Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Tremendous experience

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Amazing. Flawless service and impeccable service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

An Excellent time in Budapest

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: We thought the hotel was very grand and it pleasure to be staying there. Excellent location with attentive and very pleasant staff.
Cons: Provide a non stick pan for the omelettes at breakfast time.
Location: Excellent location with a plethora of taxis in the vicinity The 'hop on hop off' bus stop was outside the hotel. Superb sightseeing within easy reach
We arrived at Budapest Airport on 23/3/15 with two adult friends. We were transported by the superb night duty driver in an immaculate Mercedes limousine to the Boscolo Hotel. We were met by extremely helpful staff and booking in was a doddle. We were allocated rooms 359/360 which did not look out over the atrium. Room 359 was a very good size and so was the bathroom (one sink). The carpet was a little grubby. The shower facilities were allocated above a very high sided bath and less mobile individuals would have difficulty in negotiating the high sided bath. The main shower was "clogged" with lime scale and water went everywhere except where it should. Once reported it was attended to promptly and worked perfectly thereafter. We were offered a change of room, but declined. Towels and bed linen were changed daily and clean bathrobes provided. The room was very warm and could not be regulated by the air con unit. Our friends in room 360 had an exceptionally "hot" room (smaller than ours) which resulted in a change of room overlooking the atrium. This room had a separate bath and a separate shower facility, twin sinks and was much larger, with opening French doors. We were informed that this room was exactly the same rate as was room 359/360. We had breakfast included in our deal and If we had to pay for breakfast at the rate stipulated I would have felt that we would not have had good value for money. The Concierge staff were superb, as were the 'Bell Staff'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Exceptional

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful we will be back boscolo. Staff friendly,absolute luxury .thank you for making our trip out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Amazing hotel absolutely stunning

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Wow what can I say the hotel is amazing the staff amazing the breakfast was to die for from the minute you arrive at the boscolo to the the minute you leave you feel like a film star would thoroughly recommend a stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Best and most beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The best - I wish I had more time on my stay just to be in the hotel and luxuriate in it's offerings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milford haven, uk

Great 5* city hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything about our stay smacked of indulgence on a grand scale
Location: Well located hotel, probably 30 mins walk from all major attractions
Fantastic short break in amazing surrounding. Pictures do not do the hotel justice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Luxerious, staff that cannot do enough for you. My only disappointment was that my exclusive room was very basic and bland with no wow factor, I was expecting more as I upgraded the room. Overall a lovely stay and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gianlucafrom genova

lussuoso

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel lussuoso anche grazie a un upgrade a junior suite per le nostre due camere Interni molto curati personale molto disponibile e professionale ristorante ottimo per atmosfera a servizio e' tuttavia possibile trovaee un miglior rapporto qualita prezzo a Budapest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked the Boscolo for a romantic Valentine's weekend short break. It was the perfect location. We had one tiny complaint and it was put right immediately and painlessly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscarfrom Milan

Amazing

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel and room. Was in Budapest for a long weekend and we were more than satisfied. Will always stay at Boscolo from now on.