Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Borg from Malta

Excellent hotel. Good B'fast. Good location

Posted May 1, 2014
Next to metro, very modern looking hotel. Very close to New York hotel and in 15 mins walk to hero's square, terror museum, Jewish synagogue and shopping district. A good nice centrally located boutique 4 star hotel. Reception staff spoke very good English as well!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from North Yorkshire

Short Break in Budapest

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Good breakfast Friendly staff
Location: As above
Good hotel - room comfortable - breakfast good choice. Hotel conveniently situated near metro line 2 and tram stops - so getting round Budapest was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cornwall

Great Location with transport access a breeze

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the rooms were modern and clean. The mini bar was also reasonably priced by normal hotel standards too.
Cons: More soundproofing would be good as noise from the Atrium tended to echo and came through gap under room door. Noticeable when breakfast being set up
Location: You can get tickets for the Széchenyi Thermal Spa from hotel reception. Its a great place to unwind with over 15 pools to choose from plus steam rooms
The Atrium Fashion Hotel is right in the centre of the city. Just a short walk from both the main tram routes 4&6 and metro line 2. Its a quirky design that I thought was cool. Many of the rooms open onto the balcony looking down into the Atrium which has a glass roof so is light by natural light. Whilst this means your room may not have a Budapest view like mine didn't, it also meant it was pretty quiet which was kind of nice after the noise and that in the city. And when you want to see Budapest just walk out of the hotel and its all on your doorstep.The breakfast is great too, help yourself buffet with both the regular and some unusual breakfast items like steamed veg. All in all a great hotel I would go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Londonderry

A pleasant experience

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and pricing. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was merely satisfactory, and I had to buy my own tea bags and milk for use in the room.
Location: Blaha Lujza is just 2 stops on the Metro from Deak in the city centre.
A comfortable, modern hotel conveniently located near a major transport hub. The area is not well lit at night, but seems safe enough. The hotel is excellent inside and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dj from cambridge

Excellent hotel - recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel, located in Pest. It is in the city, so not a pretty location, but is within walking distance to the centre, and to the tube/buses. The breakfast was good - buffet style with both hot and cold food. The room, whilst not huge (perhaps not ideal for a long break), was comfortable, very clean, and had what we needed - notably an excellent shower, and tea making facilities. The only downside was that there was no window looking out onto the city - the natural light came from a window looking out onto the atrium. We did have a couple of issues, but these were dealt with well by the excellent, friendly staff, who spoke excellent English, and also arranged our transfer back to the airport, having held our luggage in left luggage. For the price we couldn't have asked for much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChicagoTraveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Location ok, staff pretty good

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The front desk guys were terrific as were the breakfast staff
Cons: door lock broken, band-aid by bed, dirty carpet, front desk PM attitude
Location: ok - not the best - not in the center of it all, but once you figure out the tram, it's not too bad.
The hotel overall was pretty decent. The front desk guys were great and helpful, front dest person in the pm was a little rude when I asked for a Map in English, her response was "well, you see, you are in Hungary, so it's in Hungarian!" No kidding! I knew where I was, obviously, but she was just rude about it. She also recommended a restaurant that was very rude to us as well (Lado's). The hotel gave us a voucher for 2 complimentary glasses of wine if we ate there (obviously the hotel gets a kick-back) and the waitress rolled her eyes at us when we showed her. We never saw that waitress again...oh, yes we did, she took care of her boyfriend sitting by us waiting for her to end her shift! Don't go there if they recommend it (we'll be doing a tripadvisor on them too!). The breakfast was decent and the staff in there was very nice and friendly. The room was OK. Carpet dirty, tile grout missing in the bathroom in a lot of places and there was a band-aid found by the bed from a previous guest! The beds are VERY firm and low to the ground. The door dead-bolt was broken. Reported it and seemed like the front desk woman understood, but it was never fixed. Made sure to utilize the safe after we noticed the door was still not locking from the inside. Our emails from the point of reservation was replied promptly and professionally. Was a big help in planning our trip with their help and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haluk from Istanbul

Best location, will stay again...

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Location: The trainstation was in 10 min. walking distance. There was a bus station very close to the hotel. And the center of the city was 15 min. by walking.
First of all the hotel is very close to the Trainstation and to the center. The hotel staff were very helpfully and gentle. Breakfast was ok. There was no window outside but there was an atrium in the middle of the hotel and was ok. I stayed ina single room and therefore my room was small but for me, it was more than enough for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Comforable hotel and great staff. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern, clean hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Most rooms looked into the atrium, but this was not a problem for us, as we mostly used the room only for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jul 11, 2013
The Hotel was very good,Transport to and from airport,arranged by hotel was good.On arrival at hotel the welcome was excellent.Rooms a bit small but very very good.Breakfast more than adequate.If you stay at this hotel you should not be disappointed.