avulias. Hinta/laatusuhde hyvä!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

just a hostel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
old and tiny, I stayed in a 4-persons room and even only me, the other beds are without bedcovers, pillowcases, and bedquilt covers, and those things are moldy. 2 Toilets are clean, location is convenient but is still in red light district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great budget hotel, but horrible roommates

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Everything ok so far, would recommend, but roommates were horrible. Noisy, messy and kept us awake early mornings while drinking. without them the place would have been very good for that price and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels