Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Tolles Hotel in guter Gegend

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wir waren zu 5t in Budapest um Silvester zu feiern. Das Hotel war super und die Mitarbeiter freundlich. Die Lage ist exzellent - wir könnten alles zu Fuß ansehen. Lediglich die Heizung im Zimmer war nicht optimal. Im Erdgeschoss war es eigentlich die ganze Zeit kalt, obwohl wir die Heizung auf 30ºC gestellt hatten - im Obergeschoss war es dafür wohlig warm. Sonst war es aber ein toller Aufenthalt und wir würden das Hotel jederzeit weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Welcoming, quirky hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bedrooms, the size of them, plus the unusual decor. Not expensive rates.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: Walking distance of the main areas of Budapest
Huge bedroom, excellent breakfasts. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had restaurant recommendations from the girls and they booked the tables for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We loved everything about Brody House the deco is fabulous the staff are so helpful & the whole experience added to make our trip to Budapest special. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed at Brody house last week for 4 nights. Our first time in Budapest. It is a great city and we really enjoyed the visit, but I have to say that staying at Brody house was the highpoint. More like staying with friends than in a hotel. Our room was very quiet, quirky and beautifully designed. In the evenings we went back and sat (often alone) in one of the living rooms drinking wine from the honesty bar. We never got tired of looking at the art on the walls, the sculptures, photos...The staff were great too - Really friendly and helpful. We'll certainly be going there again. A unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAfrom London

the best hotel i have stayed at...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
simply wonderful: the staff, the service, the friendliness, the rooms, the design, the location, the breakfast, the atmosphere. I will come back regularly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Koryfrom Vienna, Austria

OUTSTANDING hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cool, modern, unique B&B. Service was impeccable (Szilvia and Klaudia were great), room was awesome, breakfast was good (would recommend instead to go to Pek Ponts bakery 2 min. walk), location was perfect. Woul, and will, definitely stay here again. Not your ordinary, boring hotel, but rather a unique, artistic experience. Highly recommend !!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom UK

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Lovely character to our pretty room. Very helpful staff. Relaxing lounge/bar for us to use. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calle

Utmärkt läge, fantastiskt rum

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett riktigt bra läge på hotellet, häftig inredning och fantastisk service. Låg nära kommunikationer, saluhall, shopping och sevärdheter. Rekommenderar att ta shuttlebus till och ifrån hotellet. bra pris och smidigt att beställa på flygplatsen. Frukost ingick inte, men var prisvärd och bra. Trevliga gemensamma utrymmen.