Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, indulgent hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: The room was very hot and the temperature control didn't seem to be working. This meant we had to have the window open which wasn't ideal in January.
Location: Great central location.
Great service, lovely staff. Happy to arrange taxis and restaurant reservations for you. Room was very comfortable with lots of extra touches. Fantastic massage in the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, uk

5 star moden luxury right in the centre

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Everything about this hotel was perfect. The decoration is ultra modern and really makes it stand out. The rooms were beautiful and the location is minutes from the river. Staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Buddha Bars Brilliant

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was spot on - especially the staff and waiters.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great central to most of Budapests best restaurants and sites.
Has a great weekend. Excellent hotel, staff and restaurant. we shall be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

5 stars???

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaniness.
Location: Location is very good, near to public transport, shopping streets and most interesting places in Budapest.
Hotel looks friendly only outside, inside not. Like in hell. Small and dark room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Dark but lovely!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A 'little' bit more light in the rooms!
Location: Fab - go.
Excellent location and very nice staff, only the online excessive fuss-pots could be disappointed with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location weired hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: buda bar food music and location
Cons: maid service lighting amenities
Location: great location so many things to do
strange dark and dirty room hotel has overall great astetic and cool design. but not user freindly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: service - environment - cleanliness - perfect location
Cons: Don't stay in room 101 and near numbers. right next to Bar area which has at times pounding music and they kept propping the doors open, wasnotvhappy
Location: shopping, eating, visting churches, basilica, river trip. hop on hop off bus and tramlines make travelling excellent ,
perfect location. hop on hop off bus stop outside hotel. nearby sub station and also tramlines. easy to get to places. went out every day lots to see and do. great history, very clean City. people extremely friendly. food in restaurants and service great - downside was noise from nightclub in the hotel . after an exhausting day and evening, pounding music was heard two evenings out of the four we were there, room 101(and others) is right next to doorway leading to bar area linking to a walkway to another door, both doors were propped open, several times I got up and closed the door and then is was opened again. these doors should be on a auto close to prevent upset. even the porter agreed as they had had several complaints before !!!!! all in all I would return but not to that floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester UK

Great for a short break

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Well positioned near to the river Danube and within walking distance of most of the main attractions. Staff were very helpful and room comfortable although the deep red decor gave the place a boudoirish feel. The Budda bar had a good atmosphere and some unusual cocktails. The lobby bar was less welcoming. Overall a good hotel for our 4 days in Budapest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Swanky hotel with delightful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: We only had breakfast at the hotel once. It was very expensive for what it was - cheaper to eat out.
Budapest is wonderful for a short city break. This hotel is on the Pest side of the river, so a bit of (pleasant) walking is required to reach Buda's delights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, canada

Great location, great place

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms and ambiance was a bit dark, but hotel staff were very nice and rooms were spacious and included surround sound and electronic toilet seats etc which was great. Buddha bar downstairs was a nice plus. I would stay here again, only thing I didn't like was the cleaning staffs inability to replace towels with fresh ones even after the dirty ones were left on the floor, same goes for the sheets.