Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good value for the money

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, quite, good brekfast
Cons: electric sockets in the rooms
We stayed here as family for 4 nights. It is walking distance to a major shopping mall and 15 minutes walk from Danube. If I go back to Budapest, I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was first class for a 3 star hotel
Cons: Only the seal on the shower door
Location: Close to a shopping mall and transport
A gem of a hotel, very quiet but near metro, buses and trams. The hotel is modern, very clean and tastefully furnished. The staff are helpful and polite. Amazing buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione ed ottimo hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Posizione, servizio, WiFi.
Location: vicinissimo alla metro 2 da cui si può raggiungere qualsiasi luogo in Budapest.
comodo e grazioso hotel a circa 5 minuti dalla metro. Personale preparato ed efficiente. buona colazione. Qualità/Prezzo molto buona. WiFi gratuito e ottimo.Spa gratuita. Consigliato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Superb

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Small niggle - complimentary coffee, lemonade, pastries in lobby - tea would be nice as has to be paid for in the room
Location: Quiet and off the beaten track. Five mins to Metro and ten mins walk to Danube. Hotel Gellert and Gellert thermal baths 20 minute walk away
Great location' wonderful staff, breakfast delicious and plentiful with free champagne, spa area great after a long day sightseeing, rooms spotless. Absolutely nothing not to like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great hotel, clean, comfortable bed, good location. Staff was very helpful, especially the guy at the front desk. I don't know his name unfortunately, but he was working the night shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
As 3 stars hotel - it is very good. The service and standards are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Fine hotel friendly staff clean comfortable rooms

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minute walk to metro which is the most reliable I have witnessed all over Europe so you can get to any destination quickly.
Stayed for 1 week and would definatly stay there again should I go back to Budapest. The staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful. The rooms were spotless with really comfortable beds.On arrival we received a free welcome glass of wine and complimentary champagne each breakfast. The breakfast was substantial with an excellent choice of hot and cold food. There was free wifi which was fast and reliable . Really couldn't fault this hotel and would have no hesitation booking there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Växjö

Fantastiskt

Posted May 18, 2015
Perfekt läge på en bakgata nära hållplats för tunnelbana och spårvagn. Mycket trevlig personal. Vi hade en i sällskapet som fyllde år o det blev uppmärksammat på ett mycket trevligt sätt!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randers

God beliggenhed

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Personalet og renligheden
Cons: Kan ikke se hvad der kan blive bedre i den kategori.
Meget venligt og hjælpsomt personale, god morgenmad.......absolut intet at klage over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A haven in Budapest

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and explained everything we asked in such a friendly way. The room was quiet, spacious and very clean.
Cons: I really cannot fault anything about this hotel.
Location: The location is only a few minutes walk from the main centre of Budapest, with lots of cheaper local shops on the way to the busy tourist parts.
This was easily the most welcoming, clean, well looked-after and reasonably priced hotel we stayed in during our trip through France, Switzerland, Austria and Hungary in April this year. We received a free glass of wine upon arrival and numerous chocolate bars for our little one, the staff being very helpful and friendly whenever spoken to, they made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel 100% to anybody regardless of budget, as it's a bargain what you get for your money, plus you would have to spend a lot more to find better quality or service!