Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet room.
Location: Near the Opera house. Very close to the Metro stop. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
The hotel is centrally located and has a fresh and artistic feel. Our room was great - comfortable and quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful and they were incredibly friendly. We were offered coffees on arrival, they booked our tickets for the spa and a Danube cruise and were generally very happy to help throughout our trip. Breakfast was simple, but fresh and with a good selection. Overall my wife and I were very happy and would definitely stay at the Casati Budapest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

The best hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My sister and I stayed at the Casati for 3 nights. When we arrived we were aloud to check in a couple of hours early and we were also upgraded to the junior suit! Our room was amazing, very clean and spacious. The hotel is very modern and unique. The breakfast was brilliant, lots to choose from and the breakfast area was really nice. The whole style of this hotel is brilliant. We found the staff really friendly and helpful. They booked our boat trips for us. It's central for the attractions, 2 minutes from the opera house. I can't find a way to fault this hotel in anyway. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Borgomanero

Accoglienza professionale e inappuntabile

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Accogllienza perfetta in una struttura moderna, pulitissima, a pochi metri da viale Andrassy e dalla stazione della metro. Rapporto qualità/prezzo certamente favorevole Camere ampie, confortevoli, perfettamente insonorizzate. Bagno con doccia grande e funzionale. Colazione superlativa. Piccolo angolo benessere con sauna e bagno turco. Wi-fi ben funzionante, gratuito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent hotel, charmant, très bien situé. Personnel charmant et disponible. Petit-déjeuner agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Chipping Norton, UK

Casati thoughts

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The reception staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Two points we didn't like....the "hot" breakfast items were stone cold as the gas had gone out on the heaters, and there was a very strange "window" between the bedroom and bathroom, enabling a clear view from the bedroom into the bathroom, so no privacy whatsoever for the person taking a shower or going to the toilet. Not my idea of a romantic anniversary break, when my husband could see me on the toilet! This was just plain strange! I am airline crew so am used to a variety of hotels all over the world, but this was the first time I had ever experienced a window from the bedroom to the bathroom, and we didn't like it at all! But overall the hotel was very good, and the staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Bristol

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The street where the hotel was located was a bit dark but it was about 100 yards from the Opera House so ideally situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Excellent location, easy walk to many attractions

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast,
Cons: Room 16 was our room, the hallway had an unpleasant smell
Location: Opera house, Metro 2 min, St.Stephan Basilica, Vaci utca (downtowns)walking distance.Many restaurants near by.
Nice interior decor.Best breakfast selection for a boutique hotel.Not enough space to unpack, we could used a dresser. Really liked how they utilized the space in the room.The frosted glass dividing wall gave a more spacious feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Charming hotel, centrally situated

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The bedroom was a lot bigger than expected, with a wardrobe & safe, small bar-fridge, & a lovely bathroom. Being in a twin bedded room, the bed did feel small. Really helpful & friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. The breakfast offered a good selection, well presented. I will be very happy to return to the Casati Budapest Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RAQUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suefrom Boston

ok place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine, but not really special in any way. The decorations aimed at being very hip but we thought were a little off the mark. The room (junior suite) was large, but had almost no place to put stuff away, and poor light for reading. Breakfast was fine, but not special, and staff was nice. There is an exercise room and a place for massage in the basement, but it seemed a little damp and did not apeal.