Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Concept original

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: - Originalité du concept - Personnel serviable - Petit-déjeuner varié et copieux - Vue sur le Danube
Cons: - Peut-être certaines chambres sont-elles plus bruyantes que d'autres, notamment celles situées au rdc ou près des escaliers
Location: Le Parlement et l'île Marguerite sont à quinze minutes à pied.
Hôtel bien situé : 10 minutes à pied de la place Jaszai mari, où passent les principales lignes de tramway (2, 4 et 6 qui circulent jour et nuit) et quelques lignes de bus. Cela permet de rejoindre facilement la place des héros, le Parlement, les deux gares, la place Liszt et la rue Nagymezo (pour les noctambules et amateurs de ruin pubs...). Et pour les marcheurs, cela constitue un bon point de départ. Le service est ok : visite quotidienne des femmes de ménages (normal), pas trop tôt pour laisser le temps de récupérer des escapades nocturnes... Les nuits sont calmes, pour peu qu'on n'ait pas de voisinage direct trop bruyant (les murs sont fins). Le quartier est sûr. Un concierge est présent à l'entrée 24/24, donc pas de problème de couvre-feu. Le petit-déj est pantagruélique, sucré ou salé, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Wifi, télé pour les accrocs de l'écran. Il y a un même un petit resto de bonne qualité et à prix raisonnable en cas de coup de pompe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ランク以上の価値のあるホテル

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: レストランと、環境。清潔な部屋。
Cons: Wifi関連は一度見直してほしい。暗号化できるネットワーク一つと暗号化できないネットワークが複数存在するが、前者ではPPTP接続が制限されているようです。プロバイダや接続サービス次第では暗号化できないネットワークしか利用できなくなります。
Location: Nyugati駅から徒歩二十分強。初めの十分弱は川べりの道を歩くことになる。気にしすぎかもしれないが、夜に出歩くのは気になるかも。 他は問題ない。
部屋自体は清潔。もともと船室であったためか少々狭い気はするが特に問題はない。スタッフの応対も悪くない。併設されたレストランもなかなか良い。総合的にいえばこのランクのホテルの中ではかなりお勧め。 少々気になる点としては交通の便。タクシーなどを使うなら問題ないが、地下鉄などを利用しようとすると十分くらいは歩く必要がある。昼間、散歩気分で歩くなら問題ないが夜間は少々気をつけた方がよいかも。ホテル自体のセキュリティは問題なし。 Wifiは無料だが、部屋によっては電波が弱いこともある。場所を変えれば問題ない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Freddy Rasmussenfrom 5672 broby Danmark

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
variation i morgenmaden ville være en behagelig overraskelse. rart og venligt personale. udmærket hotel til pengene. dejlig roligt hotel. kunne godt finde på at bruge det igen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Vi hade betydligt högre förväntningar...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Frukosten
Cons: Bemötandet från personalen och att de utlovade bekvämligheterna på rummen faktiskt fungerar!
Location: Det är trevligt att sitta på däck och njuta av Donau. Restaurangen på båten är både prisvärd och bra. Det är ganska nära till det mesta!
Tyvärr blev det inte någon vidare trevlig hotellupplevelse med ett extremt trångt rum utan fungerande AC. Fönstren gick inte att öppna (eftersom det är en båt) vilket gör att AC:n måste fungera tillfredsställande för att det ska vara drägligt att vistas i rumme. Vid påpekande om detta blev vi otrevligt bemötta av den kvinnliga receptionisten och fick snällt kontrollera inställningarna på AC:n själva. Tv:n fungerade inte heller och kylskåpet var även det ur funktion. Det positiva med hotellet var ett okej läge och en helt okej frukost. Sista dagen hade de bytt receptionist. Denna receptionist var betydligt trevligare och hade säkert gett ett högre betyg för hotellet från oss. Tänk vad dåligt bemötande förstör!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eckhard G.from Bremen

Ideale Stadtrandlage

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
angenehmer, ruhiger Aufenthalt, ausgezeichneter Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMLC

Interesting, nice place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed out stay at Boat Hotel Fortuna. The breakfast and the ladies who oversaw breakfast were wonderful. There were plenty of options like fresh fruit, rolls with meats and cheeses, cereal, two types of eggs, etc. Our room was a nice size and had a TV. The bathroom was a bit cramped, but clean. We ate at the ship restaurant our first nite because we arrived late. The food was okay but service was a bit awkward, we did not eat there again. We had reception book us a taxi for our return trip to the train station, and while we had no problems getting the taxi, Reception was on the unfriendly side and could not offer us any other information about the taxi company or a rough estimate of what the journey would cost. If you need a taxi, I would recommend calling one of the taxi companies, most of them have an English speaking call line. Overall, we would stay here again. The location is great and it is easy to walk to sites in Buda and Pest, the breakfast is wonderful, and our room was clean and a decent size compared to the size of the boat itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bigfrom Korea

색다른 경험

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
선상호텔이어서 색다른 경험이었습니다. 그러나 창밖에 테이블이 있어서 사람들 소리가 시끄러워 방을 바꿔주기 요청했는데 직원들이 귀찮아 하면서 방이 없다며 거절했습니다. 늦은 밤에 돌아보니 방은 있었던 것 같습니다. 그리고 다뉴브강의 야경을 즐길 수 있어서 좋았지만 방은 좁고 대중교통에서 거리가 멀고 다른 배들이 회항하는 위치여서 매연냄새가 심했습니다. 하지만 아침식사는 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AKfrom Suomi

Hyvä sijainti ja edullinen yöpyminen

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvä ratkaisu väliyöpymiseen, kun emme odottaneet luksusta. Hintataso hyvin edullinen huomioiden 2 henkilön runsaan aamupalan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mutter &Tochterfrom Freiburg

Witziges Boothotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, Blick auf die Donau die Burg und gegenüber die Margareteninsel
Location: Alle wichtigen öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel (einschl. Fähre) in der Nähe und dadurch alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu erreichen
Super zentral gelegen, ordentliche Zimmer, witzige Erfahrung auf einem Schiff zu nächtigen, leider lassen sich deswegen keine Fenster öffnen, ausgezeichnetes Frühstücksbuffett
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel 10.Min. vom Zentrum

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Optimal gelegen in Zentrumsnähe (8. Min zur Straßenbahn) - gute Parkmöglichkeit direkt am Donaukai - zum Hotel umgenutzes Flußkreuzfahrhtschiff (desha
Cons: Zimmer und Bäder würde ein Renovierung erfreuen!
Location: Am Donauufer = optimaler Asugangspunkt in alle Richtungen
Zum wiederholten Mal Wochenendbesuch mit Auto = den ganzen Tage in der Stadt unterwegs!