Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful interior, very helpful staff.
Location: Very central. The metro, trams and cabs are all minutes away. Getting around Budapest by public transport is very easy and the local metro well placed
A fantastic hotel, very clean, well presented with friendly staff. Although it looks and feels very upmarket the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is served in an incredibly ornate setting which feels special. Quick and reliable wifi. I have stayed in hotels all over the world including many 5 star hotels and I can't imagine why anyone would give this hotel a poor review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong and London

Elegant and friendly hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Its attractive design,sense of space, good service, efficient and helpful staff, and proximity to places we visited
Cons: Toothpaste and toothbrushes should be provided and the coffee machine in the business centre regularly replenished
Location: At the heart of the city
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, well-equipped, well-managed,comfortable hotel located close to the city's centre and places of cultural and historical interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great hotel in the centre of Budapest

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We stayed in this fantastic hotel for 3 nights. The hotel itself is stunning and the staff were all fantastically helpful. We spent time taking advantage of all of the hotels facilities including the spa, and it is in a great location close to the centre of Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Proactive and polite service. Incredible building. Great food and music. Spacious and luxurious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonn

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Ein Platz zum Wohlfühlen. Die Belegschaft ist immer um das Wohl ihrer Gäste bemüht. Jeder Wunsch wird versucht erfüllt zu werden. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Der neue Hotelteil ist nicht ganz so schön geraten. Wir waren in einer Junior -Suite. Hier fehlte der schöne Deckenstuck. Zimmer war sehr geräumig und sauber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place and great restaurant!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Cons: Make sure the rooms are taken care of.
The Hotel was beautiful and located close to the downtown area. Maybe 20 minute walk to keep pedestrian location. The service was very good. The only issue was that when I asked them to reserve a taxi to go for supper. It was not done and I had to wait to get one. On my departure the taxi was there to take me to the airport. The maid did not turn down my bed the last night nor change the towels. Other than that it was a great experience. I would recommend it. Breakfast was very pricy. The fine dining restaurant is an experience and worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SWINDON UK

Handy for hop on hop off/hop off buses

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The Ritzyness.Public areas,especially New York Cafe, and the Breakfast Room are lavishly ornate and very impressive. Excellent staff .
Minor problem with insects in the room but well dealt with by Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Beautiful Hotel in Pest

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Although our classic room did not offer tea or coffee facilities, reception provided us an electric kettle on request.
Cons: House keeping was a bit slack, forgot all sorts of things - towels, complimentary water, changing dirty glasses. The room intercoms did not work
Location: Located about 25 minutes walk from the Danube, very close to the M2 metro line (station Blaha Lujza). The old Jewish quarter is across the street
Although the pictures on the Expedia site look good they do not do justice to the Boscolo Budapest. We had a room on the top floor, under the eaves, but it was spacious with a great view of St Stephans at night. The sheer Baroque opulence of the New York café is impossible to describe. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed free use of the steam & sauna baths, and the business centre. The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful pointing out all places of interest on a map, looking up opening times, and booking a Danube cruise for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Fabulous hotel with great facilities.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Fabulous interior décor, helpful staff, great facilities, excellent breakfast buffet!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close proximity to a Metro station and tram routes enables easy access to all parts of the city. St Stephen's Basilica is a must-see as is Gellert Spa
A hotel with a definite 'Wow!' factor. Spectacular opulence in the New York Café (which is the hotel dining room) is a great surrounding in which to enjoy the good food. Staff were efficient and courteous and were keen to please. Hotel is located a short distance from a Metro station, which enables easy access to all parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lidingö

Exklusivt hotell, som har allt

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Precis ALLT!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Absolut ingenting, för allt är på toppnivå.
Location: Bästa tänkbara läge, centralt, nära kommunikationer och lätt att hitta till. man kan shoppa, sitta på uteserveringar. Allt finns att tillgå här.
Det mest fashionabla hotell, som jag någonsin upplevt och då har jag besökt många av de flottaste hotellen världen över. En helt underbar atmosfär, noggrannhet och renlighet in i minsta detalj och en oerhört flexibel och serviceinriktad personal med varma och äkta leenden. Ett dignande frukostbord, som bestod av delikat mat och dryck. Ett hotell i absoluta världsklass, som man aldrig någonsin vill resa ifrån men som man bara längtar tillbaka till igen! Mitt absoluta favoritställe, som jag kommer att besöka många många gånger till.