Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by victoria from Miami, Fl

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreas C from Sweden

short stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was here for 2 days and believe that the price I payed was the best their was for quality and location like this! Definitely rekommend this for more people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kctt from Australia

Good location, not good room

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First night ok room there was cock roach running in my room. I talked to receptionist and was offered free breakfast and change room next day. Second night nice new room that they just finished renovation. Painting smell is so strong and they cannot turn on aircon saying some months of the year aircon won't work. It is very noisy as they do renovation the room next door. I have 3 nights booking so i asked for early check out. They accepted it. Search and book apartment (Locust Tree Apartments) just a few blocks away, cheaper price and 10 times better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Armando from Austin, TX, USA

Comfortable three-night stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Central location, spacious rooms, convenient for students on budget
Cons: Surrounding neighborhood can be a bit dodgy at night
Location: Prime. Nearest metro station is only 10 seconds away!
Hotel is located in a very central location. The nearest metro station is literally 10 seconds from the hotel entrance. There is a plethora of eateries of all price ranges (fast food:McDonald's Burger King, KFC;...pizza, gyros, and local food!). The world-renowned Boscolo Hotel Budapest is just 3 minutes away, which means you are right around the corner from the famous New York Cafe, which is an absolute gem and must-visit... Understand that the Danube river is easily reached from this hotel on a 15-20 minute walk. Great nightlife is very nearby as well. The room itself was big and came with four beds four our group of students. It was very big and had a very convenient kitchen. The bathroom was big and comfortable. I would have wanted to see more hotel-provided toiletries such as complementary shampoo and shower gel... there was only hand soap. Overall, this group is great for students and families alike. Price was excellent and very convenient for a three-night stay. Hotel staff was very attentive and cleaning-lady very kind. NOTICE: Booking through Expedia for this hotel does NOT pay for your stay... You have to pay for your full stay at the END when you check out... Just keep that in mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gavin

Close to centre

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unique type of hotel, a building with an open air indoor courtyard, but all the building was not part of the hotel, rooms sort of scattered around the building. The room was comfortable with an interior view of the courtyard. The lift was a bit ropey and I usually avoided it but I was on the top floor. Breakfast was a self service buffet which was good except you have to keep asking for things, like forks or juice or milk etc. However the staff were friendly and the reception staff spoke good English. However, the wifi was poor and very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vladimir

Centrally located - both good and bad

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is very good, close to subway. It's better to part across Rakoczi in the 8th district, it's cheaper. On the cons - they are cash-only and you may end up in a room overlooking the street where people calm down at about 2am, so come late and drunk or you'll have problems falling asleep :)
4 out of 5
by Robin from UK

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Near to supermarket and other shops but a bit too near to the Metro and bus stops to be quiet especially at night,although pulling down the shutters in the room did lessen the noise to an extent. Good air conditioning which worked well. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very recommended!

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located, very easy to access metro and touristic destinations. It is a great value for money and for travelers on a budget. Nice comfortable room and very clean. Staff was very friendly.