Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

check-in mix-up, but great location and price

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Great location spacious
Cons: communication with owner, info with regards to check-in
Location: walking distance to downtown, river, tours, many of the must-sees in Budapest plenty of space and beds fridge, washer (no dryer)
my experience with the place was great, loved the location, but there was some confusion with the apartment manager who you NEED to CONTACT before you arrive or you will go through hell to locate. it took me two hours once i arrived at the location to locate this person, and the help of 3 people in an office to whom i will be forever grateful for all their phone calls on my behalf. the address mentioned in the ad was not the address where i stayed, when i finally located the manager he sent a girl that didn't speak english to drag me a few streets over to the apartment where i was actually going to stay. i was tired and stressed by this point. i recognize some of this was my misunderstanding of the conditions of move-in for an apt. in Budapest make sure you email them prior to arrival to get right phone number and location meeting, since they manage a few apartments but only list one of the properties in the website. Once I had my place, everything else went smoothly, and no real complaints after this mix up. The price was also great, now that i know what the deal is, i would do it again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Läget, dock nära en hårt trafikerad gata (Terez Krt 25)
Cons: Incheckning. Service. Städning. dock fanns dammsugare...
Tyvärr kom inte Mr Edgar som planerat. Ringde flera gånger, skickade sms, och ringde sedan även Mr David i Italien. Inget svar. Först efter ca en timme ringde de tillbaka, informerade om att det blivit "något strul i kommunikationen". Två kvinnor som inte kunde engelska kom sedan med nyckeln. Kroppsspråk fungerade. Under vår väntetid kom en kvinna och hjälpte oss. Oerhört hjälpsam, hon hette Martha. Hjälpte oss att ringa, gick till och med och köpte mat till oss, en riktig ängel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesper Kunuk from Copenhagen

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Apartments Opera are not fancy but they are affordable and cosy. I stay there every time I go to Budapest. The area is great and within walking distance of all the things that I like. I've stayed at three different apartments and I've liked all of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

At least it's cheap

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
It could have been better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pelle

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Bra läge, bra pris. Service i stort sätt obefintlig, men har inga större problem med det å det är väll så det är när det är appartments. Mycket nöjd med vistelsen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper from København

Fed beliggenhed til en utrolig pris

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hvis man er til superkomfort, er dette ikke det rette sted, men hvad stedet mangler i bløde sofaer, opvejes af autencitet og beliggenheden. Selve lejligheden er fint indrettet og der er alle basale nødvendigheder. Det varme og det kolde vand spiller ikke altid lige godt sammen, men så kommer man også hurtigere ud af døren :) Mod en fair betaling blev vi hentet i lufthavnen af Edgar, der også kørte os derud, da vi skulle hjem igen. Han er totalt rar og serviceminded og sikrer, at man lige får alt det basale at vide og han er nem at få fat på. Operaen er nabo til ejendommen og indenfor en radius af 2-300 meter er der tonsvis af restauranter, barer og clubs. Går man fem minutter står man desuden i hjertet af det jødiske kvarter, der er en slags ungarsk Vesterbro anno 1985. Området rummer en blanding af Gucci, Louis Vuitton og ramponerede sidegader og er - i mine øjne - langt mere hyggeligt end de polerede veje tættere på Donau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
En fin och mysig lägenhet för fyra-fem personer, rymlig och med bra läge precis intill operan. Billigt och perfekt för en tripp med vänner! Fick väldigt bra service av Edgar som var vänlig och hjälpsam. Enda nackdelen var duschen som hade dåligt tryck och inte höll temperaturen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Det er jo ikke et hotel. Private leiligheter som blir utleid. Vi kunne ikke bo der, så vi ordnet oss et annet sted og bo. En kun ungarsktalende dame møtte oss. Leiligheten passer ikke hvis man har høydeskrekk. Svalgangen fra heisen og bort til leiligheten var meget smal og høyt ned. Kommuniserte med en mann på telefon, som var meget opptatt av å få pengene for hele oppholdet i cash. Vil ikke anbefale denne plassen og mere opplysninger bør legges ut. Det finnes ingen resepsjon, eller sted hvor du kan henvende deg. Kun telefonisk kontakt, eller på mail .
3 out of 5
by TOYODA from JAPAN

オペラ劇場隣、駅から近いアパートメント

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: 立地と無料WiFi
Cons: トイレの電気と冷蔵庫
Location: オペラの駅から歩いてすぐ
近くには遅くまで開いているスーパーもあり、部屋は広く、洗濯機も無料WiFiも使えてとても便利でした。 唯一の不満は冷蔵庫が全く冷えなかったことで、その他は満足です。