Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quiet hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, location, staff, room.
Cons: Shower in bathroom
Location: Only a couple of minutes walk away from the castle funicular and the Rudas baths. Easy to walk across the bridge into Pest.
This hotel was in a very good position next to Elizabeth Bridge and within walking distance of all attractions. Our twin room was large and very clean with a minibar and tea making facilities. The bathroom was small and the shower not easy to use but this is a minor point as the quietness of the location and the friendly staff more than compensated for this. We paid extra for a very good breakfast each morning. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Good value
Location: The hotel is situated in Buda and it is in a good location for many of the of the tourist sites. Most of the restaurants are on the Pest side of the r
Don't expect 5* because it is not. However, for what you pay it is very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness Scotland

Comfortable and in a good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast.
Cons: Wi Fi.
Location: Only a short walk over the Elizabeth Bridge to access the shops and Hop on Hop off Busses.
Speedy check in with very pleasant staff. Our room was at the back on the fifth floor, very clean, comfortable bed and a small balcony that allowed the door to remain open whilst on a safety chain. Bathroom was small with a shower over the bath but was adequate for our three night stay. We paid 8Euros for the breakfast which we thought was great value. Cereals, juices, bread and rolls, eggs any way you wanted them, sliced meats, cheeses, yogurts and endless tea & coffee. The church clock was not a problem at all as it does not start striking until 6am and finishes at 10pm. WiFi was slow but ok to check emails. Used their taxi shuttle to the airport for 7500HUF for four of us. All in all, an excellent hotel in a great location, only 5 mins walk over the bridge to loads of shops and restaurants. Would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

hôtel au calme du coté Buda tout près du tram

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Ambiance très feutrée
Cons: RaS
Location: Quasiment au pied du château et au bord du Danube mais dans un quartier calme ; tram , bus et bateau tout près
Dans un quartier calme au pied du château de Buda , Hôtel moderne un peu vieillissant mais encore très confortable et agréable. Personnel agréable et attentif .Petits déjeuners très bien .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny from Skånes Fagerhult

Nöjda resenärer

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ett litet men trevligt hotell med serviceinriktad personal i ett lugnt område, vi kommer gärna tillbaka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bishop Auckland UK

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and quiet ambience
Cons: There are only a small number of restaurants close by but a short walk over the Elizabeth Bridge takes you strait to the buzzing Yaci Street
Location: Great location 10 minute walk from the Funicular Railway to Buda Castle Hill
A quiet hotel ideal location for the sights of Buda and Pest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet nice and great value for money.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet but beautiful part of Budapest. Full of character. Friendly and really helpful staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ziad from London

Good

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with nice staff.I just missed 24 hours off licence near the hotel, but in the fridge of my room I could find chocolates, water and drink with cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Good hotel for the price that we paid!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The location of the hotel was on the Buda side and about a 35 minute walk if taking it easy to the Pest side. Taxis ordered by the hotel arrived generally within 10 minutes and cost about HUF3,000 to go to the Pest side. Hotel rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and always ready to assist us where they could. My recommendation about the hotel is if you don't mind a walk to where the party areas stay there however if you prefer to be more central find something on the Pest side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels