Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontainebleau

Hôtel bien placé, chambre très chaleureuse

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, le prix, la propreté
Cons: Les lits et la literie, la clim (ou l'isolation sous les toits)
Location: quartier un tout petit peu excentré mais avec des restaurants à proximité, et de nombreux transports en communs accessibles.
L'hôtel est bien placé non loin du métro et du centre de Budapest. C'est assez calme, avec une rue pietonne et des restaurants juste à côté. La chambre était propre, la salle de bain nickel, les 2 bémols seraient qu'il faisait trop chaud (chambre sous les toits). MAIS il y avait une clim (sans télécommande, j'imagine qu'il fallait la demander), cependant, j'imagine qu'en plein été la chaleur doit vite devenir insoutenable, attention donc si vous êtes sensibles. Et le second bémol est dans les lits: nous pensions qu'il s'agissait d'un lit double, mais il s'agissait de 2 lits simples séparés par des montants de bois (donc bof pour un couple), et la literie n'était pas très agréable. Après, pour le prix et au vu de l'emplacement, c'est un très bon compromis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom budapest

Sentralt og hyggelig!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hyggelig og romslig, med gangavstand til det meste. Rent nok, og veldig hyggelig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anne-Cath! Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked our guesthouse. We wish you all the best in the name of the Boulevard City Guesthouse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sachsen

preiswert wohnen im Zentrum von Budapest

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage der Pension, inklusive der Möglichkeit den PKW in der Tiefgarage abstellen zu können.
Cons: schön wäre, wenn deutsches TV anliegt.
Location: In direkter Näher der Petöfi-Brücke, sehr zentrumsnah, innerhalb von 15 Minuten zu Fuß gelangt man zur Vaci-Utca.
Die Pension ist wunderbar geeignet für einen Stadtaufenthalt in Budapest. Die nahe Lage an der inneren City, die zu Fuß, wie mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr schnell zu erreichen ist, macht es bequem viel zu entdecken, ohne sich zuviel Gedanken,um die Zeitplanung machen zu müssen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Eva, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Gerne würden wir Sie ein anderes Mal bei Ihnen begrüßen. Alles Gute wünscht Ihr Ihnen das Boulevard City Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renivaldo Lapafrom Vitoria da Conquista - Brasil

Excelente

Posted Aug 17, 2014 
Primeiro tomamos um susto ao nos deparármos com a entrada: sem reepção, prédio feio, apenas com uma campainha. A gente pensa que errou o endereço e que foi lesado. O Apartamento é ótimo. Tem 03 quartos, cozinha, banheiro, varanda e uma sala. Café da manhã relativamente bom. Está muito recomendado
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
muito obrigado para sua revisão. Estamos felizes que você tenha desfrutado sua estadia. Se você visitar Budapeste novamente, ficaria muito feliz em recebê-lo em nossa casa novamente. (Traduzido por Traduz Google, desculpe por qualquer erro)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mousumi Duttafrom Kolkata, India

Great Hotel !

Posted Jul 6, 2014 
We stayed here from 23 June to 29 June 2014. We arrived late at night, groggy with jet lag. Although the taxi had stopped at the door, getting in was a bit of a problem. Locking the door of our room was another problem. In both cases, we had to call the receptionist who was available on phone and extremely helpful. That was our only 'complaint' ! Breakfast is also a bit limited, with menus being repeated, but plentiful. The rooms were however very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms clean. The room had an attached kitchen with some crockery, which we did not use. The location was great; we had some late night Turkish food outlets, supermarket and ATMs close by. Tram line for 4 & 6 was 3 minutes; the heritage Tram 2 also within walking distance; Metro station within 4-5 minutes. We were able to stay out till very late and had no problem in getting in or with neighbors. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The pluses far out weight the minor negatives. We will stay here again and would recommend all visitors to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our guesthouse. We would be happy to welcome you again in Budapest. Let me wish you all the best in the name of the Boulevard City Team. best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

가성비 위치등등 전체적으로 참 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jun 27, 2014 
가족끼리 지냈는데 전체적으로 정말 좋았어요, 방도 안락하고 깨끗해요. 아주머니도 정말 친절하시구요. 지하철이랑도 가깝고, 관광지랑도 가깝고, 전반적인 가격도 정말 적절했구요. 뭐 쓰고보니 다 좋았네요 ㅎㅎ 여기 있으면서 가장 좋았던건 사실 테라스네요. 한가지 흠이라면 흠인게 이곳을 찾기가 정말 힘들었어요. 지도를 보고 어떻게 사거리까지는 찾아갔는데 여기저기 물어봤지만 잘 모르고, 불리바드 호텔 입구 바로 옆집 가게 아저씨가 어리둥절 해하는 저를 보고 먼저 다가와서 물어보고 알려줬었네요. 뭔가 커다란 간판만 있으면 더욱더 좋을듯 하네요.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I wish you all the best and hope to see you in our guesthouse again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Très accueillant Accueil chaleureux

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Hotel très chaleureux Petit déjeuner copieux Bravo pour le buffet a volonté. Accès pratique
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Eva, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez aimé notre house.We invité serait heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre maison d'hôtes. Nous vous souhaitons tout le meilleur (traduite par Google Translate)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacobfrom Vanløse

God beliggenhed og rart personale

Posted Jun 2, 2014 
God beliggenhed og rart personale Dejligt sted med et hjælpsomt personale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked our guesthouse. We do hope to see you in Budapest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harderwijk

Leuk hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted May 3, 2014
Ik ben er een weekje geweest met een vriendin en wij hadden een kamer gekregen die (toevallig) uitzicht had op de Donau. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk. Wanneer wij informatie over iets nodig hadden, lieten ze gelijk alles liggen waar ze mee bezig was en ging het voor ons opzoeken.Tevens hadden wij er van tevoren al ontbijt bij geboekt. Dit was te nuttigen in een ontbijtzaaltje met een huiselijke sfeer. Daarnaast kon je ook op de dakterras ontbijten wanneer het weer dat toe laat. Wat ook erg prettig was, was dat de tram zo dichtbij was. Wij hadden zelf een soort OV-kaart voor een week aangeschaft en hebben hier dan ook goed gebruik van gemaakt. Kortom wij hebben dit hotel als zeer positief ervaren. Het enige ieniemienie minpuntje wat we hebben kunnen vinden is dat wij een kamer met een schuine wand hadden wat lastig is voor één persoon om via de zijkant in bed te komen, maar dat was dan ook het enige.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in our guesthouse. We wish you all the best in the name of the Boulevard City Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adonis Sfrom Wien

Gutes Preis-leistungs Verhaeltnis

Posted Apr 23, 2014 
Tolle Lage, netter Service, sichere Umgebung, nah zum Cityzentrum, kein Luxus aber fast alles da. Koennte ein bisschen sauberer sein. Nur ein Handtuch pro Person vorhanden. Muss man eigene Toilettenartikel mitbringen. Babybett vorhanden. S/M u Bank an der Ecke, Tram ins Zentrum unmittelbar nah. Raday utca auch sehr nah mit vielen Restaurants. Sehr empfehlenswert fuer das gute Preis-leistungs Verhaeltnis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Eva, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die Weiterempfehlung. Wir hoffen, Sie ein anderes Mal auch bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihre Bemerkungen helfen uns das Niveau unserer Dienstleistungen zu erhöhen, deshalb würden wir uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns Ihre Bemerkungen bez. der Sauberkeit mitteilen könnten. Vielen Dank nochmals und wünsche ich in dem Namen des Teams alles Gute