Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Quirky

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: For the different experience
Cons: Restaurant and bar to be opened out of season. More information on how to get around and about the local area would be helpful.
Location: In summer season there are many local eateries. Get buses into city (one change) about 45mins. Good to travel with the locals.
We were excited to stay on a boat on the Danube in December and would say if we had visited in the summer the whole experience would have been so much better. The Aquamarina is quite a way out of town and unfortunately everything around the hotel shuts down out of season, so we had difficulty finding somewhere local to eat. The hotel had no bar or restaurant open, which was not clear from the website, so we had nowhere to eat on arrival apart from the kebab stall. We enjoyed taking local transport in and out of the city, so that was not a problem. The hotel is very nice and we agreed it was a good experience. Breakfast is absolutely fine - no complaints. Staff are fine, but not very knowledgeable about the area or how to get around. Rooms are comfortable - no more, no less than we expected. All in all would recommend, but probably not in the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annemarie from vantaa

moi

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
ihana rauhaisa tunnelma, hieman hankala löytää. yö vedenpäällä kuulosti hyvältä mut disko sijaitsi yllämme niin se häiritsi. hyvä ruoka, palvelu pelasti paljon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Very nice surroundings and relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Easy access to town by bus and metro.
We had a lovely stay. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A unique place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It is a unique experience to stay on a boat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from london

Aqua-Marina - It's different, clean and just enjoy

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
OK - lots to say here. 1. The hotel boat is fab, but riverboat bus only in summer. A good 1.5 kilometer walk to station to get train into town, but a great train service into city centre - only 30-40 mins. Remember, you are out of town... buy your ticket pass first !!!!! You won't get one on the bus and local train station does not have a machine, you must walk another kilometer to the next one. Now hotel ... needs a bit of updating, but to be honest, the staff were great, location brilliant and very warm in winter.... It's not the Hilton, but a refreshing change... the little bar on the jetty does superb beer and "pub" grub. Worth a second trip, but take your walking boots !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a difference

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet, away from hub-bub of the city.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities either in the bedrooms or in a communal area.
Location: Most of the bedroom windows pleasantly look out onto the Danube. There is no passing road traffic. There isn't anything specific to do in winter.
We booked the Aquamarina hotel for a pre-christmas break. We appreciated at the point of booking that it was a distance from the centre but public transport is frequently excellent which did not create a problem. We hopped on a 34 bus that arrives every 15 minutes to Aphid metro station then caught a metro train to Deac Ferenc. With a 7 day travel pass, any public transport is accessible. The hotel was warm and clean. The breakfast buffet was well presented with adequate choice. The staff were welcoming, helpful and all very pleasant. Be warned: we took a travel kettle and cups with us so were able to make our favourite cuppa in our room. However other guests had to buy hot drinks and snacks from a kiosk on the quayside which has sporadic opening hours and certainly doesn't open after 8pm. My understanding is that in the summer, a river taxi runs fom the hotel into the centre of Budapest which would be great but it doesn't run in winter months. Don't expect 5* accommodation because it's not. It is what it is - a clean, warm place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SN from Clearwater

great location - on a ship!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was fantastic to stay on a ship that is set up like a hotel. It's a bit run-down but kept clean and staff are very helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Bester Service auf der Donau

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Das Personal!!!!
Cons: Die Klimaanlage
Location: Siehe oben
Die Ankunft war unkompliziert und sehr herzlich. Schnell haben wir uns eingelebt, auch wenn man vorher hätte wissen müssen, dass ein Bus fast direkt zum Hotel fährt, so sind wir eine Strecke von 3 Km mit Gepäck bei 33 Grad gelaufen! Das Personal war mehr als freundlich und zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit sehr hilfsbereit bei jedwedem Problem! Das Hotel liegt sehr toll am Donauufer direkt an einer kleinen Amüsiermeile für den Stadtteil, daher muss man nur wenige Meter gehen um toll zu essen, netten Menschen zu begegnen oder ein einfach bei einem Bierchen direkt am Ufer der Donau Schiffe zu beobachten und die Seele baumeln zu lassen! In der Woche ist es trotz der vielen kleinen Strandbars und Bistros ab ca. 23 Uhr sehr ruhig, also keine Sorge für Menschen die früh ins Bett wollen! Wer die ungarische Sprache nicht beherrscht, dem ist zu empfehlen sich ein Wörterbuch mitzunehem, da die Speisen nur in Ungarisch an den Tafeln stehen. Sollte jemand ein bisschen Zeit haben, ist der öffentliche Fährverkehr direkt vom Anleger des Hotels bis weit in die Innenstadt Buda und Pests unbedingt zu empfehlen!!!! Alles in allem hat es uns sehr gut gefallen, wir würden es immer wieder machen!