Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice B&B close to the centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We had a very good time in Budapest. The B&B was perfect and the staff very friendly. I will recommend that hotel to everyone. Thanks András and Timea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Bed and Breakfast in great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The Butterfly Home had great service as soon as we walked in the door. The staff knew their city and were very helpful in finding local shops, restaurants and places to see that were off the beaten path. We definitely explored the city and felt how it would be like to live in Budapest. The room was large for 3 adults with large windows to get fresh air. The breakfast was in a cute restaurant right next door with a chef on hand to cook certain breakfast dishes in the morning, as well as a buffet; simply delicious and with great decor! A definite plus! We were in walking distance to everything the city has to offer, as well as close to public transport. Overall, a quaint place that was perfect for the few days we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom Berlin

my house in Budapest

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great accomodation,good breakfast, warm welcome, hosts were extremely kind and helpful, provided good suggestions for our time in Budapest. would recommend again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Arlington, VA

A Must Stay Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeding my expectations. My double-bed room was modern, extremely spacious, and the staff and owner very friendly and informative. I received a "must-do" list after check-in, given tips on paying, walking, and where I was in relation to other things, and the owner was very helpful in recommending restaurants, tours, and even checked on me when I missed breakfast the first day due to jet-lag. Butterfly home is small, intimate, modern, and in a very central location. The breakfast was also top notch. I'm looking forward to my next visit to Budapest in part because of my great experience at Butterfly Home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants UK

Best in Budapest

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Where do I begin......Andras and Timea , the owners were the friendliest helpful couple that we have ever met.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Obviously the touristy places were near us but Andras gave us information on non touristy places (where best to eat. Which places that overcharged)
Our experience in Budapest was great from beginning to end. The history and sights of the city are breathtaking both day and night. The city is clean with no rubbish left on streets or walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Good location Extremely helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Andras is able to assist with information, tickets,directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cathfrom Chaville (92)

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Site impeccable et Accueil chaleureux. Le patron est présent tous les matins pour vous faciliter la vie (voucher pour les bains, réservation de taxi etc...) et vous donner ses bons conseils ( en anglais !). La chambre est impeccable, confortable et l'hôtel proche de toutes commodités (tramway, Danube , château ). A noter un super bon restaurant au coin de la rue (-10% si vous venez de la part du patron). Bref, on a passé un excellent séjour !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Old world small hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the friendly helpfulness of the manager.
Location: The location is great - close to the market, great restaurants, the Turkish baths, etc
We stayed two nights at Butterfly Home on our way to a riverboat cruise. The hotel was inviting, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was more than expected. The staff are wonderful - friendly, helpful and always ready to give you directions, make reservations or advise you on the best the city has to offer. The location is great - close to the market, great restaurants, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to someday return for another visit.