Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Sunshine Coast

excellent stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by edpfrom nottingham

quirky hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location 5-10 minutes from main area, unusual hotel-quaint and quirky. No bar or restaurant and breakfast very average in specified cafe down the road. Rooms very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RJNfrom Bedfordshire, UK

Great little hideaway right in the centre!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, no frills but the price is super reasonable for that location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrylfrom leicester, UK

Lovely room in good location

Posted May 17, 2014
Inconspicuous hotel on a main road opposite the National Museum. A great location, if like us, you plan to do a lot of city walking. The room was lovely and clean, and had everything we needed for a short stay. All of the staff spoke English well and were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julia9950from manchester

ideal location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: loved the location. Loved the big jacuzzi bath. Didn't spend much time in the room as out and about
Cons: the bath leaked. did slip on tiles.
Location: National museum was fascinating. From archaeology to modern times.
within walking distance of attractions. found we didn't need 24 hr pass as enough to do locally. if you like food and drink get off the main road. lots of nice squares and side streets with restaurants. beer approx £1 - £1.50. Wine £0.50 - £1.50 (delicious). meal for 2 £20-£30. (with drinks) Will visit again. Only downside was due to the fact your in a block with residents you can't do anything about alarm clocks at 6am and a washing machine going in the apartment above. From the airport we took bus and metro. Really easy. Get details from customer info at airport. cost approx £3.50 each return. Taxi was £22 total. No brainer if your on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by djbfrom Belfast

Decent place to stay, breakfast is cafe voucher

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying here by myself and ended up with a room with 3 beds. The room was a decent size. The hotel is in a central location but isn't obvious and the hotel only occupies part of the building - there is a large wooden door on the street with a brass panel to the right of it. Behind this is a large metal gate which you need to buzz 10 to gain entry, the hotel is on the second floor of the building - there is a lift or you can take the stairs. The receptionists all seem to speak very good English and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast isn't served in the hotel - you get a voucher and walk to a cafe about 5 minutes away, you can only choose one breakfast from 5 items on the menu - I had the omlette with cheese and it was actually quite nice. You get one glass of orange juice but can have multiple tea/coffee from a self serve dispenser. I guess I was hoping for a continental buffet style breakfast where you could have as much as you want but this is not what you get. It was tasty but somewhat limited. For the money though I am quite happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is good except the traffic noise.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Stuff. Cleanses. Price.
The traffic noise was very disturbing to me. The first time I got a room inside the building which I felt satisfied. The second time I backed from the other place and booked it again. I got a room facing the museum which was disturbing to me. I couldn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emfrom portlan, or

Nice hotel in the center of the city. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location the most. Privacy.
Good hotel. Breakfast was provided in a caffe down the street, short walk. Breakfast selection was ok, just one glass of orange juice, no water, coffee and tea with refills. Excellent location.