Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, hotel food and drinks excellent

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel was in an excellent location very close to city centre. Great views overlooking the Danube. Great service from staff too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anglesey north Wales

Nice hotel lovely location we will return.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The location the food .
Cons: A swimming pool.
Location: The main shopping is 5 min walk away. Hop on hop off bus, river cruises, walk over the chain bridge to Buda and castle Hill area,and it goes on and on
The marriott hotel Budapest is one of best hotels. The location is the best . Our room overlooked the Danub over to Buda with a fantastic view. The staff are very friendly and speak good english. The food was also very good . One downfall is that there is no swimming pool at the Hotel. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jone Thunesfrom Stavanger

Nice stay in Budapest

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, friendly staff. Rate for wifi in room to high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diannefrom Maple Ridge

Excellence in Budapest

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Breakfast could not be surpassed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom Chilliwack B.C.

No free Wifi at the Marriott

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant. It was very annoying, however, that a hotel of this stature did not have free wifi in all areas. We stayed in small hotels and guest houses as well as other 5 star hotels and all had free wifi. We will not stay at a Marriot again until this policy is changed. We needed to stay in touch with family during our long time away in Europe and were not able to do so at your hotel. We refused to pay for something which we feel should be provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

visit Budapest

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took an upgrade for my room, as the promised terrace was not available. I had a great service and an extremly comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YERIMfrom 대한민국

정말 최악...

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
여긴 한마디로 별로였어요 서비스도 최악, 조식 하루만 신청했는데 3일 다먹은걸로 추가결제하고, 정정요구했는데 자기들이 확인이 안된다며 정정안해줘서 한참을 실랑이했네요 같은값이니 그옆 호텔로가세요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierrefrom Stockholm

Toppenläge

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toppenläge i Budapest och alla rum har utsikt över Donau. Värt det lilla extra det kostade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com