Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
近くにぼったくりバーがあります。 ビール2.3杯で172000ほぉりんと盗られました。 ホテルの近くになければぼったくられることもなかったと思います。 その他は概ね良かったです
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable that your visit with us did not fulfil all your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Budapest, I do hope that you reconsider visiting us again. Best regards, Rick Enders General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly

Magnifik utsikt

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har aldrig tidigare bott på ett hotell som varit så tyst på rummet (ej lyhört) ... och utsikten över Donau och slottsområdet på Buda var magnifik! Frukostbuffén var mycket god och innehållsrik, personalen var trevlig, städningen var okej, men TV-utbudet var skralt ... Och läget i Budapest är definitivt ett av de bästa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely hotel, perfectly positioned

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The calm atmosphere as you walk through the entrance!
Cons: Freely available internet access throughout the hotel
Location: By the river; walk across the road to access riverboat cruises; short walk to all the major sights.
The Marriot Hotel in Budapest is well positioned in the centre of the city and overlooking the waterfront - however do not expect quiet as the waterfront is very busy, noisy; and the noise can be heard in the rooms. The rooms are comfortable, the facilities first class and all you would expect from the Marriot chain. The service is impeccable from the reception, to concierge to restaurant and bar staff - nothing is too much trouble, and all with a smile! If there is one criticism it is that internet is not freely available - it is available but for a price which is quite high. Free internet access is now common in most hotels and therefore surprising not to be the case at the Marriot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel close to it all in Budapest

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience, nice staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Better food management services and free room internet.
Location: Overlooking the Danube on the Pest side of Budapest, great location for shopping,restaurants, the market and bars.
We booked the hotel for the last night of our visit in Budapest post a river cruise. The room is comfortable, clean and I assume most rooms have a view of the Danube. The hotel is better looking inside then the exterior would suggest, and it appears to be renovated recently. We had a few items that would make us compare other hotels when we return. The internet in the room is expensive and only works on one device, if you pay for internet it should be available to the room. You can use free internet in the lobby, but that is not convenient. Additionally, we had a fabulous brunch at the Intercontinental Hotel just a small distance away, when we went to the Marriott for Brunch on our departure date, it was manic, expensive and not well presented. Go for the location and room, and just understand there are options for the services elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, It is great to receive and discuss your warm comments, Thanks for share your experience with us, I am very sorry to read that you have experienced different service levels during your stay, We always try to provide each guest with excellent service and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. We will definitely take your experience into consideration and our director of Food&Beverage will personally take actions and continue training our staff. Hoping you can give us a second chance in near future. Sincerely Rick Enders General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Millifrom Az

Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Attentive staff. Rooms modernized. Bathroom amenities not up to Marriot standards, however, walk in shower was great. Soap and shampoo poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Beautiful, comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: Very close to Castle
The Marriott was an excellent value, very central location and an elegant beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Budapest short stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
You have a lovely hotel with a beautiful lobby and outside area, we really enjoyed our stay. The beds where amazing, best we have slept in on our entire three week trip. Although we really enjoyed our stay, check in is just too late at a time of 4pm, we were left walking the city when at that time, all we wanted was to get into our room as freshen up. Similarly, check out was earlier than most other hotels. The wifi, although good once connected was expensive at. €5/hour where as in other 4*/5* hotels we have stayed in, that service was actually free. In conclusion, we really enjoyed our stay in your hotel and we would recommend it to anybody. Location was perfect, staff very attentive and the room had a beautiful view, and like I said, the beds where spectacular. That said, a couple of little things that I've noted could make a future stay even better than the great strive we experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

窓からの景色が素敵!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
ドナウ川のすぐ横で、景色が最高です。特に鎖橋が見える部屋に当たるとラッキーです。 ドナウ川クルーズで、遅い時間に終わってもすぐホテルの前に着くので、帰りの心配もいりません。 ベットも広く、寝心地抜群でした。