Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosa

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
So close to everything, hotel staff so delightful and helpful. Central courtyard very picturesque and pretty, for a hotel on a budget you couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elina from Israel

Good location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amiable staff, very good location. The room on the first floor was little bit noisy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - friendly staff :)

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Location: Budapest.. Seriously you'll love it! :)
Nice little hotel with really helpful staff. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment but clean and comfortable. Wee bit noisy when other guests came home late (the rooms each share a courtyard door with one other room) but i'm a light sleeper and my wife wasn't disturbed at all… so.. Would stay here again. Computer use was free but in the reception on one computer which i much prefer on holiday but might be an issue for the people with permanently illuminated faces :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cleo from London

Good location and great price

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I stayed in one of the apartments as we were a group of 3. The room was structurally quite old, with a new kitchen and furniture added. the bathroom was too small to work well for 2+ people, but at £15 per head per night, we were pleased with what we got. The hotel is located on a quiet street within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars as well as metro and tram stops for sightseeing. The public areas of the hotel are kept to a high standard and the staff were both friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N & M from Ireland

Nice central hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good location.
Cons: List what toiletries they supply on their website.
Location: Hotel was in a very good location, within walking distance of markets, metro, restaurants, bars, nightlife..etc.
Pleasant comfortable reasonably priced hotel. The only comment I have (it's not a negative comment) is that the only toiletry placed in the hotel room is soap. I think it would be a great idea if all hotels listed in their websites what toiletries they supply, especially now as so many people travel with only hand luggage, and that limits the liquids you can bring with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Washington, DC

Great value for money, friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful front desk staff. Inexpensive and sufficient breakfast. Walls are a bit thin so you could hear people coming in at night and mattress was somewhat soft. But, overall very good value for the price. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient in Budapest

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good hotel for the money. Easily worth double or triple the price