Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Excellent location, easy walk to many attractions

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast,
Cons: Room 16 was our room, the hallway had an unpleasant smell
Location: Opera house, Metro 2 min, St.Stephan Basilica, Vaci utca (downtowns)walking distance.Many restaurants near by.
Nice interior decor.Best breakfast selection for a boutique hotel.Not enough space to unpack, we could used a dresser. Really liked how they utilized the space in the room.The frosted glass dividing wall gave a more spacious feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Charming hotel, centrally situated

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The bedroom was a lot bigger than expected, with a wardrobe & safe, small bar-fridge, & a lovely bathroom. Being in a twin bedded room, the bed did feel small. Really helpful & friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. The breakfast offered a good selection, well presented. I will be very happy to return to the Casati Budapest Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware, USA

Basic European Hote.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Value. Friendly and helpful desk person.
Cons: Redesign bathrooms. Some drawers or cabinets for clothes. Safe at eye (or above) level. Better mattresses.
Location: Casati is one block off the main thoroughfare and close to many restaurants and sightseeing attractions.
Casati is a very basic, small European Hotel. We stayed in Junior Suite to have more space. These are spacious, but have some challenges. The toilet is separate from the other bathroom facilities, so you have to walk back through bedroom. There are not cabinets or drawers to store clothes. The safe is in the closet at floor level, so is very, very difficult to use. The bed was not that comfortable; mattress was somewhat lumpy. But the hotel is clean. The person at the desk was helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P Zaiterfrom Sydney Aus

Forget the big names... Stay here!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, The rooms were large and spacious, tastefully decorated. In great location close to the eye, near shopping malls and museums, easy walk to most places. Breakfast was outstanding. Next time we visit this fabulous place we will definitely be back. Forget the big name hotels.... Stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Haraldfrom Gjøvik

Spennende hotell

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint og rent på rommet som var stort og luftig, Junior Suite, enkel men helt grei frokost, ikke noe støy og helt grei service. Hotellet kan anbefales, med sentral beliggenhet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London East

Nice luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The fact that the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned and towels changed every day.
Cons: The towel wasnt heated, as it ran off the main central heating switch, but that was all!
Location: Great location, close to all major attractions, bars, shops. very central - loved the Cat cafe!
Loved this hotel and all the little artist touches that enchanced this old build, very inkeeping and not over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lewis hellerfrom Paradise Valley, Arizona

Wonderful place to stay. Excellent staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent concierge desk very helpful with suggestions and directions. Lovely breakfast. Great location to get to all sights. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TSchafferfrom Washington, D.C.

Delightful hotel in heart of town

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Casati is a superb small hotel. You'd have to go to a truly extravagant place to match it for overall comfort and convenience. Renovated with an eye on design, remarkably spacious rooms, very helpful staff who know the city well and can give good advice on sightseeing, a superb breakfast buffet. The only small criticisms are things one wouldn't even notice if it weren't for the stellar ratings this hotel earns (such as, plenty of electric outlets but none on the desk). I'd recommend it enthusiastically to friends - and to Hotels.com.