Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel trés bien situé

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Week end dans chambre à 4 adultes qui en fait est un appart hotel ,cuisine équipée ,séjour ,chambre ,à proximié de tout
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hozfrom TOKYO

駅近、オペラ座の裏の個人経営ホステル

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
駅近のアットホームなホステルでした。 スタッフが親切でフレンドリーでした。 部屋は狭く、仕切りの上部が空いているため、隣の部屋の声がそのまま聞こえます。私の滞在した時は、隣がグループで滞在している方だったため、よる遅くまで話が続き、大きな声が気になりました。 とびらはカーテンで、鍵付きの木製ロッカーが使用できます。小さいスーツケースが入ります。 ホステルの近くには食べる店もありました。スーパーは探してませんのでわかりません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap night, close to attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Slightly difficult to find but once inside very helpful hotel staff. Room is large with all the basic necessities, easy walking distance to metro and landmarks.
2 out of 5
by chrisfrom frankfurt

The room is quite dirty

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. But the room is really quite dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mjnbcasasfrom Gothenburg

Clean but not so private

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok but I did not get the impression that there where no door to close the so called room when I booked online but just a curtain. So that was a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinteuilfrom Missouri

Two minute walk from the Opera House

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels for the shower would be nice.
Location: The Hungarian State Opera is arguably the best bargain in the opera world today, and this place is right next door.
Simple, inexpensive hostel a few steps from the Opera House. Friendly & well kept. Nearby night spots can be pretty noisy all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hostel close to all the action

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: The security is a bit questionable, because they dont check your keys when you come in and there is no locks anywhere except on your locked cabinet.
This hostel is in such a great location for walking everywhere, down to the river, to walk along andrassy, next to the opera house and such. I stayed 3 nights and the second night I was awakened by loud pumping music (it was a Monday night)so I was awake from 2 until 430 am. The other nights I slept fairly well. So I was not overly bothered but if you would be , then I suggest to stay somewhere else. I stayed in late April. Had the cubby all to myself, meaning there was nobody on the lower bunk in my room. The security is a bit questionable, because they dont check your keys when you come in and there is no locks anywhere except on your locked cabinet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carino...peccato il rumore

Posted May 3, 2014
L ostello è carino e, in apparenza molto tranquillo perché all interno di una corte.......peccato che un pub con le vetrate sia nella stessa corte!!!!!! Ottima posizione! Ricordate di portare i tappi!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinteuilfrom USA

Walk to the HSO in two minutes

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean facilities, helpful staff.
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: You're right in the heart of the entertainment district of one of the great cultural capitals of Europe. There's no end of things to do near by.
I go to Budapest regularly, mainly for the Hungarian State Opera - quite possibly the world's single greatest value for money, when it comes to opera. All I need is a clean, cheap bed for the night, nearby - and this is it. I can walk from Broadway Hostel to the gallery entrance of the Opera House in about two minutes. The only downside is that you're right in the middle of Budapest's night-life, which can be pretty noisy, way into the early hours. If you're looking for quiet, you might want to look elsewhere.