Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: nice view of Danube and the boat traffic.
smell and air in rooms were so bad i almost left to look for another hotel. Nothing was very clean and kept in tact. i am used to a lot of small cheap rooms but this one i will not recommend or stay in again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flensburg

Nicht mehr, nicht weniger als erwartet

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Frühstück war vielfältig und hatte für jeden etwas dabei (Obst, Brötchen, Käse, Joghurt, Cornflakes, warmes, etc.)
Cons: Einzelbetten sind sehr schmal (ca. 80 cm) Rezeptionspersonal nicht besonders kundenorientiert
Location: Gegenüber der Margaretheninsel; dicht an der Straßenbahnlinie 2, mit der man schnell in der Innenstadt ist
Es waren schöne 5 Tage, allerdings finden wir, dass das Hotel wirklich nur zum Schlafen geeignet ist, da unser Zimmer wirklich sehr klein war (2 Einzelbetten mit eigenem Bad). Es war sauber und wurde täglich gereinigt. Das Boot liegt still am Donauufer, da merkt man gar nichts, also auch für solche geeignet, die fix seekrank werden würden. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und wurde immer nachgefüllt. Leider war das Personal an der Rezeption nicht sehr kundenorientiert, kein Lächeln, und bei Check-out gab es auch kein "Vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt, gute Heimreise", sondern ein *Schlüssel entgegennehmen* "Tschüss". Daran könnten sie noch etwas arbeiten, damit man auch das Gefühl hat, dass man dort gerne gesehen wird. Worüber man sich aber immer im Klaren sein sollte ist, dass es nun mal ein anderes Land ist und nicht mit dem Stadtard verglichen werden kann, den wir aus Deutschland kennen. Dies gilt für alle Hotels, nicht nur für das jetzige.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fyn

Båd for unge.

Posted May 5, 2015
Båden var ikke hyggelig som vist på foto...De havde et bryllup på båden lørdag som varede til søndag morgen kl 6.30....restaurant lukkede for bådens gæster....mener ikke at hotellet bare kan lukke andre gæster ude når de skal holde fest for andre der kommer ude fra....der var kamp om pladserne om morgnen til morgenmad. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy does it in Budapest

Posted Apr 25, 2015
On arrival our first impressions were of a clean, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, reflected by the staff at reception who were welcoming to us. Close to the centre, with lovely views of Margarit Island, and situated to good reliable transport, although walking is to be expected but enjoyable around this beautiful city. A good pair of walking shoes is recommended. The food on board was good and well priced with excellent staff. Free wifi is included as is free luggage storage. Would recommend this floating retreat on the Danube.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice hotel on the river Danube, close to old city and West End City center shopping area. Staff is nice and friendly, rooms are clean, buffet breakfast is nice, offering good choice. Best time to stay at this hotel is May - Sept. period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The Danube
Cons: Everything
Location: Boat trip on the Danube
It is not the first time when we stay on boat hotel, but definitely, this was the worst experience. The room was facing the shore, and the view from the window was a pile of beer cases. But the worst imaginable was the smell. Imagine a toilet tank of the whole boat owerflod ... Despite of the big discomfort, the staff doesn't give us a explanation or excuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smelling boat hotel !

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The Danube
Cons: Everything
Location: Citadel Boat ride Visiting the Parliament a lot of interesting places
It is not the first time when we stay on boat hotel, but definitely, this was the worst experience. The room was facing the shore, and the view from the window was a pile of beer cases. But the worst imaginable was the smell. Imagine a toilet tank of the whole boat owerflod ... Despite of the big discomfort, the staff doesn't give us a explanation or excuse. Old furniture, defective heating, empty plates at the breakfast. Sorry, but the expectation was higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rent, pent og sentralt

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
På Kjærestetur. Rent og pent hotell. Litt små rom, men gode senger og god frokost. Beliggenheten var perfekt i forhold til sentrum. Behjelpelig personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com