Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh/Durham, NC

Very nice hotel in the heart of Budapest, but quie

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great location, but nice and peaceful. Great amenities, helpful staff.
Location: Right off a transit stop in walking distance to a shopping mall and the city streets. Very convenient when traveling around the city.
We stayed here for 7 nights and it was extremely pleasant. It was right in the heart of the city with close access to several amenities and shopping districts, but still very quaint and quiet at night. The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We are already planning our return trip and would most definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for making our vacation wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good quiet location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Lovely hotel excellent value for money,staff always very helpful. Breakfast was very nice excellent choice and always replaced quickly. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noniburd from glasgow

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, fantastic value and modern in style
Location: Although surrounding streets were quite dark at night, you still felt very safe. Close to tram and metro lines.
Hotel was clean, well equipped and modern. Staff were friendly,caring and spoke very good English. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GMX from Shanghai

Nice hotel very, clean and comfortable!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The management of the hotel is very good! The room is very very clean!
Cons: The pillow is small.
Location: The hotel is near Corvin plaza easy for shopping and food, it is easy to get to the underground station by taking walk for several minutes.
The service in this hotel is very good! Staffs are very kind! The breakfast is good, I like the champion. The hotel provides welcome free wine which beyonds my expectation. At the lobby, the sofa is comfortable, you can use the iPad (provided by hotel) to visit website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Canada

Accomodating for the international traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014
If you are used to 4 star hotels and are wondering how would this work out in Budapest, you will not be dissapointed. Clean, modern, very affordable, friendly english speaking staff. Can't compare it with the 4 star hotels on Danube, It's not facy, or somptuous, and it's missing the view, but offers the comfort you need to have a good night sleep without lowering your standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zora from Australia

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic hotel!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Services provided by the hotel were extensive and excellent. Breakfast was delicious! The hotel is a minute walk from a great shopping centre and a couple of minutes walk to a metro station that will take you straight into the city centre. An overall wonderful experience, will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Very helpful staff and good commuications prior to our stay.Arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport. Don't be put off by the surrounding buildings and area, felt totally safe walking around. A brilliant piazza nearby with cafes and wine bars. Especially the Bobar-Vinowonka with a good selection of wine and the blankets were a nice to keep you warm when sat outside and the Kompot bistro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Binfield

Great hotel great location!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location, modern & a great price - also had car parking for a small fee
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minute walk (safe) to most of the sights, a must see (in the evening) is to climb Gellert Hill to the Citadel & the Liberty Statue -amazing view
This is a great hotel in a great location, modern, clean & great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from London

Excellent value hotel just off the beaten track

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value hotel, modern bedroom with really comfy bed and well appointed shower room. The breakfast was extensive. The only slight downside was that the hotel was slightly off the beaten track - but only a short walk or a couple of metro or tram stops. Recommended.