Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Basically, everything.
Cons: Real coffee w real milk vs. instant. (though it was GOOD instant) Better TV reception.
Location: VEry central
No complaints at all, clean, friendly staff, cozy, not generic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, very central location.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Reception young and friendly, good English. Rooms have basic amenities, and are fine. The hotel is next to a bakery and a SPAR supermarket so if you don't want breakfast, you can go any pick something up cheaply. Really incredibly central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriless from San Francisco, CA

Clean, efficient and very central

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, location is amazing.
Cons: Earplugs for rooms at the front?
Location: Middle of everything!
Panorama is a terrific hotel. The only problem is that I got a room right at the front, which is 3 stories up on one of the largest streets in the city and the traffic noise, even with double-paned windows is ear splitting. It's difficult to sleep with the noise. Bring ear plugs, or ask for a room at the back. The room is very clean, absolutely huge for European standards (and even american standards, actually) and the furnishings are Ikea, but are comfortable. The location is hard to beat- it's in the very center of everything you will want to see in Budapest. I walked everywhere and only took the subway to the train station on my way out. Staff are courteous and offered to let me use their refrigerator if I brought food back. I would stay here again, just not in a room at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Boston, MA

Centrally located oasis

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location.
This hotel made my stay in Budapest pleasant and easy, I cannot reccomend it highly enough! The location of this hotel is great, it is right next to the Astoria metro line (2 minute walk) and a 15 minute walk to the Danube. The hotel is newly and beautifully renovated and has a calm feel. The neighborhood and building both felt very active and safe, with tons of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, and shops. The rooms are large by European standards, and bright, cheerful, and clean. My room faced a courtyard and was very quiet. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of space. Breakfast was included in the price for me, and was in a courtyard cafe on the ground floor of the building. The hotel is on the third floor, and the entrance hallway looks a bit dingy, so don't let that throw you the first time you arrive. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and the service I received from the staff was superb-they were friendly and helpful, and there were lots of maps, brocures, and tourst information available in the lobby (and cookies!). I would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

I really enjoyed my stay. Very nice staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Very nice atmosphere. walking distance to everything (might be a long nice walk. e.g., to heroes square it's ~60min)
Cons: The breakfast is served at a nearby coffee shop (Bali caffe at Astoria) It might be considered to be too basic but there are a lot of places around
Location: vaci Gellert The citadella + National Gallery The parliament National museum A bit farther (but nice walk) opera, House of terror Heroes sq
This is a small hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful when we asked to find transportation, print check-in confirmation. The room was equipped with microwave, refrigerator, stove, as well as big tub. I find it very comfortable to have just outside the room - hot water, biscuits, and tea. The location is very central and I got to all the sites by foot (albeit it took up to 60min to the far sites but I guess it should be easy to find public transportation as well) Notice that when passing by foot it is easy to miss the hotel. Go by the address and ring the bell near the door in order to enter. The room was nice both when I needed a place to sleep and get out for trips and when I needed a place to sit ans work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from UK

Perfect location for a very reasonable price!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location - Staff - Room - Price.
Cons: None.
Location: Perfect for central Budapest!
The room was great - a suite with two twin beds, small kitchen area and a jacuzzi / shower in the bathroom. There was everything that you could possibly need, and everything was maintained well. The reception staff were very friendly, and when checking out, booked us a taxi to the airport with a good, flat rate. The hotel couldn't be located more centrally, and is a short walk from many of the main sights and many shopping and eating locations. I would highly recommend Hummus Bar in the Jewish Quarter, a stones throw away from the hotel - great food, great staff, and great prices. It was the best place we ate during our stay. It is also worth a day-trip to Vienna, less than three hours away on the train, and we got a return ticket for 25EUR - lovely stuff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean & George from Toronto

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Centrally located Nice kitchen facilities Pleasant air conditioning
Cons: Beds need upgrading and the pillows. TV monitor far too small and uncomfortable to see for a long period of time.
Location: Excellent location easy access to downtown (Waci street),and the Synagogue.
Visiting Budapest was an excellent experience and we will recommend it to our friends in Toronto Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John n Liz from Uk

Quite location

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Access into the hotel can be a challenge as you have to have received the access code to the front door in order to get in. The entry arrangements are in the Email small print which is not very helpfully. The hotel is very nice and a good location on a tram route. There is underground parking but its very very difficult to use. The bed is a sofa bed but it was very comfortable. The extract fan in the windowless bathroom didn't work and although the shower worked well, it had a part missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jon from Bedfordshire

Good for our purpose

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel, good location but can be tricky to find. This hotel is located on the 3rd floor of the building and is not completely obvious that its even there, if we hadn't got a taxi to it we may not have found it at all. Hotel is clean but slightly basic but its cheap so can't really complain. Breakfast is in a cafe down the road and is also basic, coffee and tea is horrendous so so clear. Cheap and cheerful.