Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Canterbury

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Difficult to find fault, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Cons: A swimming pool would be great, but apart from that the hotel is fine as it is!
Location: The natural baths in Budapest were probably my favourite thing to do. The Danube is only about 15 mins walk away so dinner cruises on this are great!
Fantastic experience - couldn't recommend more. Great location for a city break and a fitting hotel to match a fantastic city. We chose the Casati because of the photos we saw of the different rooms and also because of the buffet breakfast, which many other hotels did not offer. It certainly met and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in one of the 'Natural' rooms which was definitely one of the best hotel rooms I've stayed in.. great shower, furnishings and bed. The location is a great spot in Pest.. very close to a Subway and an easy walk away from some great sights like St Stephen's Basilica and the Opera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Yorkshire UK

40th Wedding anniversary

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Good location. Spotless. Staff very accomodating. They organised a taxi, booked us a restaurant and boat trip.
Cons: Bar service could be improved.
Location: Near to sights. Lots of good cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Everything about our visit was terrific including the flights. Budapest is a great city and ideal for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from be

Wonderful find!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: We liked its central location, near to the Opera, St Stephen's Basilica etc. despite it's location just off Andrassy Ut it is extremely quiet.
Cons: It would be useful to have an iron/ ironing board in the bedroom.
Location: It is very close to Andrassy Ut, good restaurants and coffee shops, the Opera House and St Stephen's Basilica.
We chose this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the Hungarian State Opera. This turned out to be a very fortunate choice. This is a really lovely hotel, efficient, comfortable and with friendly helpful staff. It is also very elegant in appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from Yorkshire

Stunning boutique hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We have just got back from a wedding in Budapest, where we stayed in the Casati. It is a stunning hotel at a very good price. W We were welcomed by a lovely lady, who gave us a quick tour around the hotel. Our room was no.17 looking over the internal courtyard. It was very quiet, however two of the nights we could hear faint music coming from an adjoining building, possibly a bar or party, but we fell asleep quickly as the bed was very comfy. When a second duvet was requested via the gentleman who mans the reception overnight, another duvet was produced rather swiftly, even though the hotel was full. The breakfast was very good, a great selection of various breakfast items, including champagne, seeds, juices, cereals, breads etc. My partners only complaint was the toaster wasn't very good and the hot water wasn't boiling for a good cup of tea, being a Yorkshire gent. Unfortunately we didn't get chance to use the gym or sauna, but they did look very well equipped. The lady receptionist was very helpful arranging taxis and bus tickets for us, whenever we asked. The location of the hotel is fantastic, just behind the Opera house (Red bus stop), in short walking distance to so many funky bars, restaurants and shops. Perfect location. We would definitely to return to the Casati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from London

Boutique Hotel just off Andrássy út

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious and clean room Good breakfast
Cons: None
Location: This hotel is just off Andrassy ut. It is just close enough to walk to both the City Park and the Chain Bridge on a nice day.
We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. It took about an hour from airport to hotel via public transport and the hotel is very close to Opera station. The reception staff was friendly and checked us into the hotel quickly. Our room was on the second floor. It was spacious, clean and very quiet. We hardly see any other guests apart from breakfast time. Breakfast was busy, but there were plenty of food! We also took advantage of the happy hour at the hotel bar on saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Hotel was well situated for everything we wanted to do and see. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good quality and good selection. We had no complaints whatsoever with any aspect of our stay. Excellent value for money
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you very much for having mentioned your experience about our hotel on our guest questionnaire. We take your feedback to heart in order to be able to improve. We should be grateful if you would share your opinion also on Tripadvisor, one of the largest social portals on accommodation, which is visited by many of our future guests. To thank you, we would accord you a 15 % discount on the room price of your next stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. (You just have to e-mail us a link of your comment on Tripadvisor). We thank you in advance for your kind cooperation, and are looking forward to welcoming you again at Casati Hotel in Budapest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & K from Belfast

Good hotel,great location

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Position, rooms and breakfast
Location: Andrassy Ut, St. Stephens Basilica, Hero's Sq., Thermal spas,Jewish Quarter,Art Galleries and Museums, loads of restaurants, next to metro & bus
We stayed at this hotel for more than a week, and were very happy with it. The location is great, you can walk to most places in Pest, and the no. 16 bus, just around the corner, takes you to Buda and the Royal Palace via the Chain Link Bridge! Situated between the Jewish Quarter and the Opera House on Andrassy Ut, it just makes everything easy. The hotel is well run, with English speaking , very helpful staff, and the buffet breakfast covers all tastes. Rooms were spotless. We would definitely recommend it to any friends going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Los Angeles

Centrally located, beautifully maintained hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and modern decor
Cons: Not much, our room had sexy dim lighting. I guess I would have added a lamp or two! :)
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants and the opera
I was shocked at how clean and modern this hotel was. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bathroom and shower was amazing. No complaints. Happened to get a deal too. Win/win.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern. clean hotel in great location

Posted Dec 8, 2013
We recently visited Budapest and stayed at the Casati Budapest Hotel. The Staff speak some English, are friendly, helpful and always say hello. The hotel is clean, modern, contemporary and most importantly is in a convenient location that allows you to walk to interesting cultural buildings, enjoy art, architecture as well as access to the usual tourist pursuits such as the Hop on Hop off buses and the underground Metro should you wish to venture further. The hotel has 25 rooms, some facing the courtyard or the street. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the street and unfortunately at the time there was a “ruin pub” next door which played loud music till the early hours of the morning, over two nights. We were however given to understand that these ‘ruin pubs’ are temporary – similar to ‘pop up’ shops you may find in the UK – so hopefully this is not a permanent fixture. The rooms are spacious, generally well appointed, with walk in showers (no bath tubs). The bathroom fittings are modern and of good quality (Hans Grohe). It also offers tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The only area of criticism would be the lack of entertainment/movie TV channels for its English speaking guests who may not speak or understand German, and may wish to relax and watch TV in the evening after a hectic day out. We would happily stay here again if visiting Budapest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Chesham

Friendly and central hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Very helpful staff - they couldn't do enough for us. Great location just two minutes from the opera house. Good breakfast buffet - and we loved the morning newsletters on the breakfast tables with little bits if history, the weather and suggestions of things to see.