Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

Nice hotel with metro close by.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
An excellent base for seeing the city. Close to the metro,also walking distance to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carnoustie, scotland

Nice hotel very central

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It is very modern and I love the clock and pendulam on the wall.
Cons: One thing happened during our stay and that was the hot food at breakfast time was cold. Someone had forgotten to put the heater on.
Location: The hotel is very central and within walking distance to all tourist attractions. You can get the hop on hop off bus just round the corner.
We had a great stay at the Atrium. Staff were very helpful. The hotel was kept very clean. Only downfall was not being able to see outside from the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, bad neighborhood

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The hotel is little small but nice, fair breakfast and good staff. The hotel is close to the Pest city center but he is located in a not so pleasent place, a lot of homeless and scary people.. not so recommend to women. The cables didn't work, that's another thing. Overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Borg from Malta

Excellent hotel. Good B'fast. Good location

Posted May 1, 2014
Next to metro, very modern looking hotel. Very close to New York hotel and in 15 mins walk to hero's square, terror museum, Jewish synagogue and shopping district. A good nice centrally located boutique 4 star hotel. Reception staff spoke very good English as well!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from North Yorkshire

Short Break in Budapest

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Good breakfast Friendly staff
Location: As above
Good hotel - room comfortable - breakfast good choice. Hotel conveniently situated near metro line 2 and tram stops - so getting round Budapest was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cornwall

Great Location with transport access a breeze

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the rooms were modern and clean. The mini bar was also reasonably priced by normal hotel standards too.
Cons: More soundproofing would be good as noise from the Atrium tended to echo and came through gap under room door. Noticeable when breakfast being set up
Location: You can get tickets for the Széchenyi Thermal Spa from hotel reception. Its a great place to unwind with over 15 pools to choose from plus steam rooms
The Atrium Fashion Hotel is right in the centre of the city. Just a short walk from both the main tram routes 4&6 and metro line 2. Its a quirky design that I thought was cool. Many of the rooms open onto the balcony looking down into the Atrium which has a glass roof so is light by natural light. Whilst this means your room may not have a Budapest view like mine didn't, it also meant it was pretty quiet which was kind of nice after the noise and that in the city. And when you want to see Budapest just walk out of the hotel and its all on your doorstep.The breakfast is great too, help yourself buffet with both the regular and some unusual breakfast items like steamed veg. All in all a great hotel I would go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Ciprian Dinu from Kettering UK

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent two days here, except the internet, everything was ok (did not work last night). Room clean, food was good even though it was the same in both mornings.The staff was very helpful and ready to help. Location is excellent. Highly likely to return. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kev from Dublin

Good staff; bad plumbing

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel interior & decor very appealing, but plumbing was terrible. A bathroom leak on the frist night seeped into the bedroom and soaked the carpet causing a bad smell. I was given a new room. The bath/shower in the new room would not empty as the mechanism to empty it (instead of a simple stopper) didn't work. Used a plastic pen top to keep open the bath drain cover. However, the staff were friendly and very helpful with info on, for example, where to get the tram you need, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Londonderry

A pleasant experience

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and pricing. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was merely satisfactory, and I had to buy my own tea bags and milk for use in the room.
Location: Blaha Lujza is just 2 stops on the Metro from Deak in the city centre.
A comfortable, modern hotel conveniently located near a major transport hub. The area is not well lit at night, but seems safe enough. The hotel is excellent inside and the staff were friendly and helpful.