Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We loved everything about Brody House the deco is fabulous the staff are so helpful & the whole experience added to make our trip to Budapest special. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed at Brody house last week for 4 nights. Our first time in Budapest. It is a great city and we really enjoyed the visit, but I have to say that staying at Brody house was the highpoint. More like staying with friends than in a hotel. Our room was very quiet, quirky and beautifully designed. In the evenings we went back and sat (often alone) in one of the living rooms drinking wine from the honesty bar. We never got tired of looking at the art on the walls, the sculptures, photos...The staff were great too - Really friendly and helpful. We'll certainly be going there again. A unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CA from London

the best hotel i have stayed at...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
simply wonderful: the staff, the service, the friendliness, the rooms, the design, the location, the breakfast, the atmosphere. I will come back regularly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kory from Vienna, Austria

OUTSTANDING hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cool, modern, unique B&B. Service was impeccable (Szilvia and Klaudia were great), room was awesome, breakfast was good (would recommend instead to go to Pek Ponts bakery 2 min. walk), location was perfect. Woul, and will, definitely stay here again. Not your ordinary, boring hotel, but rather a unique, artistic experience. Highly recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from UK

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Lovely character to our pretty room. Very helpful staff. Relaxing lounge/bar for us to use. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Central on the pest side
Perfect in every way . There is nothing I can fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from UK

Art themed boutique hotel, in a good Pest location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Good location, on a quiet street. Nice buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Good sized room (Ludo). Lots of character. Modern facilities.
Cons: The bed was large and comfortable, but a little soft. Stairs might be challenging for some (fine for us).
Location: Near the National Museum, on a quiet side street. Close to the Central Market and Green Bridge over to Gellert Hill. Also Jewish Quarter with bars etc
A little difficult to find; the entrance is through a large, but ordinary looking, door on a side street alongside the National Museum. Central enough to walk to most places, but still quiet. Close to both the Jewish Quarter with restaurants, bars, ruin pubs etc and to the end of Vaci utca for a more touristy experience. 10 mins walk from the Market Hall and Green Bridge over to Gellert Hill. The two long flights of rather faded-glory stairs take you up to the 2nd floor into a cross between a small hotel and an art gallery. Large public rooms with local art on the walls and playing chill-out music from high-quality speakers are not typical of a hotel. This is not a modern building, everything is large and well-used - except the bathroom, which was modern and well appointed. We had the simple, but excellent, buffet breakfast every morning although there is a cheap coffee shop just along the street. A really nice place for those of us who like to wake up and not wonder which hotel/city/country we're in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Llandudno

Great Value. Comfortable with fantastic staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013
My wife and l spent 4 nights at Brody House, October 2013 stating in the Gaspar room. Pre visit e mail contact with the hotel was excellent with prompt and informative answers to our questions. Our welcome was brilliant with helpful and friendly staff showing us to our room, explaining the facilities and offering advice on visiting the city. Gaspar room is really more an apartment, kitchen, lounge and bathroom on the ground floor and bedroom upstairs. The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and warm with fully equipped kitchen and good sized bathroom with over bath shower. The room was cleaned and serviced each day. I would describe the room as very comfortable and functional rather than luxurious. We had breakfast in the hotel one day, the standard continental breakfast was first class with ample choice, it was as good as any we have had in 5* hotels. The massive plus for this hotel are its staff, l have never experienced such friendly and helpful people at any other hotel l have stayed at. If l ever visit Budapest again l will look no further than Brody House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gareth from London

Great place for those looking for something different

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with a distressed/shabby chic/artistic vibe. All the rooms are completely different. I stayed in The Pepper Room which was great. Just make sure you don't stay in The Wilkinson room. The smallest, darkest, most cupboard like room I've ever seen! It's barely even a room! The only the negative is that breakfast is overpriced for what you get. Other than that, thoroughly recommend.