Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from UK

Good location but apartment not great.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was well situated, clean and very warm. Sophie showed us into the apartment and was very polite, friendly and helpful. However the main problem was the lighting. Lots of switches that didn't do anything. Very dingy in the kitchen as under cupboard lighting didn't work. Bathroom also had dingy lighting. One of the electrical sockets in the kitchen was hanging off the wall and one near the bed was loose. One of the curtain rails was hanging off. The quilt and bedding seemed a little too small for the size of the bed. The shower head wasn't adjustable. One electric hob was inadequate had we wanted to cook any meals. The kettle was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tltcharlie from Australia

Not just another hotel room

Posted Dec 15, 2013
This apartment was perfect for a few days in Budapest and would suit anyone staying longer because of the size and set up which includes a small kitchen and lounge area. There are heaps of restaurant's nearby and not too far from the main train station. It's about a 20 minute walk to the river with lots to see in between. You will find the manager Sophie very helpful with lots of suggestions on what to see and do while in Budapest. Will stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael G. from Copenhagen

Great Flat which needs a bit of Repair

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very interesting flat with an Egyptian theme (there are 3 flats all with different themes). It had a lot of nice installations like mood lights, radio built in by the beds, column lights etc. All this made it a very nice place to stay, although half of the lights and one of the radios didn't work. The neighbourhood around was also nice and buzzing with nice restaurants and shopping, but if you wants a riverside location, then be aware that the flat is quite far from the river walking, but there are good tram connections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edith Melczer from United States

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Please write that there is no credit cards accepted! When you arrive late night with suitcases from oversea, they expect you to run down the corner bank to take out Europian currency to make your deposit. There is no soap holder in the shower, you have to run back and fort with the soap. Terrible inconveniance. The pillows has such a foul smel that we had to cover it with a towel. Also you should stated that this place is not for handicapped person. Our stay became impossible after the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was noise from the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Adelaide, Aust

Beautiful room close to the city center

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The apartment was located on a Main Street, close to Budapest city center. We didn't arrive until late into Budapest and Sophie (the manager) was really easy to communicate with and took time out of her Saturday night to meet us out the front of the apartment block to let us in and give us keys. She was very welcoming. The room was beautiful with full cooking facilities and lounge area, as well as a large double bed and bathroom, we really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to spend time in Bidapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mireia from London

Lovely apartment to stay in Budapest

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sofi is a really friendly and helpful person. The apartment is huge and beautifully decorated, great value for the price. It is close to the main attractions although we used the metro and the trams as the distances are big in Budapest. We will return to the same apartment if we go back to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sls368 from Lancashire UK

1st Class Apartment

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you do ever go to Budapest, we highly recommend this private well secure alarmed apartment, you will never find a better quality accommodation for the price you pay, its Luxurious, with its black marble/gold walls and floor in the bathroom with romantic lighting and gold sink/taps with large walk in shower, to the black leather furniture/carpet in the lounge area with dark wooden floors, the shiny black kitchen and wardrobe units, large black swivel TV, and very large comfortable bed and pillows, very clean room, that makes you feel very safe, its like a home from home, even flowers on the table/dressing table and bathroom, you also get FREE wi-fi, what a bonus, It is close to some really great restaurants (The New York Cafe Restaurant (an exclusive restaurant), The Big Fish Seafood Restaurant and Cafe Vian Restaurant) are just a few close by, the transport and shops and the location is perfect, with all you need a few steps away, (Sophie) the lady that will meet you on your arrival, is very friendly and knowledgeable and extremely helpful during your whole stay and so is Orsi (The Manager), we could not have been treated better anywhere, exceptional service. I recommend that you purchase a 48 hour hop on/off bus trip from Sophie when you arrive, you get lots of extras with this ticket, I would definitely go to this apartment again if we go back to Budapest and recommend it to anyone who was planning a trip there too,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Sofia was/is amazingly helpful and I can't believe I got this much in such a good location for the price I paid. I will definitely stay there again if I am travelling alone or with a partner :)