Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hallandale beach, florida

nice hotel close to the railway station

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: close to the railway station
Cons: CNN would be a good improvement. Tv is only in Hungarian.
Location: there is a supermarket SPAR close by.
nice stay close to the subway station. Shops and restaurants within short distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c.

Ottima posizione

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Appena sufficiente la colazione. Camere pulite ed essenziali. Personale non troppo gentile. Consiglio l'hotel solo per la posizione, per il resto cercate altrove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ケルティ駅(ブダペスト東駅)の正面から見えます。 歩道を渡り30秒

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: 駅に近い
Cons: カード式のドアにして頂きたい。
Location: ウイーン西駅から列車で3時間で行けます。 ブダペスト周りは、メトロで簡単です。
宿泊値段に比べて、とても良かったです。 中庭に面していて、隠れ屋的な感じ 女性スタッフに優しい方がいて、ブランケットをもう1枚貸してと言うと 部屋の温度調節まで心配して下さいました。 朝食も宿泊料金に付いていて 日替わりで、スクランブルエッグや茹で卵など、ソーセージも スープに入っていたり、ボイルしていたりと 美味しかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近で便利なホテル

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: バスタブあり、暖房もよく効いて快適だった。ミニバー(冷蔵庫)あり。Wifiはロビーのみだそうだが、泊まった部屋がロビーのすぐ傍だったので室内でも使えた。
Cons: スタッフはあまり愛想良くはなかったが旧共産圏では普通かと。ただフロント周辺で雑談しているのが全部聞こえるのはあまり気持ち良くなかった。建物が少し古く、エレベーターのうち1台はドアが開くのが異様に遅かった。
Keleti駅から近く、列車での到着・出発には便利。市街地へはメトロですぐ出られる。近くにファーストフードやスーパーもあり便利。朝食は質素で味はまあ普通、ただ料金に込みなのでこんなものかなという感じ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Everything you need for a short stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I travelled to Budapest alone in January 2015 and I stayed 3 nights at the Baross City Hotel. This hotel essentially covers all the basics, it is cheap and comfortable, with incredibly friendly staff and excellent transport links. Upon arrival, I found that the hotel was literally no more than 50 metres from the nearest metro and railway station, Keleti pályaudvar, which gives access to the whole of Budapest. I found the hotel entrance a little hard to find, but when I eventually found it, I was in an old building and the reception was on the 5th floor. I was greeted by a kind gentleman. When I got to my room, the beds were rather small and the room was extremely warm, thankfully the air conditioning was helpful. My room was clean, comfortable and well-lit, however on the second night, the pipes under my sink dripped leaving a huge puddle in my bathroom! When I reported it however, it was fixed straight away. My room had a TV with a faulty remote and there was no mini-fridge although descriptions indicated there was one. The free breakfast was a bonus, there was a huge selection of hot/cold drinks and breads, cheeses and cereals. The wifi was great. The reception staff were brilliant and went the extra mile, particularly one lady who helped me with booking tickets for a River Danube boat cruise. She asked me the following day if I had enjoyed it. Overall, this hotel ticks all the boxes and ideal for a short stay. I am likely to stop by again when I next visit Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Helt OK

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Ligger i et dårlig strøk av Budapest. Hadde utsikt mot falleferdige bygninger. Anbefales kun for den prisbevisste. Personalet var hyggelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italia

Albergo più che dignitoso in posizione ottima.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
L'albergo è più che dignitoso, niente di incredibile ma nessun problema e personale molto gentile. A voler essere pignoli il riscaldamento è un po' rumoroso ed il segnale wi-fi nelle camere è un po' debole, ma basta scendere alla reception ed il problema è risolto. E' disponibile un PC gratuitamente. La posizione è a dir poco ottima, di fronte ad una stazione dei treni e a due fermate della metro nonchè parecchi bus e tram. Si va ovunque in maniera rapida e semplice, e nelle immediate vicinanze ci sono supermercato, bancomat, cambiavalute, panificio...tutto quel che può servire. Tra l'altro si trova molto vicino al quartiere ebraico, che dal punto di vista di shopping carino e non massificato, locali, ristorantini ecc è il meglio che si possa trovare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 여행자

위치만좋음!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
호텔아닌 그렇다고 유스호스텔도 아닌 어중간한곳. 방음은 하나도 안되고 난방이 그럭저럭인곳. 위치만 좋고..직원들도 그저그래요. 별로 추천안하고 싶은곳.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattifrom Espoo

käynyt ennenkin

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hinta / laatu suhde kohdallaan, sijainti hyvällä paikalla julkinen liikenne huomioiden