Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing! Sophie is the best

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, the wi-fi was very good, the room was clean and very nice. and Sophie :)
the apartment was good, and the help and kindess of Sophie, the girl that met us, was priceless. it really formed our entire vacation. felt like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great room and perfect location in the heard of beautiful Budapest. Sophie was very friendly and helpful, thanks a lot.
3 out of 5
by Mature Couple from Wimington, DE USA

This is not a hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Entrance in apartment building, walls were not looking good, old building.
This is an apartment rent, not a hotel. There is no reception, you have to call a number to get somebody to let you in your room. The lady who came to let us in was very helpful, she showed us main attractions and gave us plenty of information about what to visit and where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment right in the centre of Budapest

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The location was very good relative to attractions down town, and was very comfortable. It was spacious and had everything we needed
This apartment was a wonderful place to stay. It was clean and well decorated, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The kitchen was small but we were able to prepare a few light meals on our own, there was a grocery store on the corner. The hotel manager was very kind and accommodating, and sat down with us when we arrived to highlight points of interest and good places to eat in the area. My only complaint was that the street below was pretty loud, and so the windows needed to be closed at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from UK

Good location but apartment not great.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was well situated, clean and very warm. Sophie showed us into the apartment and was very polite, friendly and helpful. However the main problem was the lighting. Lots of switches that didn't do anything. Very dingy in the kitchen as under cupboard lighting didn't work. Bathroom also had dingy lighting. One of the electrical sockets in the kitchen was hanging off the wall and one near the bed was loose. One of the curtain rails was hanging off. The quilt and bedding seemed a little too small for the size of the bed. The shower head wasn't adjustable. One electric hob was inadequate had we wanted to cook any meals. The kettle was too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tltcharlie from Australia

Not just another hotel room

Posted Dec 15, 2013
This apartment was perfect for a few days in Budapest and would suit anyone staying longer because of the size and set up which includes a small kitchen and lounge area. There are heaps of restaurant's nearby and not too far from the main train station. It's about a 20 minute walk to the river with lots to see in between. You will find the manager Sophie very helpful with lots of suggestions on what to see and do while in Budapest. Will stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael G. from Copenhagen

Great Flat which needs a bit of Repair

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very interesting flat with an Egyptian theme (there are 3 flats all with different themes). It had a lot of nice installations like mood lights, radio built in by the beds, column lights etc. All this made it a very nice place to stay, although half of the lights and one of the radios didn't work. The neighbourhood around was also nice and buzzing with nice restaurants and shopping, but if you wants a riverside location, then be aware that the flat is quite far from the river walking, but there are good tram connections.