Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contra gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Für das Hotel spricht die zentrale Lage und die freundlichen Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption. Das Zimmer entsprach nicht einem Hotel, das mit drei Sternen bewertet ist. Unser Zimmer war feucht und in den Ecken hatte sich Schimmel gebildet. Auch die Dusche war im gleichen Zustand. Das Frühstück entsprach nicht unseren Erwartungen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Holyhead, north Wales

Great location, fine hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Also the affordability and facilities.
Cons: For those who care for a scenic view from their hotel room, this perhaps isn't for you. I didn't notice the availability of a lift within the hotel.
Location: As mentioned, very close to an underground station, within easy reach of the city centre and riverside sites and attractions. Shops nearby. Safe area.
The Central Green Hotel, Budapest is very ideally located two minutes walk from the nearest underground station, which takes you to the city centre in five minutes. Just off Andrassy Avenue, it is very near to the Heroes Square, Opera House, Cathedral and city centre and well within easy reach of the Danube and all its treats. Fine, roomy apartment with good bathroom facilities, optional breakfast and even a fridge, which was very handy. Friendly and helpful staff from whom you can purchase excursions or tours. All in all, a very satisfactory hotel at a very nice cost in a beautiful city - one of Europe's finest in my opinion - and a perfect residence for the single traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VALENCE

Navette Hôtel aéroport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: L'hôtel est bien situé, proche d'une sortie de métro
Cons: La propreté et l'état général des chambres, beaucoup de choses étant dégradées (appliques, rideau de douche...)
Location: Quartier tranquille près des ambassades, à voir à proximité à pieds, place des héros et bains Szécheny
A l'arrivée une navette est proposée par l'hôtel (60 € aller-retour pour 6 personnes), payée en totalité le jour de l'arrivée. RV est pris pour le retour, sauf qu'elle n'est jamais venue, d'où appel de taxi, arrivée trop tard à l'aéroport, avion ratée. Heureusement après explication la compagnie Lufthansa a pu nous recaser sur un autre vol sans supplément. N'utiliser donc pas cette navette, mais utiliser les taxis, le coût étant identique (15 € aller pour 3 personnes, voir moins)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, España

Céntrico y económico

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Es ecónomico y está bien situado.
Cons: El cuarto de baño tiene cortinas y es un poco incómodo. Tampoco tiene secador.
Location: Se encuentra en la calle Andrassy, a 20 minutos andando del puente de las cadenas y a 10 minutos de la Plaza de los Héroes.
Es un hotel ecónomico, bien situado, con un personal muy agradable (te ayudan en todo) y con buffet libre (es un poco básico pero por el precio creo que está genial). Estuve durante 7 días y no tengo ninguna queja.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great staff and very central

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be accommodating. It is also very central and easy to get around.
Cons: Put in new showers. Also more comfy modern bedding. Get rid of the mold.
Location: It's very central. Easy to walk to lots of places or very easy to use public transport.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be accommodating. It is also very central and easy to get around. Sadly it was not very clean with some rooms smelling so badly of smoke that we had to ask for another room. It is very basic and the showers are hand showers. It's a pity, because it won't take much to clean it up a bit and put some more modern touches in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom midlands england

long weekend holiday

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: cannot think of anythink
Location: plenty cafes bars lap dancing and sights
stopped here many times cheap and nobody bothers you close to two main streets and metro
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine coast australia

more a backpackers hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing to like about that dump
Cons: Bull dozes it, sack the staff and try again
This is an old decrepit hotel. it should be best listed in the backpackers section.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good for a short stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The breakfast was poor, but everything else was in order. Hotel was clean enough, staff were nice and it was a great location, very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Zero customer service

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had some problem and they trasfered me to other hotel name silver city location and hotel was good but reception staff zero customer service skills
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Ikke en tre-stjernet værdigt

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheden var helt godt.
Cons: Ja, ovenstående.
Location: Fin beliggenhed og god mulighed for offentlig transport. En god Lidl i nærheden, hvor man kunne få god morgenmad.
Generelt sejlede det hele - hotelleret var absolut billigt, og deraf forventede vi heller ikke at hotellet var nyt og lækkert med de bedst tænkelig faciliteter. Dog må man kunne forvente at hotellet generelt er funktionelt. Væggene var lavet af pap, så man kunne høre alt røre sig overalt, og følte ikke at man kunne være privat - hvilket desuden gjorde det svært at sove, og endda måtte investere i ørepropper for at sove enkelte aftener. Ude på badeværelset var flere fliser knuste, radiatoren løb, sæbedispenseren var utæt, bruseholderen var knækket, den ene hane til blandingsbatteriet faldt hele tiden, 2 ud af 3 spejle i toiletskabet var der ikke mere. Den ene sengelampe hang i ledningen og virkede ikke, morgenmaden var af så dårlig kvalitet, at man ligeså bare kunne spare den væk. De fleste gæster fandt andre løsninger, og tog maden ud i kantinen og spiste. Over tilbygningen vi sov i, var der en faldstamme langs taget, som også hele tiden larmede. Den sidste aften slukkede de pludselig for vandet i hele hotellet i lidt tid, pga. et læk i en anden lejlighed. Når så mange ting ikke fungerer, så finder man også alle de andre fejl, og det viser at der ikke rigtig er styr på ret mange ting. Tilsyneladende var det kun en sød og meget travl rengøringsdame der stod for alt rengøring og madlavning. Resultatet var så derefter.