Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Excellent hotel right in the centre of Budapest

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: It was unique, small and personal
Cons: An out going telephone facility from the rooms
Location: Wonderful location, near Andrassy Street, the main boulevard. Also near many restaurants, a short walk to the Danube and close to the Opera House.
We have just returned from Budapest after a wonderful experience staying at your hotel and visiting friends. The hotel was modern and quirky with interesting art work displayed throughout. Our room was large and overlooked a beautiful leafy courtyard. We really liked the bathroom with a large walk in shower. The lighting was imaginative and different in both the room and in the public areas. The breakfast space was welcoming and tastefully designed. The food was very good with plenty of choice. We also enjoyed the sparkling wine offered each day! We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves before too long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worksop

Little Gem

Posted May 15, 2015
Casati Hotel was a great find, in a great location, two minute walk to the Opera House.Our room was a great size, it even had its own hall-way and the bathroom was very generous too. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. Friendly helpful staff was also a bonus. Good buffet breakfast with lots a variety, served in a light airy dining room. Would strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet room.
Location: Near the Opera house. Very close to the Metro stop. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
The hotel is centrally located and has a fresh and artistic feel. Our room was great - comfortable and quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful and they were incredibly friendly. We were offered coffees on arrival, they booked our tickets for the spa and a Danube cruise and were generally very happy to help throughout our trip. Breakfast was simple, but fresh and with a good selection. Overall my wife and I were very happy and would definitely stay at the Casati Budapest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

The best hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My sister and I stayed at the Casati for 3 nights. When we arrived we were aloud to check in a couple of hours early and we were also upgraded to the junior suit! Our room was amazing, very clean and spacious. The hotel is very modern and unique. The breakfast was brilliant, lots to choose from and the breakfast area was really nice. The whole style of this hotel is brilliant. We found the staff really friendly and helpful. They booked our boat trips for us. It's central for the attractions, 2 minutes from the opera house. I can't find a way to fault this hotel in anyway. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Borgomanero

Accoglienza professionale e inappuntabile

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Accogllienza perfetta in una struttura moderna, pulitissima, a pochi metri da viale Andrassy e dalla stazione della metro. Rapporto qualità/prezzo certamente favorevole Camere ampie, confortevoli, perfettamente insonorizzate. Bagno con doccia grande e funzionale. Colazione superlativa. Piccolo angolo benessere con sauna e bagno turco. Wi-fi ben funzionante, gratuito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern & Fancy!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is so comfortable place! They heat floor so it is warm enough. Room is so fancy and modern. It was the best!! Also they offer free sauna and massage that costs 35 euro. Breakfast is also great. Don't miss this awesome chance ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tinafrom Singapore

Hotel was so so.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was alright. We were greeted when we checked in. The lady was really courteous and helpful. The hotel is really stingy with toiletries. We actually have to keep on asking for it cause what was being given was a tiny tube each (shampoo & shower gel, no toothbrush) for two. Was told to go down and collect when I asked for it. That took me by surprise. Breakfast wasn't something to die for. Limited choices. The same stuff was being offered throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deirdrefrom Ireland

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, near lots of nice bars and restaurants and also close to some of the main tourist attractions. Room was very clean, with a big ensuite. Breakfast catered for all tastes, plenty to eat, great coffee! Staff we're very pleasant and helpful. Overall, we felt this hotel was great value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aasefrom Bergen

Utmerket beliggenhet

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spennende hotel med mange fine detaljer, god frokost m.champangne, flott rom (juniorsuite)hyggelig personale. En ny liten hotelavis hver morgen med dagens info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Izabelafrom Oslo

Deilig storbyferie.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Som forventet. Super:)